COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Portland

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Oregon City

Average Rating: 4.62


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2020

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shawn Fernandez was very professional. He did the 25 inspection of the garage door and we discuss what was needed. After the repair was done He went over the parts that were replaced and informed me of the warranty on the parts. I will keep the warranty and inspection up to date. Good job

Paul Lowry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/24/2020

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very customer service friendly, communicate very well on everything, install crew was exceptional and cleaned up so that you wouldn't know they were there, except for the new garage door. Highly recommend Precision Door Service, absolutely no regrets!!

James Wagner

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2020

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick was so friendly and helpful! The garage door spring was broken and he called in help to lift door so I could get my car out. No repair because I will be getting a new door installed in a few days. Nick was so professional in educating me about the door types available and helping me make the selection. Also service was speedy. I called this morning and service was done today!

Greg Bollinger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/23/2018

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was excellent, Paul was very professional. Obviously trained to upsell services, but didn't try to talk me out of my choice. Parts seem very expensive. Over $600 for 2 springs, bracket and side bearings. If we get 10+ years of operation before next repair, that is still $60/year average.

Mark Sheppard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2018

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul is a perfect representative for your company. It is a pleasure dealing with him.

Terry Schnepple

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2018

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brad was friendly and knowledgeable He replaced a broken spring, two bearings and bracket. Brad also checked my other garage door for any issues and also lubricated the door. Brad gave me some tips on lubricating the garage door opener. He was very efficient and personable. I would recommend Precision!!

Jim Mceachern


Response:

Jim Mceachern, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2016

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Paul K Lewis, was on time and went promptly to work. He assessed the work needed and kept me updated through out the installing. He completed the work in a professional and timely manner.

Robert Steele


Response:

Robert Steele, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Paul.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2016

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A very nice looking website and a feeling of confidence from the same site. The service tech Michael very confident in his workmanship and very good at what he has promised. He has done exactly what he promised and a very good and fast job at that! I would recommend him and or your company to anyone I find that has a need... I am slightly disappointed in the delivery of my "Invoice" via e-mail I almost had to beg for it. Room for improvement. Otherwise I will call you again if needed. Thank you, Charlie B.

Charlie Berkholtz


Response:

Charlie Berkholtz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2016

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision Door due to their availability to fix my garage door on a Saturday morning, I called them after 6:00 pm Friday night and they knocked on my front door at 8:30 am as promised. Colby's customer service and professionalism was better than excellent. The repair was expensive, you could probably find less expensive alternatives but I'm a firm believer in "you get what you pay for" and they are available 24/7 if there is ever a problem. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service!

Tim K


Response:

Tim K, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/11/2016

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would have to say the service was excellent today! The tech Mike called when he was on his way and then called again after inspecting the door and gave me his recommendations. I was very happy with his level of service and expertise. This is a rental home so I was not able to be there but everything was coordinated with my tenant and the process was extremely smooth! Thank you Mike for your help today and I will definitely recommend your company.

Shelly Nelson


Response:

Shelly Nelson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2016

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was great today. He called when he was about 30 minutes out. He was professional and found the problem right away. It took him under an hour, told me my receipt would be on my email (which it was), and now the garage door works great! Thank you for having service on the weekends!

Debbie Wilson


Response:

Debbie Wilson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/19/2016

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had two garage doors installed by Precision.The job that Justin their installer did was perfect. Their price was better than I got from the box stores. l got better quality doors and a better install price from Precision. Great job, thank you.

Robert Polinsky


Response:

Robert Polinsky, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/10/2015

Oregon City, OR

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sales rep was professional. Since accepting the quote all I received was a call to get my deposit. Now after almost two weeks nobody has contacted me to set an appointment to install. Did they take the money and run? I don't know at this point, but they said I'd have my doors and openers installed in two weeks from the time I accepted. At this point I don't know how they could accomplish that commitment.

Steve Acton


Response:

Steve Acton, Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. Although it took longer than originally anticipated, I'm glad we got your carriage house door installed to your satisfaction! Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

14865 SW 74th Ave, Ste 160
Portland OR, 97224
License: OR CCB 155248
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities