Precision Garage Door of Chattanooga

Has Received 76 Reviews in:

Ooltewah

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

07/04/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

I believe I fell victim to up marketing by the Precision representative who came to my house for a routine garage door service. My door had been making a lot of unpleasant noise when being raised and lowered, and I scheduled a $50 service to clean, lubricate and inspect my door and opener. The Precision representative who came out, a young man named Nick, explained to me that the screeching, etc. was because I had contractor grade rollers and drums, that my garage door springs could only be expected to last 8-12 years, and that the door, "which should be able to be lifted with two fingers" was putting an excess load on the opener and it could burn out the motor. He said a routine service would not be helpful in addressing my concerns and recommended a complete overhaul for $600. Though this was not in my budget, I agreed, thinking it was needed, would take care of the problems, and provide protection going forward. Nick worked for a little over an hour, but when he was done, the garage door noise was still there, and I could not lift the door with two fingers, even with all the new parts and springs. His response was sometimes it takes a while for the lubrication to work its way into the parts. I give Precision 2 star credit for prompt service when called. In retrospect I should have been a better informed consumer. But I think Precision utilizes up marketing to increase revenue, and I would be careful when dealing with them to protect yourself from unnecessary and expensive work.

Don Lechler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Technician arrived on time (on a Saturday!). Diagnosed the problem within minutes. Fixed it right away -- he had all the parts needed. Excellent service.

Roger Bryan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Excellent service! I had an issue with my garage door, I called and within 4hrs it was fixed even though they had a full schedule. Fast, professional and affordable. Highly recommended. Replaced springs, Rollers, cables, and fixed electrical wiring.

Shaun Barry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

We are very pleased with Lake, the technician, and with your service. You are prompt and courteous. Thank you for your warranty service provided for the springs.

John Muaya

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Joe and his partner were fantastic. Professional, informed and patient. We were under some pressure to fix our door in a timely fashion due to pending graduation ceremonies... they kept us informed of their arrival, were on time, efficient in diagnosing the issue and fixing it. Would highly recommend.

Kurt Legac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Precision Garage Door did another excellent job when the spring and cables broke on my garage door. The other one of the two I have broke earlier in the month, and when my side's decided to go as well somewhat ironically, I knew exactly who I needed to contact. Robert and Lake were very professional, courteous, and efficient. The same price as the previous repair was even given, which was good so as I knew what to expect in regards to cost. They also went the extra step and lubricated both garage doors, with the recommendation of what to purchase to achieve the same for future applications. Very satisfied!

Erika Hamby

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Great job from start to finish! Nick, the tech was very knowledgeable and professional.

George

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

When the torsion spring broke and side cables snapped on one of my garage doors, I knew I wanted an expert to perform the repairs. Precision's already good reputation and a recommendation from a family member also having used their services made them a first choice. The appointment was made for right after the call, and the technician, Nick, was there promptly. The evaluation and upfront pricing was appreciated, and the work done was very efficient and of good quality. I will definitely contact and recommend Precision for garage door services and needs in the future!

Erika Hamby

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

I was not at home my wife was. I talked with him over the phone. He was very seamed very experienced found the bearing in the cable wheels where worn repalced those also. Very good work. I would use him the next problem I have.

Steve Boyd

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Robert had great customer service skills and did the job to my satisfaction.

Dan Mattingly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Definitely 5 * service and person performing the service. Felt like this person really cared about me and what he could do for me. Very insightful. Really new what he was doing, and able quickly to fix a problem that was not obvious to me what the problem was!!

Ronald Howard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Joe was awesome. He answered all of my questions and concerns. I look forward to working with him in the future. I will recommend Precision to all my friends. Thank you

Jackie Cote

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

This was my first problem with my garage, so I found Precision through google. Man did i get lucky. This is the company to use. The service was prompt and exceeded my expectations. He went above and beyond to make sure my door was rolling smooth again, and believe me I had presented him a challenge. Double car 8 ft door with a broke cable and a bent track. The door was repaired to better than it was before it broke. Their pricing fell into every fair market price if you are like me and google what you are getting yourself into when it comes to home and car repairs. Fantastic company. I highly recommend them. Ooltewah resident

Matt Curtis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2019

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Very pleased.thank

Ruthie Shipley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Robert and Nick were Perfect, from the moment we met til they completed the job. They did beautiful work and I am now parking in my garage for the first time in my life (at 67 years old)! I would highly recommend Precision to anyone:)

Anne Campbell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

The service was so prompt, no waiting days for an appointment, and I did not even tell them it was an emergency. The tech was so knowledgeable and really understood his business. I wanted my old door to stay and be repaired, and he did not hesitate to do just that. He explained everything to me that needed to be done, and quoted a price at the beginning. I am very pleased with the outcome, and will highly recommend your company to all my friends. You get 5 stars from me.

Carolyn Petts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Outstanding service. I called at 8:30 and by 10:30 service was completed.Very professional and competent. I will use Precision again when needed.

Paul M

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

I am very pleased with the service and the quality of the work man ship preformed by the technician by the name of Joe very polite and knowledgeable gentleman will use again. Mark

Mark Conry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Joe came out the same day I called and repaired a broken spring. He completely refurbished the door with springs, wheels, bearings and cables all for under $700. Well done.

Larry R

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Very professional and courteous. Robert and his trainee assessed our garage door problem, gave options for repair and completed the work in a timely manner. He took time to fully explain future maintenance suggestions. I was very satisfied and highly recommend this company.

Patti K.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Your guy showed up ahead of time and got right to work on a broken spring which was the original reason we called. He discovered that the opener was damaged when the spring failed. He had all of the parts needed on his truck to install a new opener. Great job and great service.

Michelle & jeff Tinsley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Ben was very polite and professional. He got right to it and new exactly what needed to be done. Although I did not follow his suggestion for an additional improvement, I thought it seemed reasonable. It was just not in my time frame right now.

Paynter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Precision did a great job for me. Called at 08:00 and had an appointment for between 09:00 and 11:00. I had asked for a call before technician headed to my house and received the call. Joe showed up and went right to work. He figured out very quickly the safety eyes were not working and replaced them. Door now operating perfectly. Thanks for everything Precision. You will be my first call next time I have garage door issues!

Mike Owen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Robert replaced the garage door motor in a timely manner. He was very courteous & knowledgeable. Answered my questions to my satisfaction. Performed a wonderful job. Was very clean. Would recommend him as well as your company.

Nadene Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Your worker was very kind & polite > Thanks

Gail Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/07/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Work completed on schedule great looking garage door and it's so quiet. Installers were very courteous and efficient.

Dennis Gustafson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/30/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Connor was very friendly and knowledgeable of what needed to be done. He went over to the neighbor, whose garage door would open/close with my remote, and talked with him to tell him what was happening. The fact that he did that helped me a lot since that was kind of like an intervention.

Craig Latham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

BEST SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD. THE REPAIRMAN YOU SENT HAS DONE YOUR COMPANY VERY PROUD

Paul Thermen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Quick and timely repair. Door appears to be correctly repaired. Technician was quick and courteous.

Bobby Bain

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2018

Ooltewah, TN

Review:

Service center person”Jennifer” wasn’t very polite. But the technician Josh was amazing!! Got here and explained how things worked asked what we wanted and completed the job in no time!!

Tracy Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Chattanooga Locations:
Athens (423) 509-8800 35 Reviews
Charleston (423) 380-8770 3 Reviews
Chattanooga (423) 822-5244 156 Reviews
Chickamauga (706) 229-6300 49 Reviews
Cleveland (423) 380-8889 53 Reviews
East Ridge (423) 380-8770
Fort Oglethorpe (706) 508-4988
Harrison (423) 710-9310 8 Reviews
Hopewell (423) 509-8899
Lakesite (423) 710-9310
Ooltewah (423) 509-8899 79 Reviews
Ringgold (706) 508-4988 64 Reviews
Signal Mountain (423) 954-0111 14 Reviews
Snow Hill (423) 710-9310
Soddy-Daisy (423) 380-8889 20 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chattanooga

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Chattanooga

6234 Perimeter Dr., Suite C102
Chattanooga TN, 37421
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities