Precision Garage Door of Chattanooga

Has Received 47 Reviews in:

Cleveland

Average Rating: 4.94


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2019

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Great service - took care of our issues quickly and professionally. Would use them again.

Chip & kristi Beville

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Cleveland, TN

Review:

The service was prompt and affordable! The repair job restored my door to better-than-it-was working condition!

Cody Raper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2019

Cleveland, TN

Review:

I called because my garage door would not open. It needed New springs and rollers. I called around 8 am and Nick arrived about 9:30. Super quick service and he did a great job! It works now!! I would recomment them to anyone! Thank you!!

Kim Bright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2019

Cleveland, TN

Review:

We had our door serviced last year by Precision Door so I called them for this issue. Nick Hames was very professional and friendly and courteous. He replaced the operator bracket in less time than he quoted. I would definitely recommend him and Precision Door.

Marcia Bouchard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/25/2019

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Excellent service. They managed to make it out on short notice and took care of us in a professional and efficient manner. Highly recommended!

Damian Szidiropulosz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Ben was very professional, courteous and efficient. He diagnosed and explained the problem with my garage door and possible solutions. He completed the work in a timely manner at the price he quoted. Very well done!!

Mary Van Benschoten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Excellent communication, prompt service! Cordial and courteous- highly recommend!

R. Debelak

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

I wish all techs were as good, efficient, and friendly as Joe. He replaced our broken spring and tuned up the door in a very short time.

Bob Cash

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Excellent work from a very kind, appropriate, skilled and professional technician, Ben. You have the best! 5 star.

Norman Gulley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

GREAT ALL AROUND EXPERIENCE. VERY FAST TO SET AN APPOINTMENT. TIMELY ARRIVAL AND CUSTOMER FRIENDLY, QUALITY WORK. THANKS

Brad Emendorfer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Our car was locked in our garage when the door failed to operate. We called Precision. Within an hour or so, Robert, the technician. arrived and diagnosed our problem. Within an hour, he had repaired our door. He explained the problem and gave us tips on how to maintain the operation of the door. He was extremely knowledgeable, polite, and friendly. Precision is now our official company for our garage door.

Paul

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Mary and I were extremely pleased with the work on our garage door. Ben, your technician was professional and personable. Thought you should know that our door now works so much more efficient and is quiter.

Jim Pirtz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Robert was on-time (actually a little early) for the appointment. Called to make sure it was okay to arrive early. Explained and showed me exactly what was wrong with the door and provided me with options to correct the issue. Work was perfect and I am very pleased with the outcome! Thank you for the quick assistance!

Kristie Brown


Response:

Kristie Brown, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Robert and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/15/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Robert was very courteous and kind. He arrived during the scheduled time frame and even called ahead to let us know he was on his way. Robert took the time to explain the process give options to accessories. I would highly recommend Precision To all my friends.

Charley Haney


Response:

Charlie Haney, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Jerry showed up on time. He was very good in explaining garage door options for us.

Ray Geren


Response:

Ray Geren, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jerry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/21/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Connor & partner did an excellent and quick, nest installation.

Larry Hadsall


Response:

Larry Hadsall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Very knowledgeable & courteous & fair! Had the repair finished in 45 min and their warranty paid it all. Very pleased with their quick response as well. I would recommend Precision Door to anyone needing this service or product.

Jerry Swenson


Response:

Jerry Swenson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Cannot say enough good things about this company. Technician was professional and explained everything thoroughly & price was great as well..... Thanks for a job well done

Kimberly Spence


Response:

Kimberly Spence, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2018

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Jerry came right on time, found the 2 springs broken and discussed maintenance repair vs new garage door. Jerry did a complete parts replacement with heavier cable reels, springs, wire ropes and rollers in 25 minutes. Plus replaced three damaged insulation panels. Terrific job, reasonably priced. Jerry definitely knew his job and was polite and friendly. Highly recommend.

Joseph Brewer


Response:

Joseph Brewer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jerry. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

This was my first experience and it was a good one. Joe took the time to explain springs, rollers, etc to me along with my different options. It was a good experience and I’ll be calling back next time I have a garage door issue. Thanks guys!

Darren Moffett


Response:

Darren, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

On time and super quick

Michael Sloan


Response:

Michael Sloan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

So grateful to Precision Doors for efficient and timely service rebuilding all the mechanical parts to the garage door. Technician was super helpful and patient about explaining everything to me. Would use them again and recommend them!

Shonna Dalusong


Response:

Shonna Dalusong, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Excellent work and same day service! Other companies wanted me to wait almost three weeks.

Dennie Norman


Response:

Dennie Norman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

I had a very old unit and Caleb installed new parts without any problems. The sound was so smooth you could barely hear it. I would give it a 4 star.

Debi


Response:

Debi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Broken and repaired on the same day. Excellent service and a great warranty.

Sandra Bater


Response:

Sandra Bater, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Hay there I can't really select a star for your service. I have used your service more than once. The first time they replaced a broken spring. Your people came to my house fixed the problem every thing was great. Second time I needed a new opener the old one was just wore out. They did a better than I expected job. Everything worked great. They even removed the seal on the bottom of my door and put the one on that was supposed to be on it. After the first good rain that came to my house my garage was full of water from the seal leaking. No problem ,your people came out and put another seal on the concreate 170.$$?? plus a 45.$ service call .When it rains heavy and the wind blows from the south my garage still get's full of water... Called again.The next attempt to fix the seal you sent a young man out to fix the leak his caulking gun was broke, he opened the tube and spread this white stuff over the seal with his finger. Looks like a 3 year old did some painting Kid Art.Do I have to look at this every day when I come home and the seal still leaks. If you can't fix the seal that's O.K. don't charge me for something that worked and you fixed it but it doesn't work now.I will remove everything that you have fixed and put the old seal back on. Might not be the right seal but it worked. Thank you for your time and help. Roger Disney 1030 Keith valley rd Cleveland Tn 37323 Ph 423-339-8178 You know my e_mail adress

Roger Disney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

Friendly service, quality work, reasonable cost.

Laura Record


Response:

Laura Record, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

This is a GREAT company! The Technician Joe T was prompt and courteous. He explained what was wrong and even showed me. He also gave me several options to choose from - Good, Better, and Best I highly Recommend!!!

Mike S


Response:

Mike S, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

The technician did a great job. I did think the nearly $400 job for the 5 minutes it took to replace it was a bit high.

Cherish Reid


Response:

Cherish Reid, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/18/2017

Cleveland, TN

Review:

I called a couple of other garage door companies before calling Precision, and they all had a waiting period of more than a week. Precision responded within a day or two. While replacing the entire garage door assembly other than the door itself was expensive in my mind, I have been extremely pleased with the quiet and smooth manner in which it operates. Then when I had difficulty programming both cars and the keypad simultaneously, Precision responded in two days again. (could have been sooner but I wasn't going to be home). Again, they called to let me know when the technician would arrive, corrected the problem (had to replace the keypad) and did not charge for the return trip. My technician Conner is very courteous and gets the job done.

Mark Gibson


Response:

Mark Gibson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Chattanooga Locations:
Athens (423) 509-8800 34 Reviews
Charleston (423) 380-8770 3 Reviews
Chattanooga (423) 822-5244 156 Reviews
Chickamauga (706) 229-6300 49 Reviews
Cleveland (423) 380-8889 53 Reviews
East Ridge (423) 380-8770
Fort Oglethorpe (706) 508-4988
Harrison (423) 710-9310 8 Reviews
Hopewell (423) 509-8899
Lakesite (423) 710-9310
Ooltewah (423) 509-8899 79 Reviews
Ringgold (706) 508-4988 64 Reviews
Signal Mountain (423) 954-0111 12 Reviews
Snow Hill (423) 710-9310
Soddy-Daisy (423) 380-8889 20 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chattanooga

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Chattanooga

6234 Perimeter Dr., Suite C102
Chattanooga TN, 37421
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts