Precision Garage Door of Chattanooga

Has Received 38 Reviews in:

Hixson

Average Rating: 4.92


Install Garage Doors

08/23/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

Joe and his trainee showed up promptly at the appointed time. They gave me an explanation of what they were doing as the were doing it. The installation of the belt drive garage door opener went very smoothly and was completed in a timely fashion. I will definitely use Precision Doors if I decide to install the second garage door opener.

Jp Guindon

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/08/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

VERY GOOD CREW.

JR Lawson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/03/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

I enjoy the quiet garage door! Your employees were professional and answered my questions.

Judy Oltz

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

My appointment was for the morning after the afternoon I called, and Robert was here about an hour. Robert was prompt, friendly, and efficient. He took the time to explain everything that needed doing. He replaced springs, cables, and rollers for our double garage door. I highly recommend both Robert and Precision.

Carlene West

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/04/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

GREAT Company to do business with. Services were top notch all the way from buying the door to installation. Great communication and service. Would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a quality door with high customer service and installation.

Greg Murray

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

Robert was the service technician. He did an outstanding job explaining the issue I had. I chose to get a new unit. He was exceptional explaining the new service of the garage door. Awesome, professional and fabulous technician.

Macia Greene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

I was very happy with the technician and his work. I told him about my probl3em with the remotes and he told me that he thought he knew what the problem was and he immediately went to work. He was spot on in knowing what the problem was, and in just a few minutes he had me up a running The technician was very professional and courteous. He knew his business and did not take long to fix the problem. I will tell others about this repair and how efficient the technician was. I was very happy with Precision's doing the job and doing it right!!!

John Tolbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

First time user here. Didn't know what to expect but super glad I went to Precision. Tech came out on Labor day and did the job perfectly. Had I known parts (spring, cables, rollers, and bearing) included a 5 yr wrty, I would have used them long ago. The tech, Lake, was very professional and through and, he was here early. Even better. Thank you!

Michael Chung

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

Nick was at my home at the exact time he said he would be !! He was very knowledgeable and friendly and repaired my garage door quickly and perfectly!! Great overall service and experience and will have back and recommend to friends in the future!!

Jan Suhrbier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

I have been Precision garage door customer for couple of years now, and the reason for that is that their service is always the best, from the first call to end of service completed.

Antonija Beganovic

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/07/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

ABSOLUTELY GREAT SERVICE AND REPAIR!! ARRIVES ON TIME AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE.

Linda Filonuk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

We were so pleased with the service we received from Precision. Our technician, Nick, was on time and did a great job of repairing our garage door.

Ken Mccollum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/22/2019

Hixson, TN

Review:

excellent and prompt service

Ed Soto

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2018

Hixson, TN

Review:

***** The repairman was on time. He was very polite and seemed knowledgeable about the repair he made.

P Davis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2018

Hixson, TN

Review:

Excellent, after saving $90 for great service, and friendly courteous people, and service man. I would recommend to anyone, and family.

Larry Bond

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2018

Hixson, TN

Review:

We were very pleased with the tech you came today to fix our garage door opening problem. He installed a new opener and seemed to be very efficient. He was courteous, prompt, and informative. We highly recommend your services.

June Little

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/07/2018

Hixson, TN

Review:

We were going out of town in two days and our garage door didn’t work. Our usual company said they couldn’t get to us until Friday. We were leaving on Thursday. Called Precision and they could see us Tuesday before we leave.They were on time, courteous, showed us the problem which was minor. We will definitely be using Precision from now on. We were very pleased and would recommend them.

Doug Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2018

Hixson, TN

Review:

Very satisfied with tech and the accuracy of installment. Trusting thanks Jerry for a great job... Freddie and Crowe

Freddie and Connie Crowe


Response:

Freddie and Connie Crowe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2018

Hixson, TN

Review:

Employee professional, prompt, courteous, friendly, and very experienced. Explained problem and proposed solution clearly. Appreciate marked vehicle and uniformed technician. Also confirmation of appointment via e-mail with technician's name reassuring. Couldn't ask for better customer service and quality of work performed.

Jana Jopson


Response:

Jana Jopson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/18/2017

Hixson, TN

Review:

Jerry was on site promptly. He is very knowledgeable, experienced and efficient. Jerry is to garage door service as Secretariat is to horse racing. I highly recommend Precision for anyone needing service. Jerry even set the timing on another garage door that had been acting up on us.

Tim Davenport


Response:

Tim Davenport , thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2017

Hixson, TN

Review:

Caleb came earlier then my scheduled appointment and found the problem immediately. He was courteous and informative, and after a thorough inspection of the doors he advised me as to future maintenance issues we might have and our available options. He worked quickly and went beyond just repairing the problem to also tightening loose fittings, etc. We will definitely call on Precision again. I was very pleased with the service.

Michelle Wells


Response:

Michelle Wells, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Caleb and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2017

Hixson, TN

Review:

Technician was great, polite, and very knowledgeable but I felt like it was a bit too expensive for the repair. I had agreed previously on the price so I paid it but it was expensive.

Sarah Rantz


Response:

Sarah Rantz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2017

Hixson, TN

Review:

very impressed by the service. It's a 5 for me

Diane Adams


Response:

Diane Adams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2017

Hixson, TN

Review:

they completed the job fast and with good quality My only complaint is with their Billing ? They charge you for both a service call $49 and hide the other installation charges in the price of the item? ( one spring was $150 dollar the left spring was $75 dollars) When I called there national call center I was told that the labor was added into the first spring (I thought they were local only the truck is local plus it costs $49 to have the truck bring the technician to your house?)

John Cousino

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2017

Hixson, TN

Review:

Jerry was very professional and very helpful in explaining what we needed and our options.

Francis Kevitt


Response:

Francis Kevitt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jerry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2017

Hixson, TN

Review:

Awesome! Same day service and they were there on time. Work was thorough and completed very quickly and efficiently. The technician was knowledgeable and experienced and completed the job quickly. I couldn't believe how fast! He had very helpful recommendations for the future as well. Thank you!!

Steve Powell


Response:

Steve Powell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2017

Hixson, TN

Review:

Conner was very professional and knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend him.

David Knight


Response:

David Knight, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Conner.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2016

Hixson, TN

Review:

5 star rating. Jerry B was prompt, courteous, professional, and knowledgeable. I called because a spring had broken on garage door. Jerry assessed the problem and due to the age of the door he recommended a rebuilt kit and door overhaul. He did excellent work and answered all my questions. We noticed an additional problem with the door not fitting flush due to an error when the house was built. He told me what I needed to correct this problem. He is ordering trim that goes around the doors and said it would take about a week. I am very pleased with this technician and with Precision Door and would recommend them to family and friends. There is only room below for one product but I purchased springs, pulleys, cables, and rollers.

Mary Gill


Response:

Mary Gill, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jerry.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2016

Hixson, TN

Review:

Jerry did a great job.

Francis Crowe


Response:

Francis Crowe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jerry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2016

Hixson, TN

Review:

We had an emergency situation where the garage door spring broke. I called at approximately 9:30 am on July 6th and the receptionist scheduled the technician for between 11:00 - 1:00. Joe arrived at around 10:45 and began troubleshooting the problem. He was very nice and thorough with explaining what else was wrong beside the springs. Joe was awesome! A++

James Kyle


Response:

James Kyle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 58962 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Chattanooga Locations:
Athens (423) 509-8800 36 Reviews
Charleston (423) 380-8770 3 Reviews
Chattanooga (423) 822-5244 170 Reviews
Chickamauga (706) 229-6300 55 Reviews
Cleveland (423) 380-8889 57 Reviews
East Ridge (423) 380-8770
Fort Oglethorpe (706) 508-4988
Harrison (423) 710-9310 8 Reviews
Hopewell (423) 509-8899
Lakesite (423) 710-9310
Ooltewah (423) 509-8899 84 Reviews
Ringgold (706) 508-4988 69 Reviews
Signal Mountain (423) 954-0111 14 Reviews
Snow Hill (423) 710-9310
Soddy-Daisy (423) 380-8889 21 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chattanooga

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Chattanooga

6234 Perimeter Dr., Suite C102
Chattanooga TN, 37421
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities