Precision Garage Door of Orlando

Has Received 55 Reviews in:

Longwood

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2019

Longwood, FL

Review:

What more can you write about a Company you call Saturday evening, they respond on Sunday, and have a Tech at my door on Monday...well that Company is Precision Garage Door. I have never had such good service from any Company in the past. I am so pleased with the extremely professional service Greg and Tyler displayed in replacing my defective motor and tuning the system at no cost to me. Thank you Precision Garage Door......Bill Norden

William Norden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2019

Longwood, FL

Review:

Excellent service. Honest and not over reaching

Vincent T Sikora

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

Until the door doesn’t open you forget how much You rely on it opening. Mason came and worked very hard to repaired door It was not easy but I was done well. Highly recommend this company

Susan Amrhein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

Very professional.

Robert Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

Precision is professional and efficient. Our technician Nick identified the small problem and skillfully fixed the issue. We appreciate the quality of Precision work and how quickly they respond.

Mark & Stacie Pinney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/01/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

****** Six stars, couldn’t be happier. Technician was exceptional, installed new track and motor to bring system up to date. Would definatly use them again if the need arises.

David Sekeres

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/29/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

Great service! Would definitely recommend!

Jeff Ning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

I didn't choose Precision because the salesman asked me why I'd want a battery back-up for my garage door motor. I said, "Because this is Florida and this is Orlando, and we get hurricanes. Why would you even ask that question?" Then he goes on to say that there is the lower end model of motor and the other is the one with the wi-fi and battery back-up. I say, "I don't need the big mac-daddy with the wi-fi, just give me one with battery back-up." Everything with battery back-up has wi-fi now, I was told. Which is false. All this guy wanted to do was sell the top-end, most expensive package he could. He didn't care about what it was we needed. AND he tells me 110 mph is the recommended wind rating for the area -which is all the lower end model will provide, BUT for the extra cost we can get an insulated model that's rated for 140! Wow! Who wouldn't want that much more protection? For 1.5K more. The whole package (from lowest to higher) ranged from 2.4K to 3.5K. I got my garage doors -rated at 150mph with a motor that had battery back-up only for under 2K from another company. This place is a rip off.

Rob Dunn


Response:

Rob - Thank you for reviewing our recent estimate. We highly train our technicians of listed to our customers needs as well as providing proper solutions through our estimates. I regret that our technician did not follow that path. Thank you for taking the time to speak with us. It was a pleasure speaking to you. We appreciate the opportunity and would gladly appreciate another opportunity in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/20/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

Filled out contact form on Sunday and they immediately called to set up appointment the next day. The rep was right on time and extremely knowledgeable. Gave me multiple options and wasn’t ‘hard sell.’ Great service experience!

Kristin H.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/07/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

Good service,only thing I did not like was the new opener came with new wire for door beams and wall opener and instead of running the new wire they spliced the old wire with some new wire. Splicing the wire to me just opens the door with problems when you could easily ran new solid wire with no splices.

James Link

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

Five Star rating, Blake was an excellent and very professional technician. Blake was very good about explaining the product and showing me how it works. I'm definitely not a technical person so the item I purchased and Blake's explanation made it very easy for me to understand. Thank you

Mary Jo Robb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

Precision has been my garage door service of choice for many years. Very responsive and professional!

Larry & Deborah Gendzier


Response:

Larry & Deborah Gendzier, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2018

Longwood, FL

Review:

The entire Precision team; from the sales associate who came out and provided me with your various options, to the great team that installed my new garage door, they were fantastic to work with. The installation team was prompt, courteous, and certainly were experts at installing garage doors. They took the time after they installed the door to go over the installation, and how to lubricate the rollers to maintain a smooth operating door. I could have not asked for a better installation experience.

Jean Mullins


Response:

Jean M, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

What an easy transaction- the phone call to get service, an appointment the very next day, and then a wonderfully silent much improved garage door a few hours later. Blake and Steve were great, friendly, and cleaned up after themselves. Blake especially was super helpful, explaining what was wrong with my door and offering multiple options for my budget. Then, after he had completed the work, he explained what he did and trained me very well on using the keypad and other features of the system. He even programmed my Homelink in my car to operate the door - what a way to go above and beyond. Much impressed and super appreciative of the great service from everyone at Precision. Thank you for my improved and silent garage door.

Karen Mclaughlin


Response:

Karen Mclaughlin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

Very professional!! All options for repair were explained and we did not feel pressured at any point in time

Josue Cortes


Response:

Josue Cortes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

Tom was very thorough and professional. He explained the needed repairs and recommended servicing. At the present time, the cost of the repair was not in our budget.

Ray Halter


Response:

Ray Halter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

Tom, the Service Technician, was very polite, professional and helpful. In addition to performing the service required on the door and opener, he inspected and brought to our attention old and worn parts which needed to be replaced. He was able to replace these parts from his truck inventory and our door is working like new. We have been using Precision Door Service for many years and have been very happy with their service.

Tom Gary


Response:

Tom Gary, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

Great service on Memorial Day. Our spring was broken so we couldn't even open the door. We call today at 8 am and Adam was at our home and completed repairs by 1pm. Thanks Precision and Adam.

Tim Loftin


Response:

Tim Loftin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Adam and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/16/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

We were so impressed with The professionalism and quality workmanship that both Dan and Matt performed on our new garage door and opener. They initiated good quality control procedures and could tell they were wanting to do Quality work. Both were friendly and personable and willing to answer any of our questions. We would definitely recommend Precision Door Service to anyone needing a new garage door and opener and would give them the highest rating of a (5).

Robin Kreuter


Response:

Robin Kreuter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

My garage door's cable came off the drum at about 8:00 am on Monday morning. By 10:45 am that day, all was fixed with new drums, cables, springs, and brackets. Kurt was outstanding. He was super professional, very friendly, and did a great job. I found Precision in a Google search. I am sure glad I did.

Eric Scholten


Response:

Eric Scholten, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kurt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

They offer service that you deserve. I will recommend them to everyone. They repaired rather than just trying to sell me a new unit. They are truly a "SERVICE" company.

Jerry Curran


Response:

Jerry Curran, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

Great job. Matt got here early after calling ahead to inform me, did a comprehensive review of the problem, and a solution, with a new opener installed on the spot, same day. The one I had was 20 years old. Then gave me an explanation of all use features, and explained what to look for in the future of maintenance (probably two years from now). Oh, lifetime warranty on the opener.

George


Response:

George, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/15/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

Very professional. Explanation was clear and I would definitely call or recommend you again.

Alice Voigt


Response:

Alice Voigt, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/15/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

The representative was professional and courteous. I love the improvements he made on my garage door. I replaced basically everything but the door so could not pick a new product off of the list due to i purchased many.

Debby Bissell


Response:

Debby Bissell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/19/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

Technicians were very professional and informative about garage door operation.

Jean Rawlinson


Response:

Jean Rawlinson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/01/2017

Longwood, FL

Review:

If it was possible to give ten stars this company would get it from me. This is the only company I have dealt with in a very long time that understands what customer service is. I called at 3:00p.m. and at 4:15 Danny Devlin was here on the start of a holiday weekend! He completed the installation in a timely and professional manner. Happy New Year to everyone in this company.

Jane Markham


Response:

Jane Markham, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2016

Longwood, FL

Review:

Garage door spring broke on Christmas Eve with 2 cars trapped inside. Daniel Niedzwiecki came out on Christmas morning! He replaced the spring and noted cables would need to be replaced soon. Did both repairs within an hour and was very professional. Thank you Precision once again for your excellent service!

Rene Gelinas


Response:

Rene Gelinas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2016

Longwood, FL

Review:

Great job.

Eric Moriondo


Response:

Eric Moriondo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2016

Longwood, FL

Review:

Super professional and detailed. Our technician came out on a Saturday night and spent nearly 4 hours taking care of us and the problem and suggesting remedies. In the end we needed a lot more than we thought but price was reasonable and he was very honest and knowledgeable.

Amanda Carlson


Response:

Amanda Carlson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/10/2016

Longwood, FL

Review:

Jon could not have been nicer or more knowledgeable & proficient than any service employee in my life! And no we are not related. He even put up with my 91 yr old mother in law! God bless him!!!

Deborah Hanna


Response:

Deborah Hanna, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 56848 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Orlando Locations:
Altamonte Springs (407) 473-6055 113 Reviews
Apopka (407) 792-4509 282 Reviews
Conway (407) 545-8419
Dr. Phillips (407) 915-4641
Fern Park (407) 956-1300 2 Reviews
Heathrow (407) 901-4646 28 Reviews
Kissimmee (407) 933-2079 123 Reviews
Lake Mary (407) 583-4033 34 Reviews
Longwood (407) 965-4171 92 Reviews
Orlando (407) 412-7469 329 Reviews
Oviedo (407) 490-4545 52 Reviews
Pine Castle (407) 412-9926
Windermere (407) 522-4292 75 Reviews
Winter Park (407) 898-5280 43 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orlando

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bill Walden

Precision Door Service of Orlando

244 O'Brien Rd.
Fern Park FL, 32730
License: CRC1330671
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities