COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Hudson Valley

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

New Windsor

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2021

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One torsion spring broke shortly after 9:00 am on a Saturday. Our usual repair company out of office until Monday. I've seen Precision Door trucks around town many times, so checked website. Weekend hours - great! Called and arranged for Monday appt. Shortly afterwards, received call that there had been a cancellation for Saturday afternoon 2-6 pm appt - did I want the available spot? Yes! Technician (Jesse) called when on his way. Arrived approx 2:20. Decided to replace both torsion springs. Price quoted seemed fair/reasonable. Jesse was very personable, professional and had job completed in about 1 hr! We're extremely pleased with all aspects of experience. We have a new company for our garage door repairs! Very highly recommend!

Ron Olsen


Response:

Hi Ron! We're so happy Jesse was able to help replace your torsion springs quickly! Weekend appointments allow us to repair any garage door issues when it's convenient for you! We look forward to being your new garage door company! Thanks for leaving a review! Reviews help homeowners (like you) know that Precision is a name you can trust for garage door repair.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2020

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would highly recommend your company in the future. The technician Like was very friendly professional knowledgeable and thorough! It was a service call to see if my garage door could be repaired and he took the time to physically show me every reason why repairing would be unsafe and would really not be in my best interest. Taking the time he did to actually show me made me feel confident that he was not just trying to sell me a new door. He was absolutely wonderful and your company is quite lucky to have him! These employees are few and far between these days!

Melissa Laux


Response:

Hi Melissa! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Precision. Keeping homeowners safe and explaining their garage door system in depth helps homeowners know that Precision is a name you can trust for your garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/20/2020

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jared was cordial and his professionalism stood out. He checked everything out and knew exactly what the problem was. It was a pleasure having him repair our system and I would reccomend him to anyone who needs quality service.

Michael Ruddock


Response:

Thanks for the review, Michael! Jared is a great part of the Precision team and we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge his skills and professionalism. Thanks for choosing Precision for your garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2020

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super helpful!

Nicole Schultz


Response:

Thanks for the review, Nicole!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2020

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great doing business with Precision. From start to finish, outstanding service. Our technician Jared was knowledgeable, personable and very efficient. I plan to use Precision for all our garage door needs. Highly recommended!!!

Beth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/16/2020

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kind and efficient. Went above and beyond. Came right away. I was most grateful. Can't ask for better service whether customer service or technician. Thanks.

Akua Akoto

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/24/2019

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience with technician Malik Dennard. He managed to install two new door panels and also a new garage door opener all within a timely manner and very efficiently. Test were conducted with no issues.

Gabriel Herarte

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2019

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I gave a 5 star rating to Precision, (technician: Jared) even though they were unable to service my garage door spring. I have 3 doors, 8' wide x 10' high on my house. With torsion springs. Even though my doors are residential as opposed to commercial doors, their regulation does not allow them to service these doors.

Carl Fiorelli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2019

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am writing to recommend the services of precision repair company. The technician who arrived at my home and, repaired my door was knowledgeable and attention to detail He was not only thorough but also easy to work with and willing to take the time to discuss my concerns and respond to my questions. I would use this company again an recommended to friends and family.

Olga. Samperio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2019

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Topnotch company from start to finish, from the young lady Michelle who took my initial phone call to your service technician Jesse Peligril who preformed the work, I couldn’t be happier. Everything was explained to me without any surprises. I would highly recommended them

Tony Ciccone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/29/2019

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed new garage doors and read many reviews on different companies. Precision had nothing but positive feedback and we're so professional once I called. They emailed and texted me pictures of the salesman and serviceman and a brief message from him. This day in age you can't be too sure about who shows up to your door specially with young kids in the house. Install was fast and they took the old doors with them, no mess at all. Clean and beautiful doors done right . I would recommend this company to anyone looking for garage door install/service.

Paul Herrera

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2019

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great repair man on time and knowledgeable

Karen Simon-Leff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2018

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My service guy Jared was very friendly and was very fast. I would use Precision again in the future.

Dawn Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely pleased with work done , And the professionalism of The technician Very Kind and Friendly HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Wanda Mora


Response:

Wanda Mora, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very nice and very friendly. Service was done very well.

Claude Leak


Response:

Claude Leak, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2018

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jared was our technician; he was very helpful and answered all of my questions. He was neat , informative and well organized. I chose your company because I needed my garage repaired quickly. I saw other customers reviews and the service lived up to them. I will definitely recommend your company and use your services again if needed.

Marina Kontis


Response:

Marina Kontis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/15/2018

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He was a true gentlemen, very helpful, answered all the questioned I asked. Great guy. I think he should get a raise ... :)

Ralph Sayegh


Response:

Ralph Sayegh, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2018

New Windsor, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The person who took our call was professional and scheduled us in a imely fashion. Jared did our repair. He called when he was on his way, arrived on time and started work immediately. He assessed the situation, gave us our options, was patient explaining them. He did a good job repairing the garage door and cleaned up after. I would recommend Jared and Precision Garage Door.

Patricia Gilroy


Response:

Patricia Gilroy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Hudson Valley Locations:
Dutchess County (845) 236-5230 60 Reviews
Orange County (845) 266-6100 200 Reviews
Putnam County (845) 328-0031 44 Reviews
Rockland County (845) 266-6141 94 Reviews
Ulster County (845) 393-0831 56 Reviews

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

1073 Route 94, Unit 24
New Windsor NY, 12553
License: H-12527-A5-00-00
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities