COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Philadelphia

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

Garnet Valley

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

07/20/2020

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would highly recommend Precision door company..from our sales person to our door installers, the process was seamless..everyone was extremely professional and kind and did an amazing job. The garage door itself exceeded our expectations and our garage was left cleaner then when our installers arrived Thank you..you made a family of seven extremely happy..and we feel grateful that we found you on the internet. Please consider this company..you will not be disappointed The Small family

Jeff Small

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/01/2020

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The serviceman, Leo, called ahead of time and was actually early. He was very polite and knowledgable. He fixed our garage door opener quickly and efficiantly. I have used Precision in the past and will certainly continue to use them.

Lynda Di Julio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2020

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Angel and his partner (eddy?) were absolutely outstanding! They were polite and informative. They were thorough and totally professional in their work. They left the workplace clean and orderly. My wife was very pleased...happy life! Thanks

John Prostka

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2020

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gabe showed up on time and early enough not to ruin the whole day. When he left my door was operating better than when it was firs installed. He was meticulous about everything. Great job! I have a new garage door repair service. I will be calling Precision any time I need expert care.

Steve Rees

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2020

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was so pleased with Precision Door Service. From the moment I called to set up an appointment until the job was done, everyone was so professional. When I called to schedule my appointment, Terry in Customer Service was very pleasant and professional. He scheduled my appointment promptly. AJ the service technician was at our home within two hours. AJ was excellent! He explained the problem thoroughly and made all the adjustments that were necessary. Thank you AJ, Terry and Precision Door Service. Should we need repairs in the future, I will contact you again. I will recommend your company to my family and friends. Thank you again! Judy Van Wyk

Judy Van Wyk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/08/2020

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very happy with service...tech Will did a great job.

Joan Campanile

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2020

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage broke on holiday. Called and had a service tech scheduled for the next day. Will (service tech) came out right on time, explained what needed to be done and provided an estimate. Completed the repair quickly and as estimated. Highly recommend company and service tech (Will).

Chris S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2019

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

AJ was on time, thorough, fair, and very personable. It was so nice to meet someone who is knowledgeable and enjoys what he does. I will continue to recommend your company every time I'm asked about garage doors since I've used competitors in the past and was never satisfied with them.

Jennifer Gursahaney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/30/2019

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was knowledgeable, personable and diagnosed the problem for an efficient and cost-effective solution.

Gerber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2019

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All I should really say is home repairs are never this easy. I called late Monday PM and Precision was ready to work at 8AM the next day. My schedule couldn't accommodate so I scheduled for the next day between 8-11AM. As promised, the tech, Geoffrey, called 5 minutes before his arrival at 8:30AM. By 8:35AM he had diagnosed the issues with my 1999 opener and offered multiple solutions. Most important to me, he physically showed me why the mechanism was malfunctioning and what could be done to correct it. After reviewing the options (ranging from short-term to long-term fixes) and getting his recommendations, we decided to replace both openers (the one that was broken and the one I figured would likely break after we got this one fixed!) In about 3 hours, we had two new openers that operate the doors smoothly and significantly more quietly than the old ones. After completion, Geoffrey recommended some other equipment we should replace in the future. These recommendations were not high-pressure sales moves, but more observations about the older parts we had on our doors. And they made sense. Geoffrey was cordial, respectful of our space, and knowledgeable. 100% recommend both Geoffrey and Precision.

Joseph Hicks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2018

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and timely service. The person that came out gave me all the options of dealing with the repair and completed the entire fix in two hours. Highly recommend

Jennifer Hartman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2018

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good response to my needs. Brad did an excellent and thorough job on repair

Andrew Muzyka


Response:

Andrew Muzyka, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Brad and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It is nice to know that there is still people that honestly care about there job and provide outstanding customer service. Ed was very pleasant and I could tell he was qualified. If you guys keep hiring techs like Ed you will put every other company to shame.

George Da man


Response:

George Da man, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ed. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2017

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed did a great job repairing 12.5 year old system. On-time, efficient, thorough. Glad to have his help.

Fred Geer


Response:

Fred Geer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2016

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brian as usual did a great job

Kip Welsh


Response:

Kip Welsh, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2015

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris Brun arrived on time and impressed me as a knowledgeable and competent technician. My garage door was 10 years old and would not fully close from the open position. Chris inspected the door and all component parts determined the cause of the problem as worn parts that needed replacement. I agreed to a repair option and the job was started and completed to my satisfaction in about an hour.

Alan Phillips


Response:

Alan Phillips, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/23/2015

Garnet Valley, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse was knowledgeable and informative. I used Precision at my parents house last year and have been a fan ever since.

Nicholas Stuardi


Response:

Nicholas Stuardi, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jesse.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 69422 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Philadelphia Locations:
Berks County (484) 575-1700 4 Reviews
Bucks County (215) 804-9991 52 Reviews
Chester County (484) 352-2701 193 Reviews
Delaware County PA (484) 441-6410 86 Reviews
Lehigh County (484) 602-2600
Montgomery County (215) 469-1111 43 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Thomas & Keith Schray

Precision Door Service

315 Westtown Road, Suite 10
West Chester PA, 19382
License: # PA 120079
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities