Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF PHILADELPHIA

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Philadelphia

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Glen Mills

Average Rating: 4.79

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2024
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had one spring break on one of my garage doors which needed to be fixed. I told the representative (Chris) that I was moving in less than a week and was just interested in getting the spring replaced and the door operating. Chris told me that he couldn't just fix the one spring but had to do an inspection and then he would give me a quote to fix the door "the right way". He did his inspection and then after about 20 minutes provided me with two quotes, one for over $900 and the other for over $1200. Chris suggested that if I just wanted the spring fixed I should get a handyman! I called you because over the last twenty years I have used you for repairs. It cost me $80 to have you come out and accomplish nothing but try to make a lot of money off of me. I was able to buy a new spring at Home Depot and my neighbor installed it for me in less than an hour and the door is working fine, which is what I needed! I got two new springs at Home Depot for a little over $20. This experience now has me questioning how much I was overcharged in the past. I will never use your company nor recommend you again!!

John Barth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/29/2022
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the first time I used Precision and they were awesome. They communicated regularly and showed up on time ready to go. I will never call anyone else!!

Peter Ceribelli

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2022
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A friend recommended. Mike the tech, was prompt, on time knowledgeable and very personable. Fixed the problems in a timely matter. Your company will definitely be my go to people for my doors!! Thank you very much. Frank in Glen Mills.

Frank Wingender

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/06/2022
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

AJ The technician came out and fixed our garage door that wasn’t working right. He was there on time and did a great job and a very nice guy to deal with.

Michael Delrossi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2022
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience was top notch. Mike is professional and personable. He is very easy to deal with. Weatherstripping was replaced.

Anita Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/01/2021
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Light on one opener had been blinking. Precision sent someone out very quickly and problem was solved. Great service!!!

Bill Pietrangelo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2021
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great service-great people-Gabe was great

vince iacone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2021
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gabe arrived exactly when promised, thoroughly explained what needed to be done to resolve the issue, and was very professional and personable throughout the service call.

Lisa Roberts Cadorette

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2020
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The gentleman that came out twice the same day and night was most helpful along with your manager I believe his name was Brian was also most helpful. I am in the service business Auto Repair for 30 years and do much fleet work along with a solid customer base so I know about good service and good techs. Thank you

Vince Iacone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2020
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was able to send a technician the day after I called which was great for us. The notifications that AJ was on his way were helpful. And AJ diagnosed the problem promptly and had everything he needed to get the job done. Thank you!

daphne skoutelas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/10/2020
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service. Technicians Angel and Edwin were professional

Doris Tirado

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2019
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repair was done quickly an efficiently. Technician was extremely polite and explained everything. Would definitely recommend your company.

Janice Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time (early), personable, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Jordan H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2019
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called precision on Wednesday morning because my door wouldn’t open the technician came on Thursday and replaced the garage door opener before going on vacation on Friday

barry james

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2019
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used Precision because I had used them in the past and they were reasonable, on-time and professional. I would recommend them, and would rate them at a 5. Geoffrey was great, he explained my options, and answered all of my questions.

Amy Bonebrake

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2018
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service. Called yesterday and explained my situation and the person on the phone was very nice and gave me an appointment for today at 2pm. Ed Hesling my service man called to say he would be here in about 20 min and he was. The call was very much appreciated. All service people should take not of that. Your customers understand if you are running late, but have the courtesy to call and let them know when to expect you and that's exactly what Ed did. Once he arrived, he asked me about the problem and diagnosed it quickly. He also took the time to explain how the whole mechanism worked and why I was having the trouble that I had. This young man was really very pleasant, knowledgeable and I would recommend him highly to anyone with garage door issues. Any service men in any industry could use him as the gold standard on how to talk and treat your customers.

Alexander Terris


Response:

Alexander Terris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/14/2017
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed emergency repair service late on a Friday afternoon. I was so glad to reach a real person and not a machine. The owner said they could send someone out between 6 and 8 same night. I couldn't believe it when the technician arrived much earlier. My technician Ed was great! He was very professional and courteous. He was able to identify and resolve the problem problem quickly. He replaced the defective springs and replaced them with a much better and quieter solution. I highly recommend this company!!!

Terri S


Response:

Terri S, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/19/2017
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision came out to our home the same day to install a new garage door opener. The technician was prompt and courteous. He installed the opener very quickly. Thanks for coming out at the time that was promised.

Kathy Pannese


Response:

Kathy Pannese, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2016
5 stars

Glen Mills, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was done very professional. Thank you

Albert Eyerly


Response:

Albert Eyerly, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Philadelphia Locations:
Berks County (484) 575-1700 13 Reviews
Bucks County (215) 804-9991 74 Reviews
Chester County (484) 352-2701 339 Reviews
Delaware County PA (484) 441-6410 143 Reviews
Lehigh County (484) 602-2600 3 Reviews
Montgomery County (215) 469-1111 82 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Thomas & Keith Schray

Precision Door Service

315 Westtown Road, Suite 10
West Chester PA, 19382
License: # PA 120079
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.