Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SOUTHERN LOS ANGELES

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Southern Los Angeles

Has Received 73 Reviews in:

Long Beach

Average Rating: 4.82

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael was on time. He checked the garage door and did the routine maintenance. Michael is a thorough gentleman. I would never go to any other company. Precision doors are the best

Ghousia Hashim


Response:

Thanks Ghousia, we always try to do our best, and provide all our customers with a professional garage doors and gates service for a reasonable price.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/27/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, friendly and highly competent service and installation.

henry ganio


Response:

Henry. Thank you for taking the time and review our services. If you ever need us again, know that we are always ready to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua was outstanding and explained the service perfectly. His demeanor and customer service was superb. The work performed was top notch.

Dean Garrison


Response:

Hello Dean, Thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Google search , your staff are very professional and polite , and did a fabulous job , very happy . I wish you do calls for commercial apartments.

Mihram Mihranin


Response:

Really appreciate this review, Mihram! Thanks for choosing Precision Overhead Garage Door Service!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Amazing service and customer service. Walked me through the process and and listened to our concerns. Kevin G. went above and beyond with fixing our garage door and getting it to close all the way and run smoother. Shared insights on how to maintain the door with proper care. Talked about how to get more life out of the whole system so appreciated the honesty. Would use again and request Kevin G!

Matt Kovacs


Response:

Thanks for choosing Precision Overhead Garage Door Service!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/05/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddie performed his work properly and professionally

Ed Landas


Response:

Thank you for your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/27/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

we are very happy with our new garage door - it looks great! Precision Doors did a great job.

Kathy Dinshaw


Response:

Thank you, Kathy, Every review teach us a lot. We appreciate everyone who took the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin came out within the 4 hour window and saved the day! 5 ***** for sure. Thank you Kevin and the crew at Precision..

Blaine Davis


Response:

Hi Blaine, Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your business and we will always be here for you if you need us. Thanks again for your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kevin immediately diagnosed our door's issue, gave me an overview of solutions and costs. He got to work, fixed another issue the previous owner had created along the way, and was overall great. I'll have him back for more work soon.

Jameson


Response:

Jameson, Thank you for leaving such a great review! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door Service :)

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was assuming this was a local company when I initiated the call for upgrade/service. We had used them in the past and assuming it was a local company we chose them again, apparently they are more widespread in service area. We had excellent service from the technician dispatched and are happy with our new system at this point one day post installation.

Steelhammer Wendy


Response:

Hi Steelhammer, Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your business and we will always be here for you if you need us. Thanks again for your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/31/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellence job!

Saem Werndli


Response:

Saem, Thanks for the rating.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because they had installed the power unit to open my garage door. I wanted a check-up to be sure all was well with the system. I responded due to the post card I received for a "Tune Up". I suspected the springs might need replacement. Sergio Molina was the service representative who came. He was very knowledgeable and explained that after his inspection new springs were needed. I concurred and so he installed the springs. He answered any question I had and was very helpful and courteous. Five stars for him!!!

Pat Karamanougian


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Precision Garage Door and provide meaningful feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision Garage Doors several times and I am very happy with their work. They are my go to company for garage door work.

Jeff Pearl


Response:

Jeff, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddy was an excellent & cordial friendly technician, provided repair options/costs, answered questions & completed all work.

Clyde Yamaguchi


Response:

Clyde, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was awesome! he was super straight forward with what our options were, and installation was quick. Our new opener is practically silent and we love it!

Leslie Greitl


Response:

Thank you so so much for your positive feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service??Was out here within 2 hours of my call??He was here over 2 hours and i received new rollers, springs, drive motor?? My old drive motor was 20 years old.

Thomas Rhodes


Response:

Thomas, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/19/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Salesman came out and was informative and nice. Quoted a decent price. Scheduler called and said they would be out on a certain date between 1 and 3. No call prior to the date of install. On the date of install I called an hour before arrival times. Ask them to give me an update as I hired someone to meet them since I was out of town on business. Service man called me and said he would be there at 3:30 and showed up at 3:45. Installation went smooth however debris from install was not cleaned up. Installers dented side of garage frame.

Jan Eickholt


Response:

Hello Jan, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael, our technician, arrived on time and completely rebuilt our existing roll-up garage door. He explained everything he was going to do before he did it. He quickly and efficiently did all the repairs. We didn't know how bad our garage door had gotten until he operated the garage door after he was finished -- it was AMAZINGLY quiet. Thank you Michael!

Dan Wilkinson


Response:

Dear Dan, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business it was a pleasure serving you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed my garage door fixed that day and Daniel showed up at 9:30 PM and was done in 60 minutes. New springs and rollers. Thanks for a job well done Leonard Ganz Long Beach, CA

Leonard Ganz


Response:

Leonard, Thank you so much for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are very happy with our service from Mike. He called to alert us that he was on the way and his ETA. Mike was courteous and very knowledgeable. He was able to get the repairs done quickly and efficiently. He gave us advice in what to look for when their might be issues arising so we don't have the same problem happen again. Great service and can't recommend him enough!!

Tanna Hartsell


Response:

Thank you, Tanna. Every review teaches us a lot. We appreciate everyone who took the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach was my technician. He came one day to diagnose. He was very polite and professional. He explained everything well, very detailed. He proceeded to order parts. Came another day and worked a few hours. He provided us with and excellent system. Extremely quiet system and hardware. Very satisfied with the overall experience. Thank you for fixing my problems!!

Sylvana Albin


Response:

Thank you so so much Sylvana for your positive feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyson Clawson, our technician, did an excellent job with the installation of our new garage door opener. He was on time, very courteous and thorough in all aspects of the job. Could not be happier!

Joe Wangsness


Response:

Joe, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/22/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called you out to replace a garage door opener. Felt like I was being hustled from the very beginning. Service Tech wanted to replace Spring , bearings , rollers , and service the garage door. I did have another garage door company come out and replace the garage opener. He also went over and inspected door. He tightened spring and lubed door. All this was done with cost of garage door. Door has never worked better. Your estimate was over a Thousand Dollar more for unnecessary work in my opinion.

Don Kuehn


Response:

Hello Don, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better business. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/19/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door broke Thursday afternoon. Next day at 9:30am Eddy from Precision was at my home. He determined we needed a new garage door opener. Opener was installed within a couple hours. Precision is ucky to have a employee like Eddy. Will refer to anyone in need of service

Jim Trok


Response:

Jim, Thank you for your great feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddie did a great job of updating our old garage door operating system. The difference in performance is amazing.

Kevin Carlson


Response:

Thank you Kevin for sharing your experience with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/19/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sam was very professional. He informed us on what was needed, some choices and we felt very informed throughout the process. He had to come at night around 10 and helped us get our garage closed up and then came back the next morning and worked in a SAFE atmosphere until the job was completed., Sam is a great representative for Precision Garage Doors. We will always use Precision as our company of choice. Thanks

Caryl Anthony


Response:

Thank Caryl for sharing your experience with Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/05/2021
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was in need of a whole new door, mechanism, motor, and rails. At first I contacted This company I worked with at my old house 5yrs ago, well they definitely didn’t care for the customer because I had to push my appt by an hour,they didn’t want to accommodate me. So I looked up precision, called, an estimator came out and that was it. Very professional,courteous did their job and I am very happy with the work. Hector was my technician he came did his thing and did it 100%. Thank you Hector. Thank you Precision Garage doors for having Hector as part of the team....

Jean-Pierre Degrazia


Response:

Thank you for the review. We really appreciate and try and to learn from each review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/17/2020
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They had installed the garage door opener several years previous and did a great job so we returned to them for repairs.

Wesley Sullivan


Response:

Wesley, Thank you for your great feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2020
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good work, thorough in making sure the correct spring was installed. Clearly explained the options of the services that could be provided.

Paul Stovner


Response:

Thank Paul for sharing your experience with Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2020
5 stars

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach and Josh both worked long and hard on this large tilt-up door. Zach came two times. After working another three hours, my door is balanced and equipped with new hinges. Thank you.

Janice Furman


Response:

Thank you Janice for sharing your experience with Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Southern Los Angeles Locations:
Carson (310) 819-1218 50 Reviews
Cerritos (562) 445-4555 67 Reviews
Downey (562) 367-4545 34 Reviews
Long Beach (562) 628-8721 92 Reviews
Marina Del Rey (310) 881-3448 4 Reviews
Pico Rivera (562) 395-3131 8 Reviews
Redondo Beach (424) 271-5600 31 Reviews
Santa Monica (310) 773-0883 4 Reviews
Southern Los Angeles (310) 736-2606 14 Reviews
Torrance (424) 271-5656 44 Reviews
Whittier (562) 245-8880 54 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Southern Los Angeles

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chris Hanson

Precision Door Service of Southern Los Angeles

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT