Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 52 Reviews in:

Penfield

Average Rating: 4.96


Install Garage Doors

08/28/2019

Penfield, NY

Review:

Finally after many years we decided to get a brand new garage door. Since Precision was the ones we trusted for maintenance and repairs over the years we gave them a call. These guys are GREAT! Super knowledgeable and friendly !!! I would recommend them for all repairs and installations.... The new door is smooth, quiet and looks fantastic!!!

Jamie Foehner

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2019

Penfield, NY

Review:

Excellent service as usual from Precision! I always have a positive experience with their wonderful employees.

Marcia Fries

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2019

Penfield, NY

Review:

Spring broke on a Sunday morning two days before closing on the sale of the house! Called the emergency number and had a very competent service guy take care of it by Sunday evening. Outstanding service.

Craig Sangster

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2019

Penfield, NY

Review:

I called this morning and a technician was here by 12:45. 1:00-3:00 was the estimated time frame! He was GREAT!!! THANKS!!!

Robert Stock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2019

Penfield, NY

Review:

Employees were very quick to repair and explained everything to me.

Toni Basinski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2019

Penfield, NY

Review:

Thank you to Mark for explaining everything to me. Very helpful!!!

NICOLE FANTIGROSSI


Response:

Great job done by Mark! Thank you Nicole for your review, and for choosing our service!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2019

Penfield, NY

Review:

I cannot say enough about Mark and his partner. They were fast, efficient, and even made it out to do the repair earlier than they had anticipated.

Jennifer Foley


Response:

Thank you very much for choosing our service and sending us your review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2019

Penfield, NY

Review:

I called them at 10:30 am, trapped in my garage with a bent garage door track. (Yes, I backed into it!!) I was driving out by 1pm. Everything I expect in a service call. Prompt, professional, courteous and high quality work from high quality people. Thanks Ron and Dave!

Kaye Wieting

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/21/2019

Penfield, NY

Review:

I have had such a great experience with Precision Door, I would recommend them to anyone. They were responsive once I submitted a request for an appointment online. I also appreciate the different ways they can be contacted. Drew came out to possibly repair or replace our existing garage door opener the next day. I decided to replace it. His recommendations were great, no pressure to buy a new one at all. Drew explained everything and was a pleasure to work with. Great company, great service!

Christina Ferguson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

Excellent value, prompt service, expert installation.

Beverly Smoker

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

Wonderful, professional and very through. Very pleased with both the technician and all services provided. Thank you!!

Tim Hardy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

Mark Sherman arrived earlier than scheduled which was fine since it saved us some on the fee. He was able to find that the cause was the opener and not the door itself. He programmed the new opener and suggested I use a different number in syncing it to my car which worked fine . We are very pleased with his service.

Lynette Bach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

5stars

Ronald Compertore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

I have used Precision three times for a garage door repair on one of my rental houses. Each time they were available quickly. Yes, two times were after hours or on the weekend and there was a small emergency fee but the communication is good, service is good and I believe a fair price for the service. To have them come within the day solves a problem for me and helps keep my tenant happy. They definitely deserve a 5 star rating.

Tim Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

I was very happy with the phone service as well as with the technician(Eric) who explained the repair as well as the projected cost to replace the door. Overall exceptional service start to finish!

Mary ellen Bunting


Response:

Mary ellen Bunting, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

Drew S was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Thank you for the prompt repair! Excellent service! A+

Sol W


Response:

Sol W, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Drew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

Dave was wonderful to work with, very helpful and very informative on different options available. Thanks dave

Wayne Martin


Response:

Wayne Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

this is the second time doing buisness with you.good service as advertised.5 stars no problem.Mark Sherman in a good tech and knows the the job very well.he installed my new garage door late last year and the service was the same,5 stars.

Timothy Wicks


Response:

Timothy Wicks, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

Thanks So Much to Precision. This was our third service call. The staff is always prompt and professional. We got an appointment right away. Drew’s work is always EXCELLENT!!

Deepak Thettu


Response:

Deepak Thettu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Drew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

My repairman, Eric, showed up early and did a really thorough job explaining what was wrong with my door and the possible solutions. He kept me informed every step of the way. I am extremely pleased with the work he did and polite way he dealt with me. I will refer my friends to call Precision in the future.

Sherrie Schafheimer


Response:

Sherrie Schafheimer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

Great Service!! I called at 8:30 in the morning and the repair man was at my house by 11 am. The price was very reasonable. I have used this company 2 times in the last 5 years and I'm totally satisfied with them. 5 Stars!! They replaced a broken cable and all the rollers for a little over $200.

Robert Murray


Response:

Robert Murray, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

I was not home when Dave came, so my husband dealt with him. He said that Dave is a very nice guy. He actually called before coming to say he was actually running early and if it was okay to come early which was about 15 minutes earlier than the window of time they gave to us which worked out great. He fixed our springs very quickly in about 1/2 hour and was very knowledgeable in answering any questions that my husband had and explained how to best keep the door running smoothly by lubricating it several times a year. Great guy! We would definitely recommend both him and Precision to our friends and family.

Jackie H.


Response:

Jackie H, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

Mark Sherman was totally committed to insure customer satisfaction. He more than met my needs and went far and above to resolve my problem. He called about 30 minutes to let me know when to expect him andd was very easy to deal with. You should be very proud of his excellent service!

Church Ward


Response:

Church Ward, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

I recommend Precision Door Service for their quick response and timely appointments. I had my wooden garage door repaired 24 hours after calling Precision. The repair person lubed, changed cables and installed new light bulbs in 45 minutes. This company is reliable with excellent customer communication skills.

Nancy Dahl


Response:

Nancy Dahl, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2018

Penfield, NY

Review:

Mark did a great job! Arrived on time, diagnosed the problem and returned the same day with the parts needed to fix my door opener- replaced chain rail. He was knowledgeable, polite, friendly and efficient.

Andrew Selsam


Response:

Andrew Selsam, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Mark and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

Penfield, NY

Review:

I am so appreciative for the excellent service that we received. I highly recommend them! We will be using Precision again!

Barb


Response:

Barb, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2017

Penfield, NY

Review:

Amazing service! Dave was great! He explained everything that needed to be replaced. He had everything finished in no time! Thank you Dave!

Sarah Rebis


Response:

Sarah Rebis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2017

Penfield, NY

Review:

New to the area, I resorted to the internet for a referral for a garage door repair company. The reviews I read indicated that Precision Overhead was a good company to work with. And I was not disappointed. Felix explained my options and did a great job.

Nadine Mucci


Response:

Nadine Mucci, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2017

Penfield, NY

Review:

I have been a very satisfied Customer since 2008. On November 6, 2017, I order my new garage door and garage door opener with Ron Kull, Owner. Yesterday, November 30, 2017 the unit was professionally install by Mark Sherman, Certified Technician. The professionalism of Precision Door Service of Rochester is outstanding. The excellent customer service and product quality is the reason I am providing this recommendation.

Irene Pontes


Response:

Irene Pontes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2017

Penfield, NY

Review:

Star rating 5 Mark was very professional! He carefully explained everything to me.

Donald Buch


Response:

Donald Buch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Rochester Locations:
Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 801 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 11 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 54 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 107 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 59 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 98 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564 3 Reviews
Yates County (585) 708-7990 1 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities