Precision Garage Door of Rochester

Has Received 20 Reviews in:

Spencerport

Average Rating: 4.80


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/14/2018

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Reason for low rating: My request was for repairing my garage door opener remotes. There are 4 (2 for each of 2 doors). Only one still worked; 3 did not operate. Your technician found a couple other problems with the doors that he repaired. However, when he left he had only 1 other remote working again -- 2 others were still non-functioning. So, I paid nearly $180 (mostly for non-requested work) and still did not have more than 1 remote working for each door -- no backups. That was probably nice from your perspective, but definitely not satisfactory to me.

Darrell Zicafoose


Response:

Darrell - Thanks for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. When we arrived you had 2 remotes that worked for one door and no working remotes for the other door. One of the functioning remotes was in your wife's car that was not there at the time. We replaced the battery and cleaned the contacts in the remote for your car that wasn't working and it worked. Then you brought out 2 other remotes from inside and said they had never worked. We gave you the option to try and program them but said that due to past experience programming remotes to genie openers that there was a chance we could wind up with no working remotes. At that point, you chose to not have us attempt to program the other 2 remotes. You also said that at least I have a working remote working again. The repairs we performed on your doors were necessary. One door with a broken cable that had been reattached with some kind of small hook, and the cable loops on the other door were badly rusted, We discussed both of these things and you stated that he had "cobbled" it together, and I should replace both sets of cables. You had also replaced his own springs on your doors and hooked the spring to the pulley with s hooks. We attached them properly for safety reasons and did not not charge for that. It's our practice to leave all garages in better condition than we find them. We do so by first inspecting all components of the door and opener. After performing the safety inspection and before starting any work we gave you the option of just having us lubricate the doors and work on the remotes. We acknowledged that that was why he had called us out there. We also made it clear from the beginning, that we couldn't guarantee that we could get any remotes to work with your Genie opener. After we discussed all options, you asked me to make the repairs that I performed. We do our best to communicate all options as well as risks before beginning any work. We regret that you felt that our efforts were designed to suit us rather than you. We appreciate your business and would certainly look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

7/11/18 It has been about a month since your technician, Eric, worked on my garage doors and got one other remote working. Now, that remote is not working again, so I have no remote working for one of the garage doors. You warrant your work, so would you please send out your resident expert on repairing garage door remotes and see if he can get all of my remotes working again? If nothing else, could I just purchase new remotes for these Genie Excelerator garage door openers? I need to be able to open my garage doors! Thank you. Darrell Zicafoose drandsczic@frontier.com 585-352-8786

Darrell Zicafoose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2018

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Mark was on-time, knowledgeable, efficient, and professional. He communicated the issues effectively and provide an accurate estimate of the amount of time the repair would take. The door works better than it ever has.

David Gnage


Response:

David Gnage, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mark.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2018

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Good communication-service done in a timely manner. Felix was great.

P Dwyer


Response:

P Dwyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Felix and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2017

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Friendly, knowledgeable service. I would recommend Precision to anyone needing garage opener repair or new installation.

Mike Mccullough


Response:

Mike Mccullough, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2017

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Technician was very knowledgeble and new his job. I wasv eryh appywith hs work.

Arthur Davia


Response:

Arthur Davia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2017

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Prompt professional service. They were able to do the job earlier than promised. Dave gave me three pricing options to choose from.

Kim Sherman


Response:

Kim Sherman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2017

Spencerport, NY

Review:

The gentleman who came to the house was on time and professional in every way. He made the repairs, discovered a problem I did not even know about and repaired that issue also. I was very impressed. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision to anyone with a garage door problem. Sam Utter

Sam Utter


Response:

Sam Utter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/28/2017

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Service was great, opener was replaced only after 7 years.

Gary Coia


Response:

Gary Coia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2017

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Very satisfied with the installation. David was a real professional, even took away all the old parts. Will highly recommend him job will done.

Richard Charge


Response:

Richard Charge, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2017

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Simply the best and the cheapest!!

Tamar Atkinson


Response:

Tamar Atkinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2016

Spencerport, NY

Review:

I was very pleased with the service. I called because you have come before and I was pleased. Ron was friendly and professional.

Sue Harman


Response:

Sue Harman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2016

Spencerport, NY

Review:

When I called, an appointment was available that day!! The technician called when he was en route, arrived promptly. A very polite, friendly man named Drew.......he got our remotes working, and replaced pullies and rollers . He explained everything before he did the work, was finished quickly, and made sure we were happy with what was done. I couldn't ask for more-----very impressed

Barbara Gropp


Response:

Barbara Gropp, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Drew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2016

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Ron was friendly, polite and made a positive professional appearance. He demonstrated excellent product knowledge combined with matching communication skills. Ron provided quality customer service and is a credit to your company. Best, Steve Petro

Steve Petro


Response:

Steve Petro, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2016

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Have had work done in past by Precision - in both cases done by Mark. Impressed by prompt service and quality work.

John Stepanik


Response:

John Stepanik, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2016

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Drew did an efficient and very satisfactory job on both our garage doors on a VERY COLD day.

Maria Stubing


Response:

Maria Stubing, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Drew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2015

Spencerport, NY

Review:

The techs were very informative. Arrived on time .they were courteous and fixed my garage quickly. They explained what they did and answered all my questions. I'd give them 5stars. I am completely satisfied.

Patty Cangialosi


Response:

Patty Cangialosi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/02/2015

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Very professional very thorough you could see they knew what they were doing courteous and polite to would recommend them to everybody I know I would give them a 5 star rating

Hipp Erwin


Response:

Hipp Erwin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/23/2015

Spencerport, NY

Review:

i just got two garage door installed . they did a great job, at a good price .

Glenn Koester


Response:

Glenn Koester, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2015

Spencerport, NY

Review:

all went well thanks

Eugene Kepple


Response:

Eugene Kepple, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2015

Spencerport, NY

Review:

Serviceman was right on time and was quick in replacing my old garage door opener. He was polite and he made me feel like I made the right decision in choosing Precision.

Elaine Delvecchio


Response:

Elaine Delvecchio, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 40647 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Eastside - Rochester (585) 730-6908 598 Reviews
Genesee County (585) 708-7778 6 Reviews
Livingston County (585) 243-8240 33 Reviews
Monroe County (585) 286-3607
Ontario (315) 226-7777 82 Reviews
Wayne County (315) 226-7575 46 Reviews
Westside - Rochester (585) 286-3599 69 Reviews
Wyoming County (585) 457-5564 3 Reviews
Yates County (585) 708-7990

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ron Kull

Precision Door Service

650 Mile Crossing Blvd, Suite 2
Rochester NY, 14624
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts