COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 36 Reviews in:

Lewis center

Average Rating: 4.81


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2020

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Seven day a week service with no up charge for weekends. Felt the price was a bit high but technician was very professional and knowledgeable. I was quoted $520.00 to replace my spring and the final total was $568.00

Bill Hunt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2020

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door springs violently broke and Precision came out the very next day, which was a Sunday and fixed the issue. They called ahead 30 minutes and technician was professional and knowledgeable. He gave me detailed information about my options and my door springs were updated and running in less than an hour. Thank you!

Lisa Janusz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2020

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Within 2 hrs on the 4th of July two service representatives were at our home to do a complete assessment. An hour later both of our noisy broken garage doors were silent and operational. The team was polite,professional and experienced and proud of the company they work for. It was a great experience will recommend to everyone.

Sarah Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2020

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was tremendous; rapid, very capable and informative on all the inside baseball of garage doors. Our garage door spring broke, trapping my wife's vehicle (which made it top priority - LOL) and he had it replaced and working in 30 minutes of arrival. From initial phone call to completion in 90 minutes. Should all repair technicians be at the five star level of Alex. Precision Door has been top shelf - this is I believe my fourth encounter with Precision over the last 10 years. Everything from installing new garage doors on rental properties to repairs at my personal residence. I don't believe I can add any more positive things to say - except "Give Alex a raise". Five stars on everything. Arnie Jones

Arnie Jones

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/12/2020

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and thorough service.

Ruby Pentsil-bukari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/26/2019

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, reliable, top notch product and our installer Tom is the best! We’ve had him over for a spring repair previously and now a new garage door opener installation! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable!

Charles Wendel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2019

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day emergency service. Technician was here early. Very polite. Got the job done in less Thant time quoted. I would definitely recommend Precision for anyone in the Lewis Center area!

Chari Fogel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2019

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the second time I’ve used your service and as the first time I’m entirely pleased. The service representative couldn’t be any more pleasant, knowledgeable and professional and all that at 8 o’clock in the morning. Thanks again Precision.

Joe Nussbaum

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and Dustin was excellent. Highly recommend this company

Jim Otis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/02/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, efficient, friendly, and gave us a sleek whisper quiet opener.

Becky Harter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/23/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service Sunday night can't beat that..you guys rock last minute repair!!

Erin Norris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service! Prompt, friendly service, will definitely use them again if needed.

lionel Hanlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Could not be happier with David's service (tech that come out.) he was a real pleasure to work with, and learned a thing or two. Straight up a great company to work with, and David is a fantastic technician. Thank you so much guys, you saved my bacon!

Jim Mackenzie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The work was well done and timely. Our technician, Dave, explained what needed to be done (fix cables) and maintenance things we could do today to provide long term smooth operation of our door (new springs, rollers etc). Dave was great and the fact that you have Sunday service available is above and beyond expectations. Very impressed!!

Mike and Jenn B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had last used Precision Doors back in 2003 to replace a broken spring. Today Tim replaced a broken spring 15 years later and reminded us that a copy of our old invoice would show that we had a lifetime guarantee on parts and labor. After finding and showing Tim that invoice, today’s replacement was completed for just the service charge. Tim was very personable, an expert in his profession, and went beyond basic expectations. He lubricated wheels, tightened brackets, and adjusted the brace to assure the door closed flush to the floor. Job well done.

Dan Spears

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/30/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, easy diagnosis, fast replacement, and convenient use of a tablet for invoice and payment!

John Laudeman


Response:

John Laudeman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door Opener was EXCELLENT! Our tech, David was on time, pleasant, professional, and explained all facets of the spring and operator repair. We were very pleased with David's work and will call Precision for all future garage door repairs.

Don Cramer


Response:

Don Cramer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. Arrived early. Very satisfied.

Dan Igo


Response:

Dan Igo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/21/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We appreciate the quick service we received from Precision. The service technician did an excellent job installing our new garage door.

Michelle Compston


Response:

Michelle Compston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/08/2018

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom,technician made things easy,explained well before purchase and came in time,finished the job in spite of freezing rain.

Arul


Response:

Arul, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/22/2017

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision Door 3 times between two different homes. Every time I felt we were given the options available to fix our problem and didn't feel pressured to choose the most expensive one. While our issue was fixed, we know our opener is not going to last forever and I was pleasantly surprised to find we could purchase our own and your technicians could install it. We would definitely recommend you to friends and family! Thank you for great service!

Cheryl


Response:

Cheryl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2017

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Non-Emergency Warranty Service Call (<1 yr) - The rubber seal/gasket along the bottom of the garage door had a material defect and split open. Tim, the Precision Service Technician, came out at the scheduled time, assessed and confirmed the issue, but had to go pick up the replacement part at the local warehouse. Due to late Friday afternoon rush-hour traffic and bad weather, the service center called me to inform me that Tim may need a little extra drive time to retrieve the replacement part and return. Tim returned within the adjusted time frame and completed the replacement part installation. Things go wrong, parts/equipment can be defective, but it's what a company is willing to do make things right - Precision Garage Door delivered a 5-star customer experience!

PowderPup


Response:

PowderPup, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2017

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, friendly and efficient. Everything that makes life great when a garage door fails!!

Gail Messmer


Response:

Gail Messmer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door spring snapped on New Years Day. I called Precision first thing on Jan. 2, and they were able to get to us right away. The technician who showed up called to ask if he could come earlier, which was awesome. He was polite, correct and did a great job! We would definitely recommend this company to anyone!

Kelly Clark


Response:

Kelly Clark, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2016

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick was professional, friendly and informative. By the way he also fixed my garage door quite well. Nice job!

Corey Morgan


Response:

Corey Morgan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Derrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2016

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Monday @ 12:00PM to replace broken spring and it was completed by 6:30PM same day. Technician was cordial, worked in a timely fashion and was completed before estimated time. Thank You Precision Door for your quick and punctual service. It is greatly appreciated.

Dave Yanka


Response:

Dave Yanka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2016

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg was very fast and professional. We are very pleased with his performance and the unit he recommended. Extremely quiet motor.

Mike Vantuyl


Response:

Mike Vantuyl, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Greg and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2016

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello: Tim was here to replace a broken garage door spring. He was very professional and efficient. Took him no time at all. Our garage doors are 18+ years old so I'm sure there will be future opportunities for us to use your services again. Would never call anyone else. Loved the idea that your folks come with all the needed parts for just about any garage door manufacturer. Save time and multiple service calls to get the job done.

Mary Rikhoff


Response:

Mary Rikhoff, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2016

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good and courteous service. Glad you were able to get it fixed so quick and able to get here so fast. Thanks a lot.

Joseph Durbin


Response:

Joseph Durbin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2016

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was very timely. Tech was informative and friendly. Hopefully the springs replaced today were under warranty as they were installed by Precision 5.5 years ago.

William Low


Response:

William Low, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 656 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 22 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 40 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 59 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 85 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities