Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLUMBUS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 49 Reviews in:

Lewis center

Average Rating: 4.80

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2024
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with the promptness to the service call. James fixed the problem and pointed all the worn out parts that would cause me problems in the near future.

Linda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2023
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called on a Saturday evening, and a technician came that night. The garage door was repaired quickly. The entire experience exceeded our expectations.

Tiffani Lame

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2023
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with our new garage door opener and extremely happy with the wonderful customer service we received from Thomas T. He took time to talk through the products to ensure we had the best opener for our needs. More importantly, he did a great installation and ensure all the garage parts were in great condition! Thanks Thomas for your professionalism!

Sheila Aekins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2023
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David from Precision arrived within the time frame promised and did call when he was 20 minutes out. He evaluated my broken spring and other areas that need attention. David was very polite, professional and worked very hard all the time he was repairing my door. Two springs were replaced, cables replaces, bearing plated replaced and a new bottom boor sear replaced. All work was completed in 2 1/2 hours and looked great. I have no way to judge the cost but $1731.00 seems high. I did approved the job because I could not get either of my care out of the garage. If I had more time I would have gotten estimates.

Phillip Zimmerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/22/2022
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, friendly service.

Jerry Keyser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2022
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What I thought was a maintenance call turned into a very expensive proposition that was surely a downer. When deciding we had little choice we agreed that it needed to be done.Adam, your tech, did an outstanding job and while we had no idea of just what he was doing he brought it all to our attention and he showed using the replaced parts just how serious our problem was and could have become. Thanks Precision Door and especially Adam.

Joe Nussbaum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/03/2022
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Due to a divorce I was in need of having my opener recoded and a new one given to me. I wanted to keep my spouse from entering the house unwanted as she was in possession of the only opener and I wasn't able to get it back from her. The tech was very helpful, the process from scheduling to having the new remote ready for use was so simple and easy. However, a week after the service my ex showed up and her garage door opener still worked and she gained entry into my house which was the sole reason for using your service. I now have possession of the other opener so the situation resolved itself but I didn't receive what I asked for which is of course disappointing.

Glenn Cox


Response:

Glenn, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback we apologize and are very concerned to hear about this experience. We strive to provide our customers with 100% customer satisfaction and would like the opportunity to make this right by you. If you could please give our office manager a call back at your earliest convenience 614-368-2676 is the direct line.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2022
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was terrific! He was very thorough and great to interact with. We really appreciated the quick response too.

Jude Tran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2022
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with he’s Demeanor considering it’s a Sunday. Price wasn’t to bad. Garage definitely runs and sounds better. The tech walked me through everything he was doing . I have to say I am very pleased with how professional and how well of a job he did. Thanks again . Highly recommended!!!

Lee Bouahom

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2021
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I recently had a Precision service call to evaluate my two car garage door. They arrived the next day, called 30 minutes before arriving and provided options on what it would take to fix vs. replace. The technician was professional, knowledgeable and kind.

Jody Helton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/17/2021
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was a great technician. He was very honest and obviously proficient. He fixed our issue and was very friendly.

Paul Aragon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2021
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I could not be happier with my decision to go with Precision! Matt is the man! Fantastic, friendly, and fast service.

Doug Johnston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2021
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael did an excellent job for us today. Our spring broke at 3:00 today, called Precision and Michael was here by 4:00. The job was completed by 5:00. Springs and bearings were replaced, track was lubricated, and chain was tightened. Michael was very personable and we shared a few fish stories during our time together.

Dan Spears

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2020
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Seven day a week service with no up charge for weekends. Felt the price was a bit high but technician was very professional and knowledgeable. I was quoted $520.00 to replace my spring and the final total was $568.00

Bill Hunt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2020
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door springs violently broke and Precision came out the very next day, which was a Sunday and fixed the issue. They called ahead 30 minutes and technician was professional and knowledgeable. He gave me detailed information about my options and my door springs were updated and running in less than an hour. Thank you!

Lisa Janusz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2020
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Within 2 hrs on the 4th of July two service representatives were at our home to do a complete assessment. An hour later both of our noisy broken garage doors were silent and operational. The team was polite,professional and experienced and proud of the company they work for. It was a great experience will recommend to everyone.

Sarah Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2020
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was tremendous; rapid, very capable and informative on all the inside baseball of garage doors. Our garage door spring broke, trapping my wife's vehicle (which made it top priority - LOL) and he had it replaced and working in 30 minutes of arrival. From initial phone call to completion in 90 minutes. Should all repair technicians be at the five star level of Alex. Precision Door has been top shelf - this is I believe my fourth encounter with Precision over the last 10 years. Everything from installing new garage doors on rental properties to repairs at my personal residence. I don't believe I can add any more positive things to say - except "Give Alex a raise". Five stars on everything. Arnie Jones

Arnie Jones

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/12/2020
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and thorough service.

Ruby Pentsil-bukari

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/26/2019
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, reliable, top notch product and our installer Tom is the best! We’ve had him over for a spring repair previously and now a new garage door opener installation! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable!

Charles Wendel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2019
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day emergency service. Technician was here early. Very polite. Got the job done in less Thant time quoted. I would definitely recommend Precision for anyone in the Lewis Center area!

Chari Fogel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2019
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the second time I’ve used your service and as the first time I’m entirely pleased. The service representative couldn’t be any more pleasant, knowledgeable and professional and all that at 8 o’clock in the morning. Thanks again Precision.

Joe Nussbaum

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2018
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and Dustin was excellent. Highly recommend this company

Jim Otis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/02/2018
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional, efficient, friendly, and gave us a sleek whisper quiet opener.

Becky Harter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/23/2018
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service Sunday night can't beat that..you guys rock last minute repair!!

Erin Norris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2018
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service! Prompt, friendly service, will definitely use them again if needed.

lionel Hanlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2018
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Could not be happier with David's service (tech that come out.) he was a real pleasure to work with, and learned a thing or two. Straight up a great company to work with, and David is a fantastic technician. Thank you so much guys, you saved my bacon!

Jim Mackenzie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2018
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The work was well done and timely. Our technician, Dave, explained what needed to be done (fix cables) and maintenance things we could do today to provide long term smooth operation of our door (new springs, rollers etc). Dave was great and the fact that you have Sunday service available is above and beyond expectations. Very impressed!!

Jennifer Beidelman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had last used Precision Doors back in 2003 to replace a broken spring. Today Tim replaced a broken spring 15 years later and reminded us that a copy of our old invoice would show that we had a lifetime guarantee on parts and labor. After finding and showing Tim that invoice, today’s replacement was completed for just the service charge. Tim was very personable, an expert in his profession, and went beyond basic expectations. He lubricated wheels, tightened brackets, and adjusted the brace to assure the door closed flush to the floor. Job well done.

Dan Spears

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/30/2018
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, easy diagnosis, fast replacement, and convenient use of a tablet for invoice and payment!

John Laudeman


Response:

John Laudeman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2018
5 stars

Lewis center, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door Opener was EXCELLENT! Our tech, David was on time, pleasant, professional, and explained all facets of the spring and operator repair. We were very pleased with David's work and will call Precision for all future garage door repairs.

Don Cramer


Response:

Don Cramer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,612 Reviews


Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Carlos Morales

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT