Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLUMBUS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 24 Reviews in:

Galloway

Average Rating: 5.00

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2024
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Intermittent problem with garage door after 22 years with the same opener. Needed new rollers and track pins for the garage door, and insulation covering for the bottom of the door. Chose to get a new genie garage door opener with remote controls. Joe, my installer,was knowledgeable and took time to explain things to me. I found his information to be insightful and he is well-spoken. He broke down the respective charges and explained them all to me and the need for the parts involved. I happily give a 5-star rating to Joe from the Grove City, Ohio, office.

Don Athey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2023
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The opener on the outside of the house was not working. David came over in a few hours and found the problem and replaced the opener that was under warranty. He also checked out the whole system and reported what he had found. Great customer service.

David Bendawald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2023
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The chain came off my door and there was some damage due to age of the garage door. I saw the commercial so gave a call and my garage door was fixed five hours later! David Simpson the technician was wonderful! He did the needed repairs then explained how the door works. I will certainly recommend Precision in the future.

Suzan Pettis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2023
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh W. was a great technician to deal with. The suggestion to replace the safety rollers was extremely helpful. He was very knowledgeable and helpful along what was needed for the repair. I highly recommend him and Precision Door for all repair and replacement needs.

Phillip Tang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2023
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased that someone actually answered the phone when I called. Everyone I dealt with were professional and seemed to care only about my needs. I received service within 24 hours of my call which was a great help to me. My service technician, Joseph " Evan " Long, did a fantastic job. I can't say enough about how comfortable he made me feel that the job was going to be done to my satisfaction. If I was to start a service based company, Evan would be the first person I would hire. Evan represented Precision Door Service in a way that should make the owners very proud.

Bert Parise

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2022
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you to Joe who showed up as he called and said he would, very polite, professional and gave me a good understanding of the problem with the garage door, offered me my choices, got timely price choices, and had the work done as he said. Love my garage door working again;) thank you.

Beth Mccoy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2022
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was a true professional and extremely knowledgeable about what I needed. Cost for parts is very high. Almost unreasonable.

Larry Cline

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/22/2021
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Purchased a new garage door from Precision in April 2021 and couldn't be happier. It gave my house instant update & nice curb appeal. The staff at Precision could not have been any nicer & professional to work with. They were on time & addressed any questions I had. Look no further if you need a new garage door or repair to your existing door, they are top notch at Precision. Thank you for the great service customers like me expect & appreciate!

Debbie Weate

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2021
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Best company out there Will never use anyone else

Kris Cadek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2021
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door repair - the right side spring broke. Serviceman was excellent - repaired & replaced everything - now everything works & very quiet too.

Ronnie Lovejoy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2021
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A repeat user of Precision Door Service. Tim Jr. did a fantastic job of assisting with our garage door issues. He properly diagnosed old and faulty springs and bearings, along with an old and outdated opener. Tim efficiently installed all necessary components (springs, bearings, opener, keypad, remotes, etc.) in a timely manner. Great job!

Don Krall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/18/2021
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was awesome, on of the best technicians I’ve ever met. Thank you for taking of us!

Carol / mickey Scarberry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2021
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fabulous service! Quick, friendly, affordable, I felt like I was working with a friend! Came out same day and fixed our door perfectly!

Jeni Foxx

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2021
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous, professional, friendly. I will hire them again if needed. Call them, you won't be disappointed.

Joan Hennessy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2021
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, fast and convenient. Even came out the morning after our snow storm. Thank you!

Greg Richards

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2020
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Even though I wasn't expecting the amount of parts required to repair my garage door, I was impressed with the professional manner of the company and the repair technician. They provided same day repair and I am very pleased with the final result.

James Bobb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/16/2019
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely professional and friendly service during estimate process. We have some architectural issues, so still deciding on install, but very impressed with knowledge and professionalism thus far.

Jd Hook

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2018
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! They were able fit me into their schedule on the day I called and did a great job. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Hugh Garside


Response:

Hugh Garside, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2017
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service and prompt response. Technician explained the problem very well and how he was going to fix it. The gentleman was very polite. We had used Precision Door once before and was pleased. Glad you work on Sunday.

Kathy Morrison


Response:

Kathy Morrison, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/11/2017
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My problem was repaired less than three hours after I noticed it! I appreciate the speed in which the repair was handled and Alex is a good representative for your company--knowledgeable and personable.

Susan


Response:

Susan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2016
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very very pleased with the service I received. The service man was extremely cordial and very knowledgeable about what was needed. He explained everything to me.

Cindy Geary


Response:

Cindy Geary, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/20/2016
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Emergency Saturday repair of broken spring for garage door. Arrived a little earlier than the appt setter thought would be possible, which was great. Gregg was very polite, explained my options and had the door repaired in less than an hour. Used coupon from this website and the facebook page with no problems.

Mary Rose


Response:

Mary Rose, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/25/2016
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You came on time as promised. Although it was a small glitch, your reply was gracious and professional. I would recommend your company to anyone

Joan Garber


Response:

Joan Garber, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/04/2016
5 stars

Galloway, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service technician arrived earlier than scheduled and diagnosed the issue, resolved the problem and explained potential points to monitor. Overall, a great experience and I recommend Precision for garage door issues!

Micheal Hare


Response:

Micheal Hare, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,206 Reviews


Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Carlos Morales

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT