Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLUMBUS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 145 Reviews in:

Westerville

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

12/16/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin did a great job. He presented all options to me and with no pressure. Once selected he had the new opener system installed and then helped me with setting up my phone. Very happy with Precision Door, well worth looking at them for your garage door needs.

Richard Henricksen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Another outstanding job performed by Precision Garage Door Service. On time, friendly and knowledgeable technicians seem to the norm of this company. I would recommend them to anyone who needs work done on their garage door. This is the third time I have used Precision to take care of an issue with my garage door, and I have been highly impressed.

Genell Lang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe made adjustments to my door. The door now closes as it should. The door seals and the door no longer makes a cluncking sound at the end of the open cycle.

Mark Gearhart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/03/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed a repair on the opener they installed in July 2021. I called and a few hours later the tech arrived and fixed the problem in under 30 minutes. So fast, wow. Thanks.

Connie Craun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called to have an adjustment made on my new garage door. Called Saturday afternoon and a tech was out at 4:00. I was other companies where run like Precision. Staff is super helpful to schedule you, techs always call on there way, show up and do great work!

Scott Tyler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom did a great job!

Mike Landis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician, Kanye, was so helpful. He came out the same day and on a Saturday no less and did not charge me extra for the emergency service he explained my options and he was able to fix it on the same visit.

Lisa Cramer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt showed up right on time, assessed the problem with my garage door accurately, and did the repair in a timely and professional manner. He even let me take my afternoon nap with my 4 dogs undisturbed! I highly recommend!

Thomas Fast

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were able to get an appoint the very next day we called to schedule. Aaron was fully knowledgeable, rapidly diagnosed our problem and fixed it promptly, on the spot. Very pleased with result!

Jeffrey Sams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/01/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We just put our house on the market and today the garage door opener stopped working. We tried several things to no avail. We called Precision who installed it and were so thrilled they could come the same day. Tom, who serviced our door 8 years ago was who came today. He quickly found the problem and it didn't need to be replaced, just a service call was charged. Thank you, Tom, and Precision! A great company we highly recommend. KJE

Kellie Erwin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Needed a new garage door opener and spring. Joshua was great. Very professional and courteous. Will be coming back when our other three garage doors have issues.

Ryan Lash

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Within 2 hours of my garage door breaking and my call to Precision, David Simpson appeared to diagnose the issue[s]. He was on time, very personable, thorough and professional. He showed and explained all the issues clearly, offered options and recommended solutions. Then he did the agreed work, walked me through each item, and showed me how to care for the door (even in case of a power failure). I am impressed and will not hesitate to call Precision again for any needed services.

Judith Moss

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with your company was excellent. It was easy to make the appointment, Jason called on his way & showed up when expected and was very knowledgeable. He gave us great advice about our doors and fixed the problem that needed addressing. He was genuinely a nice, honest guy!

Diane Kanney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was stuck on a Sunday morning with a garage door that would not open- not a problem for Precision- they had a technician out the same day (he even arrived early). Jim clearly explained what the issues were and gave me three different options to consider, allowing me a to make an informed decision. He got right to work and within an hour the problem was fixed. Jim was very efficient, friendly and focused on resolving my problem- I felt confident I was in good hands. A shout out also to the receptionist who took my call- she was very positive and encouraging that Precision would have the problem fixed the same day and they did.

Edward Epstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Jay Ortlip

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They are pricey, but worth it. I forgot to give the technician my $15.00 coupon. When I contacted them the next day they would not refund me $15.00, so be sure to give it to your technician if you want to use one. On a $1,300 job I figured $15.00 was not asking for too much.

Kirsten Olsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe did a great job. He explained all of my options and did a great job with the installation.

Margo Lubbers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/31/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great responsiveness, professionalism and knowledge. Tom was great and diagnosed my issue. He make the best recommendations and I am very happy with the results. A great company for your garage door needs. THANK YOU!

Martin C

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/19/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found you on social media. Your response time was great. The technician thoroughly explained the problems and solutions allowing us to make the right, even though expensive choice.

Lawrence Serif

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/04/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My salesperson (Alayna) was incredibly knowledgeable about the product and capabilities. She helped us decide on the particular model and color. She provided a color sample and it was a perfect March. The installer (Lashad) accommodated my schedule. He was very professional and efficient. He answered all of my questions and made sure that I was totally comfortable with the new garage door and opener. Also, his work was terrific. Based on my experience with Alayna and Lashad, I would certainly recommend this company to anyone.

Joshua Johnson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Sickler exceeded all of our expectations. Knowledge and expertise great! Answered all of our questions, explaining everything clearly and completely.

Randall Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derek did a magnificent job. He was so professional, he explained all he was doing and didn't try to "sell" me a new door but rather just fixed our old, weary one! Very honest and trustworthy. I would highly recommend this company to everyone without hesitation! Suzanne

Suzanne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/21/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from both Sarah and Chaz. My new garage door looks great.

Alicia Hensel

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was very helpful in assessing and explaining the issue, as well as resolving it.

Matthew Paul

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service technician arrived on time and inspected the entire door system. We sat down and discussed all of my options and pricing. He made sure that we were all comfortable with the service that needed to be completed. He worked quickly to get the job done and get me door functional again.

Mari Kolanko

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/15/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt E was super nice and took time to explain everything.

Jennifer B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim from Precision worked extensively with the owner and a senior installer to resolve a couple of issues that came up. He made multiple phone calls to make sure Precision was able to accommodate our concerns. Wonderful customer service, and that made all the difference. Highly recommend!

Gina Benson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/04/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam H was great arrived when he said he would and was very professional. Would definitely recommend Precision and Adam

K Grover

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was a great experience. 24 hour call in line allowed me to call in about 9:00pm and got scheduled right away for the next day. Tech called before he came out. Was friendly, polite and knowledgeable. Told us what needed to be done and gave us options. Work was completed quickly and to our satisfaction. Would absolutely recommend and call for any future needs.

Rebecca Newell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2023
5 stars

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was extremely polite and pleasant to work with. Can't say enough how nice he was and professional he was.

Arno Gieger

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,274 Reviews


Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Carlos Morales

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT