Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 49 Reviews in:

Westerville

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tim Tomlinson did a superb job replacing our garage door opener. He also went out of his way to call early, and see if he could come earlier, since a late minute appointment cancellation happenedd. Our original appointment was just for a quote, but we decided to go ajead and get the opener replaced. Now ypu can't even hear it open and close. The belt drive is really quiet, in comparison to the chain system we had.

Deborah Gifford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

Very professional..thank you.

Don Doty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tom was punctual, polite and professional. He finished the job in about half the time he originally quoted. I was referred by Jeff of Accurate Construction Edge.

Tim Rittenhouse


Response:

Tim Rittenhouse, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

The technician that came out to look at my garage door opener immediately identified the problem. He replaced my garage door opener within 50 minutes. I was good to go and I love how quietly my new garage door opener works. Thank you Precision!

Steve Thompson


Response:

Steve Thompson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

AARON WAS EXCELLENT VERY KNOWLEGEABLE AND SMART AND CONSISTENT TO THE JOB AND ONWARD APPRECIATE HIM COMING ON TIME AND APPRECIATE QUICK THOROUGH SWIFT BUSINESS FOR 16 YRS ON AND OFF ! CAROLYN WALL 10 RATING 5 FOR SURE !!

Carolyn / kevin Wall


Response:

Carolyn / Kevin Wall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/24/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

Quick, courteous, and professional. Thanks!

Jeff Gabriel


Response:

Jeff Gabriel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

I chose this company specifically for the weekend hours. I was then pleasantly surprised by their awesome customer service on the phone and pictures sent to me of the tech who would be arriving. This is an awesome feature when a "stranger" is coming to your home. Gregg was very informative and I felt comfortable I was in good hands with my repair options.

Tara Bauder


Response:

Tara Bauder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2018

Westerville, OH

Review:

I was pleased with the service on fixing our garage door opener. The repair man was on time and he was very friendly. We had some difficulty with the programming of the LiftMaster but it eventually got done. I would definitely use Precision again.

Dominic S.


Response:

Dominic S, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Gregg came out today to fix the track on my garage door and I thought it was broken, but thru my ignarance, I pulled the handle the incorrect way and Gregg spotted that as soon as he walked into the garage and he pulled it in the correct direction and it worked. Gregg did my work in the past and I ave a lot of respect for him and that is why I request him. Thanks to Gregg and Precision for making this a happy day for me.

Doug Collins


Response:

Doug Collins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gregg and his service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Alex was timely, polite and very knowledgeable. I explained what was occurring with the door, which was that it would only open partially. He was able to determine what the issue was and fix it!

Robert Simmons


Response:

Robert Simmons, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

I could not be more impressed with Alex and the whole Precision experience. Alex was professional and kind, and resolved our garage door issues on the same day that we called them! He recommended safety measures, and gave us a quote with options. We highly recommend!!

Brett


Response:

Brett, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

I have used your service 3-4 times. Technicians are always prompt, need and thorough!

Teresa Menapace


Response:

Teresa Menapace, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Our technician Dave did a great job! Another issue popped up the next day and Dave returned to take care of that as well! Precision Door is the BEST!

Paul Yoder


Response:

Paul Yoder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

I found these guys on the internet along with so many others. Went with them because of the rave reviews. Less than two hours after I called, the tech was pulling out of my driveway, job finished. He gave me three options. I opted for both springs and three bearings due to the screeching the door made in cold weather. He didn't try to sell me on cables or anything else. Fast and good are few and far between when it comes to home repairs. Hats off to you guys. Thanks.

John


Response:

John, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/27/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Technician was very rude. Acted as if job was an inconvenience and when asked about additional service acted like they were dumb question.

Jon Zavislak

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tom knew what he was doing, and explained what it takes to lunricate the hinges and how to recognize if the internal spring should brake. Very satisfied.

Jerard Solinger


Response:

Jerard Solinger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

I called around noon and received a same day appointment on a Sunday, at no extra charge. Tom came out and evaluated what was wrong quickly, gave me a thorough run down of my repair options, and had the work finished in less than an hour so that my tenants could use their garage again. My experience with the company and the honesty of the employee I dealt with was so good that I will be calling them when the tenant's door finally needs to be replaced and when the door on my own home needs replaced which will be soon. Nothing negative to say about my experience with Precision Door, I've added them to my phone contacts and they will be my first call in the future for anything door related.

Lurley Hernandez


Response:

Lurley Hernandez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Great service. I called about 11 am when the door spring broke and they came about 1.15 pm. The door was fixed and lubricated within an hour.

Michael Clowes


Response:

Michael Clowes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/19/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

I called for an appointment in the morning and got someone over that same afternoon. He was done in less than an hour and I got the service call waived because I heard about you on 92.3 WCOL Radio. Thanks for fixing my garage door spring at a reasonable price!

Ricki Ford


Response:

Ricki Ford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tom was the technician who repaired the safety eyes on our garage door. The appointment was scheduled quickly, Tom called when he was on his way and he was on time. The repair was done quickly and we were very happy with his service!

Nancy & Jim Herbert


Response:

Nancy & Jim Herbert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Tom your technician did a great job and showed me some items that will need replaced in the future due to early wear. I would recommend your company to my family and friends. 5 star

Joe Russ


Response:

Joe Russ, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

We are very pleased with the service. Gregg Delong did an excellent job

Martin Rea


Response:

Martin Rea, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Gregg and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/18/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Door broke at 1:30,, fixed by 5:30 on a Sat!

Raymond Bluemel


Response:

Raymond Bluemel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

I am a very satisfied customer. I called the company on a Sunday and the technician (Derrick) came out the next day and installed a new opener. He was courteous, personable and very professional. He fully explained all aspects and the work was performed in about an hours time. I highly recommend this company and technician.

Bill Mcpherson


Response:

Bill Mcpherson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Derek was professional, Courteous and on time. He was able to fix the problem within an hour. I could not be more satisfied with the experience. Thank you,

Jason Smith


Response:

Jason Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/17/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

We've used our local operator for about 10 years. They always give a quick appointment, arrive on time, are completely professional, explain the work well, and offer appropriate solutions. They have replaced garage door openers, springs, rollers and bearings, and reset remotes for us. Highly recommend!

Natalie Loeffler


Response:

Natalie Loeffler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2017

Westerville, OH

Review:

Derrick was prompt, polite and efficient. He came same day that I called for service.

Cherie Stickel


Response:

Cherie Stickel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Great service! Service rep was very thorough and cordial. I would recommend your company.

Lynne Livingston


Response:

Lynne Livingston, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

Set up an emergency appt. for between 9pm -11pm. Didn't want to stay up and wait but it was necessary!! He called said he would be early!!! Yay!!!! Was very nice and got right to work!!! Took less than 1 hour and problem was solved!!! Would highly recommend them!!!

Nicole Kirkland


Response:

Nicole Kirkland, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2016

Westerville, OH

Review:

I heard that you were a reputable (non-Craig's List type of co.), professional, competitively-priced co. Fortunately, that was true, thanks again for the service and the technician Tom was good to work with. I developed a rapport with him immediately. I will definitely refer you to neighbors, friends and family:).

Todd Bradley, Ph.D.


Response:

Todd Bradley, Ph.D., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 414 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 9 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 26 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 37 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 53 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts