COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 75 Reviews in:

Westerville

Average Rating: 4.91


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2021

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician(Tyler) was friendly, courteous and explained the pricing and installation well. He performed a safety check and pointed out a few concerns. He installed the new door opener, programmed the remotes and helped me set my pin pad code. A seamless easy process from end to end.

Tim Dixon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2020

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called early in the morning and by 10:00 Kayne Sickler was able to be at my home to fix my faulty garage door. He completed an extensive check and was able to give me several options to fix and secure the garage door. The work was done thoroughly and professionally and I now have a well-tuned door that is running smooth and secure. Kayne was professional and friendly and did a great job. Kudos to Precision Doors!

Tammy Direnzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2020

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The repair went very well - the technician was knowledgeable and thorough with his inspection of the garage door repair. Well satisfied with the overall quality of the work.

Randy Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2020

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My door kept coming open. Precision came out took a look and I had spider webs and leaves blocking part of it somehow. They took care of it and since I've been such a regular customer they didn't even charge me. Great company to deal with they put in my new opener replaced the springs Each time they were on time as they promised the pricing was reasonable and their service was great! Highly recommend

Steve Randall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2020

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our 15 year old door opener failed, and we called for help on a Saturday morning. The technician (Joshua) arrived within 2 hours. He did an complete and expert assessment, gave us a detailed explanation of our several repair / replace options with cost quotes for each option, and then completed the work on the spot. He then fully explained all that was done, gave us the warranty info and detailed operation instructions on the new opener, programmed our cars' openers and our new remotes, and provided all the manuals for our reference, and we had emailed receipts within 15 minutes. This was a thoroughly professional service encounter, and we were greatly pleased. We feel fully satisfied in the evaluation and the work, felt confident of Joshua's expertise and advice, and that all aspects of the installation were done right. We couldn't ask for more! Highly recommended.

Jeffrey Sams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/19/2020

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sarah Crowe was punctual, knowledgeable, patient and friendly. She went out of her was to get additional samples for us and got answers to all our questions. She is heads above other home improvement professionals we have dealt with. She was here to give us an estimate on a new garage door

Teresa Sullivan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2020

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Walker was very personal and professional. He also explained everything well.

Tim Fraker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/29/2020

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks to Precision Door and especially Gary! They are extremely fast in providing service calls. Two hours from my call to Gary’s completion! Couldn’t be happier.

Cris Gossard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2020

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Courteous, On time, Knowledgeable, Focused, and Personable. Not the cheapest, but the job was done with care and solved the problem.

Donald C. sleeper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2020

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a great experience! Alex was very nice and personable. He presented options to my garage door situation, and repaired everything perfectly. Thank you everyone for making my life easier!!

Victor Ford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex did a great job with my garage door maintenance. He was super friendly and gave excellent advice. Everything was great!

Cindy Lang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/10/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David was efficient in replacing the keypad so our garage door would open.

Lynne Lascheid

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service.

Frank Mrockowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Company. Responded right away, Dustin was early for the appointment and quickly fixed the issue, and made sure our equipment was all working properly.

Matt Daniel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was great. Very professional and nice to deal with. This is the second time we have used precision and they havent let us down in service and price. Thanks

Michael Solomon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door would not go down the first three tries but it did work later when I tried.

Maryanne Metzger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

FIVE Stars Prompt, courteous, and thorough in his diagnosis and repair, David Sych is an excellent ambassador for Precision Door Service. Lucky you are to have him in your employment!

Judy Isaac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed to have weather stripping replaced on two garage doors. Jason did all repairs within 30 minutes. Looks great and he did the job quickly. If I need any garage repairs in the future I will definitely call "Precision Garage Door"

Sam Rizzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and timely service. Highly recommend this place. They always provide a great service. Thank you

Punita Vakil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the third time we’ve used this company- they are always dependable, get here ASAP, friendly, informative, reliable ...can’t say enough good things about them!!!

Irene Hatch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and response. We are very happy with the new door opener. Works like a charm.

Beatrix Maitland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On Saturday I returned home to find my garage door would not open. Looking at the door once inside I could see 2 broken cables and a single spring broken. Calling two places referred by neighbors I had to leave messages for service. I checked the internet and found Precision door service located in my area. I called and a live person answered the phone and gave me an appointment for 5 to 7 pm that day. Technician Alex arrived at 4:45 and repaired the door problem. I hung around while Alex did the repair. I was impressed as Alex did a great job, I could tell he knew what he was doing. He did more than replace the springs, he lubed the rollers and hinges, adjusted the track that was a little out of alignment and tested the door several times. That was great service. I highly recommend PRECISION DOOR SERVICE.

Edward Korbini

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast repair with great communication and reasonable pricing. I would recommend this company.

Tara Schultz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision last evening after garage door spring had broken. They came out same evening and fixed it right away. Alex the technician was wonderful. We have been doing business with this company for over 11 years. Six years ago they even came out on Christmas eve to fix a similar problem and saved the day for us. I have nothing but good things to say about them.

Gloria Joseph

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely and professional service with friendly, efficient repairman. Thnx

John Jamison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciated your quick and dependable service. David did a great job. He was efficient, polite, and dependable. Thank you.

Sally Leach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim Tomlinson did a superb job replacing our garage door opener. He also went out of his way to call early, and see if he could come earlier, since a late minute appointment cancellation happenedd. Our original appointment was just for a quote, but we decided to go ajead and get the opener replaced. Now ypu can't even hear it open and close. The belt drive is really quiet, in comparison to the chain system we had.

Deborah Gifford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional..thank you.

Don Doty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was punctual, polite and professional. He finished the job in about half the time he originally quoted. I was referred by Jeff of Accurate Construction Edge.

Tim Rittenhouse


Response:

Tim Rittenhouse, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician that came out to look at my garage door opener immediately identified the problem. He replaced my garage door opener within 50 minutes. I was good to go and I love how quietly my new garage door opener works. Thank you Precision!

Steve Thompson


Response:

Steve Thompson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 71839 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 693 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 22 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 42 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 59 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 86 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities