Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 65 Reviews in:

Westerville

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Repair

10/09/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex did a great job with my garage door maintenance. He was super friendly and gave excellent advice. Everything was great!

Cindy Lang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/10/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David was efficient in replacing the keypad so our garage door would open.

Lynne Lascheid

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service.

Frank Mrockowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Company. Responded right away, Dustin was early for the appointment and quickly fixed the issue, and made sure our equipment was all working properly.

Matt Daniel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was great. Very professional and nice to deal with. This is the second time we have used precision and they havent let us down in service and price. Thanks

Michael Solomon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door would not go down the first three tries but it did work later when I tried.

Maryanne Metzger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

FIVE Stars Prompt, courteous, and thorough in his diagnosis and repair, David Sych is an excellent ambassador for Precision Door Service. Lucky you are to have him in your employment!

Judy Isaac

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed to have weather stripping replaced on two garage doors. Jason did all repairs within 30 minutes. Looks great and he did the job quickly. If I need any garage repairs in the future I will definitely call "Precision Garage Door"

Sam Rizzo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and timely service. Highly recommend this place. They always provide a great service. Thank you

Punita Vakil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the third time we’ve used this company- they are always dependable, get here ASAP, friendly, informative, reliable ...can’t say enough good things about them!!!

Irene Hatch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and response. We are very happy with the new door opener. Works like a charm.

Beatrix Maitland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On Saturday I returned home to find my garage door would not open. Looking at the door once inside I could see 2 broken cables and a single spring broken. Calling two places referred by neighbors I had to leave messages for service. I checked the internet and found Precision door service located in my area. I called and a live person answered the phone and gave me an appointment for 5 to 7 pm that day. Technician Alex arrived at 4:45 and repaired the door problem. I hung around while Alex did the repair. I was impressed as Alex did a great job, I could tell he knew what he was doing. He did more than replace the springs, he lubed the rollers and hinges, adjusted the track that was a little out of alignment and tested the door several times. That was great service. I highly recommend PRECISION DOOR SERVICE.

Edward Korbini

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast repair with great communication and reasonable pricing. I would recommend this company.

Tara Schultz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision last evening after garage door spring had broken. They came out same evening and fixed it right away. Alex the technician was wonderful. We have been doing business with this company for over 11 years. Six years ago they even came out on Christmas eve to fix a similar problem and saved the day for us. I have nothing but good things to say about them.

Gloria Joseph

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely and professional service with friendly, efficient repairman. Thnx

John Jamison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciated your quick and dependable service. David did a great job. He was efficient, polite, and dependable. Thank you.

Sally Leach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim Tomlinson did a superb job replacing our garage door opener. He also went out of his way to call early, and see if he could come earlier, since a late minute appointment cancellation happenedd. Our original appointment was just for a quote, but we decided to go ajead and get the opener replaced. Now ypu can't even hear it open and close. The belt drive is really quiet, in comparison to the chain system we had.

Deborah Gifford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional..thank you.

Don Doty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was punctual, polite and professional. He finished the job in about half the time he originally quoted. I was referred by Jeff of Accurate Construction Edge.

Tim Rittenhouse


Response:

Tim Rittenhouse, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician that came out to look at my garage door opener immediately identified the problem. He replaced my garage door opener within 50 minutes. I was good to go and I love how quietly my new garage door opener works. Thank you Precision!

Steve Thompson


Response:

Steve Thompson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

AARON WAS EXCELLENT VERY KNOWLEGEABLE AND SMART AND CONSISTENT TO THE JOB AND ONWARD APPRECIATE HIM COMING ON TIME AND APPRECIATE QUICK THOROUGH SWIFT BUSINESS FOR 16 YRS ON AND OFF ! CAROLYN WALL 10 RATING 5 FOR SURE !!

Carolyn / kevin Wall


Response:

Carolyn / Kevin Wall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/24/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, courteous, and professional. Thanks!

Jeff Gabriel


Response:

Jeff Gabriel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose this company specifically for the weekend hours. I was then pleasantly surprised by their awesome customer service on the phone and pictures sent to me of the tech who would be arriving. This is an awesome feature when a "stranger" is coming to your home. Gregg was very informative and I felt comfortable I was in good hands with my repair options.

Tara Bauder


Response:

Tara Bauder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/25/2018

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pleased with the service on fixing our garage door opener. The repair man was on time and he was very friendly. We had some difficulty with the programming of the LiftMaster but it eventually got done. I would definitely use Precision again.

Dominic S.


Response:

Dominic S, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/13/2017

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gregg came out today to fix the track on my garage door and I thought it was broken, but thru my ignarance, I pulled the handle the incorrect way and Gregg spotted that as soon as he walked into the garage and he pulled it in the correct direction and it worked. Gregg did my work in the past and I ave a lot of respect for him and that is why I request him. Thanks to Gregg and Precision for making this a happy day for me.

Doug Collins


Response:

Doug Collins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gregg and his service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2017

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was timely, polite and very knowledgeable. I explained what was occurring with the door, which was that it would only open partially. He was able to determine what the issue was and fix it!

Robert Simmons


Response:

Robert Simmons, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2017

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I could not be more impressed with Alex and the whole Precision experience. Alex was professional and kind, and resolved our garage door issues on the same day that we called them! He recommended safety measures, and gave us a quote with options. We highly recommend!!

Brett


Response:

Brett, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2017

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used your service 3-4 times. Technicians are always prompt, need and thorough!

Teresa Menapace


Response:

Teresa Menapace, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician Dave did a great job! Another issue popped up the next day and Dave returned to take care of that as well! Precision Door is the BEST!

Paul Yoder


Response:

Paul Yoder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2017

Westerville, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found these guys on the internet along with so many others. Went with them because of the rave reviews. Less than two hours after I called, the tech was pulling out of my driveway, job finished. He gave me three options. I opted for both springs and three bearings due to the screeching the door made in cold weather. He didn't try to sell me on cables or anything else. Fast and good are few and far between when it comes to home repairs. Hats off to you guys. Thanks.

John


Response:

John, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59916 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 577 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 18 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 35 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 53 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 76 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Minnick

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities