COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Pataskala

Average Rating: 4.73


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2020

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and friendly service from Tom. Arrived prior to scheduled time and within about 1.5 hours of calling. Tom worked efficiently and super helpful with questions and concerns. Very friendly as well!

Brian Maehofer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2020

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin explained everything he was doing and got right to work. It was pleasure to work with Dustin. Great job!

Kathleen Goodyear

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/20/2020

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was on time and did a good job of installing the opener unit and hardware, but the cost was outrageous! Probably double what you can find elsewhere. I chose them because of their reviews but with hidden charges for fleet, shop materials and HUGE mark ups on their parts i would not recommend them. I’m okay with paying more for quality parts but because I needed this done quickly I feel that I was hoodwinked- not happy.

Tom Osif


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have been trying to reach you regarding this, if you could please give us a call at your earliest convenience. We offer 100% customer satisfaction and would like to see what we can do to make your experience better.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2020

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give Anthony a 10 star rating if it were available! He was knowledgeable, honest and overall very nice. I’d request him ever time if that’s an option.

Marcus Morris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2019

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!

Brenda Whiting

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2019

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give the technician 5 stars, I have never be unhappy with Precision Dolor service.

Melody Powell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2019

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris arrived promptly and went right to work replacing two broken springs. He had my garage door back in service in about an hour. Very happy with quick repair and response.

Robin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2019

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with Alex our technician for today's service on our Garage Door Opener. We will be scheduling a replacement of our Opener in the very near future with Precision, and hopefully Alex will be available to make the replacement.

Mrs. Stevenson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt scheduling, great service and product

Cheryl Iacono

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2019

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and professional service by Dustin. He called ahead of our appointment and showed up on time. Quickly determined that our old garage door opener motor was fried. He was able to quickly install a new opener and warrenty that we are happy with. Thanks Dustin.

Steven Martin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2019

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the quick service to repair the garage door and lube the opener. Tom quickly took care of all the issues and would certainly contact Precision Door for all future work.

Sandy Heaberlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/11/2019

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phone contact with the installer/technician has been the only accurate response from initial request. 5 Stars to the technician, while 0 stars to the rest of the email and phone response for an estimate to replace the existing door. Also, neither the service and and purchase drop down boxes offer options that accurately reflect this customer request.

Curtis Hungerford


Response:

Mr. Hungerford, Again I apologize that there was a little confusion when setting you up for your initial door estimate. I am happy that once we got out there we were able to get you all of the information needed to make a decision on your new door. We look forward to when it comes in and we can come install it! Thank you again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2019

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was fast and professional. He did a great job.

Jermaine Logan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2018

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision Door Service for a broken spring repair. Alex showed up on time and called ahead to let me know approximate ETA. He explained my options, I made my choice with no hassles, and within an hour he was completely finished. No issues, excellent, knowledgeable ,prompt service. I would highly recommend! 5 stars! Thank you Alex and Precision Garage Door!

Ken Dennewitz


Response:

Ken Dennewitz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2018

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. In and out in 25 minutes!

Adam Musilli


Response:

Adam Musilli, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2017

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim arrived on time, was quick and made everything very simple.

Steve Haberman


Response:

Steve Haberman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/27/2017

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Job well done

Gary Dunn


Response:

Gary Dunn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gregg arrived right on time and was extremely quick with the repair. Exceeded my expectations. I will be using Precision for all of my garage door issues in the future.

James Hannon


Response:

James Hannon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2016

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm giving you 3 stars bc you guys were out here within 2 hrs of contacting you and your technician Tim was nice and did the job within 30 mins. You lose 2 stars bc of the pricing. After Tim left I told my fiancee that it was all finished I told her what I was charged and she said I quote in a text OMG! she said Sears is much cheaper. So I called Sears hoping to prove her wrong..... She was right. Sears was $175 cheaper. My jaw dropped. So what's done is done but I will be sure to call around next time.

Charles Young


Response:

Charles - Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision. It's not uncommon that we hear that a few of our competitors are less expensive. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. With these parts, we provide the longest warranties in the business. We have left a few voicemails with hopes of speaking to you personally soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2015

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

requested help ... received same day service ... service was very professional

Gary Madden


Response:

Gary Madden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2015

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was very professional, explained what was wrong, what needed to be fixed, how much and fixed it. Very pleased with his expertise and knowledge of the service needed. Will use this company for my rental property if I would need service and my own. George Paris

George Paris


Response:

George - thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We appreciate you keeping us in mind for your rental property. Thank you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2015

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, Tom was very nice and professional. This is the second time I've had you out for service (unrelated issues) and I'm very happy with the high level of customer service.

David Wilson


Response:

David, thank you for again choosing Precision. We are glad to hear you are pleased with Tom and the service he provided.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 656 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 22 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 40 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 59 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 85 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities