Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLUMBUS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

Pataskala

Average Rating: 4.84

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2024
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim Tomlinson was wonderful. He explained everything clearly, and he did exactly what he explained....no surprises! Tim is personable, courteous, and professional. His kindness in regards to the bill was greatly appreciated. We chose PRECISION because of the ads on tv, comments from other customers, and the speed of response and repair. If we need help in the future, we will definitely call PRECISION...and we will definitely request Tim!!

Richard Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2024
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt Eberly was my service technician. He did an outstanding job. He explained everything before he even started. showed me what it would cost and let me pick what I want to get repaired. Bet the competition price by 15%. I think Matt was based out of the canoe Winchester office

Thomas Rice

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2024
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow! All I can say is Wow! If I hadn't have had to work yesterday evening, i could have scheduled with you to fix my door the same day I broke it. So coming the next morning was ideal, and Mark called he was on his way, showed up in the rain all by himself and fixed a door that I thought was trashed. Wow! He did an excellent job in a timely manner and explained what he had done and why. It amazes me that one man can handle a job like that on his own. Give that guy a raise! I am thrilled to have my door back, as I don't like leaving my garage open. Now, let's hope the insurance company is as cooperative, lol. THANK YOU Precision.

Mark Schmitt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2023
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional good work. Would have him again anytime. Talked over possible new door in spring . Very informative and knowledgeable. Very satisfied with his work and ease of repair. William Drumm Thanks to you all for your help

William Drumm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2023
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chaz was awesome! Professional, prompt, insightful. Really appreciate him. Quick turnaround and we are back and better than before. Thanks!

Greg Graven

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/25/2023
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service, very nice Tech.very pleased.

Lowell Stout

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/30/2023
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called on Saturday afternoon and tech came on Sunday morning for a failed garage door opener. Joseph installed a new opener after explaining my options, then explained all the features and how to operate under multiple conditions for weather, vacation and power outages. He reset our vehicles to the new opener and explained the warranty procedures should I need service in the 2 year warranty period. Phone operator was pleasant, took all info and was professional and spoke clearly and was completely understandable! Smooth resolution to an aggravating problem. Thank you, will call again if needed. Give Joseph a RAISE!

Kevin King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2023
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The person that I talked to on the phone was calm and professional. I was told that a window of 10am-2pm would be when they would call for notification of arrival. The gentleman asked if I would be open to an early time if it arose, I said yes. Tim called me about 30 minutes later and confirmed that it was ok to come early. He arrived in the time frame that he indicated (about 30 min). Tim was very friendly and professional. I had some work done a couple years ago, and they used old equipment. Tim worked cleanly, efficiently, and professionally. We also had a good conversation, a pleasant fella. He described the work that he did and took some time to educate me on maintenance and how to spot a potential problem. I would recommend this company, and if someone I know has a garage door issue, I will pass them this company’s number and name.

Aaron Sawicky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2023
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Best Tech that I have ever worked with and most accurate estimate. Tech explained everything and the difference between the three estimates that he gave me. I would absolutely recommend Precision Door Repair to anyone looking for an honest and reliable company to repair/replace your garage door.

Maylon Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2023
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived on time. Technician was very pleasant and professional. He not only fixed the problem (bad sensor) but went the additional steps to run new wiring to the sensors on both sides. He also showed me what and how to lubricate the necessary parts. His attention to these details was greatly appreciated.

Debbie West

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/24/2022
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good Company. Square shooters. Went above and beyond to make things right after very very cold weather caused my garage door to break after they had replaced everything 18 months ago. I only had a 12 month warrant. This company did the right thing and fixed it the next day on Christmas Eve. Thank you Precision.

Mark Suthernland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2022
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision and the next day Sarah Crowe (sales) was at my home. Sarah is knowledgeable about every door and helped me decide on which door was right for me. Sarah went through all the different types of insulation the door would provide. I was very comfortable with all the options and made the decision that was right for me. If you need a garage door I would highly recommend asking for Sarah Crowe. You won't regret having her help you purchase and choose the correct garage door. Sarah is very kind and a great representative for Precision door services.

Catherine D veidt

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/26/2022
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Once again, same day service. As a matter of fact, repair tech finished another job and cam over before my original window. Justin was our initial installer of our openers so it was nice to see the same guy who knew my openers follow up. Really nice guy, took care of business right away. Thank you.

Greg Rice

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2022
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Service provided one of the best service experiences I’ve had as a home owner! Fast, courteous, professional and quality workmanship! I highly recommend your company to anyone. Thank you for providing such great customer service!

Brian Murphy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2022
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you to Matt, for servicing our garage door quickly and offering us extended warranty.

Dorrece Tanawat

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2021
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

2nd time using precision door great fast fair service again. Cusatomers for life here

Ernest West

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/15/2021
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very happy with out technician Tom Palmer, he was very knowledgeable and was very pleasant. Thank you for a good experience

Cindy Miller

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2021
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always great service from scheduling to completion. The employees are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend this company.

David Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/25/2021
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the first phone call to the last handshake. 100% class, friendly and professional.

John Sweeney

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2021
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service!! We called first thing in the morning because a spring broke in garage door. They were here within a couple of hours and everything was fixed by noon. Thank you for your prompt service and great customer experience!!!

Scott Edgel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2021
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door repair and opener replacement completed in a professional manner. Servises provided were expensive. Could have replace door and opener for less cost.

Jeff Brooks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2021
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My installer, David, knew his craft, friendly and pleasant to speak with. Did his task in a timely manner, and left my garage the way he found it. Also, explained the components and warranty very well. You would be lucky if he comes to your house for service.

John Goodflesh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2020
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and friendly service from Tom. Arrived prior to scheduled time and within about 1.5 hours of calling. Tom worked efficiently and super helpful with questions and concerns. Very friendly as well!

Brian Maehofer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2020
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin explained everything he was doing and got right to work. It was pleasure to work with Dustin. Great job!

Kathleen Goodyear

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/20/2020
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was on time and did a good job of installing the opener unit and hardware, but the cost was outrageous! Probably double what you can find elsewhere. I chose them because of their reviews but with hidden charges for fleet, shop materials and HUGE mark ups on their parts i would not recommend them. I’m okay with paying more for quality parts but because I needed this done quickly I feel that I was hoodwinked- not happy.

Tom Osif


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have been trying to reach you regarding this, if you could please give us a call at your earliest convenience. We offer 100% customer satisfaction and would like to see what we can do to make your experience better.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2020
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give Anthony a 10 star rating if it were available! He was knowledgeable, honest and overall very nice. I’d request him ever time if that’s an option.

Marcus Morris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2019
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!

Brenda Whiting

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2019
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give the technician 5 stars, I have never be unhappy with Precision Dolor service.

Melody Powell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2019
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris arrived promptly and went right to work replacing two broken springs. He had my garage door back in service in about an hour. Very happy with quick repair and response.

Robin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2019
5 stars

Pataskala, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with Alex our technician for today's service on our Garage Door Opener. We will be scheduling a replacement of our Opener in the very near future with Precision, and hopefully Alex will be available to make the replacement.

Adrienne Stevenson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,206 Reviews


Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Carlos Morales

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT