Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 207 Reviews in:

Columbus

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

5 stars - Extremely pleased. I called and someone was at my house an hour later to repair garage door opener. Alex was very professional and knowledgeable, finding the problem in just a few minutes. Would highly recommend this company. Don’t let the initial call negatively influence using this company - I almost did as it appeared to be a call center and was very difficult to hear and understand the rep due to the noise level and side conversations. That call was not representative of the outstanding service I received from the tech. Today’s visit was a repair but I will definitely call this company when I decide to replace my garage door opener.

Debbie H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

The service tech was here early, which was nice. He did a very good job and also fixed my opener. I am very satisfied with the work that was done. Thank you, Christian Martin

Christian Martin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom was very good. Resolved the problem quickly. He was very professional.

Lynne Pearce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Wonderful service! Fast and efficient technician. I wouldn’t hesitate to use this company again

Sally Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Garage & house builder did not install the garage door well. They moved it from the former garage to the new garage. The door squealed when the door squeezed against the rail and the tension was much too strong. Bob had the rails re-aligned and the spring to the correct tension in about 1 1/2 hours. Works great! Thank you, Bob!

Jack Strawn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

The technician was very knowledgable and professional. If the door had to break, I could not ask for a better experience having it repaired.

Pattie Niese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/17/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Service man could not answer my questions about warranties and previous work done by Precision Garage Door. All he did was repeatedly try to upsell me. When the work was completely he just told me it was time for me to pay. I told him that I wanted to see it first, at least open the garage door for Peet’s sake! Then he just pointed to the spring. I would have liked to have a service person go through the repairs with me and show me that everything works, not just demand payment and say it’s done! While our first experience with PGD was wonderful, this experience was dreadful. I doubt we will call on them again.

Amy Blank


Response:

Amy, Thank you for your feedback. We take our customer service very seriously and want to apologize for any negative feelings we may have caused you today. The experience you expressed is very uncharacteristic of any of our technicians. After looking at the invoice from last year, the cable came off the drum and we reset the door. We extended a 30 day warranty on the labor because no parts were purchased at that time. Today you had a broken spring which is a different issue than the problem from last year. David offered a couple of different options for repair. We always recommend a two-spring solution over a one spring solution because it can distribute the work load over both springs. Also, there are several safety reasons why we recommend two springs as well. On the safety inspection from last year and this year it is noted that you have panel damage on more than one panel. This too can cause all of the moving parts to fail prematurely. When out there today we gave you several options for repair and did not start work until we had permission from you. Again, I do want to apologize for upsetting you in any way. As a family owned and operated business we take our customer service very seriously. I spoke with you on the phone and was trying to right things with you but you said that you needed to go. If there is anything that we can do for you please give me a call at 614-294-5190 and ask for Ead.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/03/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

We have used Precision Door several times. This time we need the opener repaired. The service technician was wonderful. He had the opener fixed in no time. He was friendly and professional. We will definitely use Precision Door again!

Paula Tatera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Alex showed up on a Sunday night when he said he would. He not only fixed the problem, but made sure everything else was looked at and fixed. He did a fantastic job and went above and beyond to take care of the problem and more. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone in need of repairs. 5 STARS

Richard Maxwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

I am very pleased with the service. Alex was prompt, very professional, and did a thorough job of addressing the repair issues.

Kevin Claggett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Contacted Precision since they advertised same day service as well as came highly recommended. Showed up early, discussed problem and solution with me, gave me options, provided estimate for work, and after my acceptance, performed work in a nest and timely way. Tom was polite, listened while I explained problem and was very respectful. I would recommend this company in the future.

Diana Lutsko


Response:

Diana Lutsko, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

06/06/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Alex was the tech..garage door install..prompt..friendly..informative..and also worked well alongside another tech that came to fix the garage door opener..was a great experience with him..thanks for the great job!

Rhonda Johnson


Response:

Rhonda Johnson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Alex.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great guy very knowledgeable will call if I have any more problems and will recommend

Jerry Stewart


Response:

Jerry Stewart, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

As a female homeowner, I appreciated Tim’s honesty. While I wasn’t happy that the motor had gone bad and I needed to replace the unit, Tim kindly explained all my options and prices right up front. I will definitely call him again for any future garage door repairs.

Sara Giuliani


Response:

Sara Giuliani, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Precision was the only company out of 6 that I called that had a real person answer the phone on a Friday night of a 3 day weekend. Great service.

Nancy


Response:

Nancy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom is an excellent installer. Door works smoother and quieter then it has.

Mike Wolfe


Response:

Mike Wolfe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

On time and knowledgeable. Repair was done quickly.

Frank Festa


Response:

Frank Festa, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tech did a great job!!!

Jim Wheaton


Response:

Jim Wheaton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with your technician and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

David came on time, identified the problem quickly and repaired it. I am very pleased with his service.

Donald Monahan


Response:

Donald Monahan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/30/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom Palmer installed a new door and returned to make some adjustments .Excellent service.

Russell Utgard


Response:

Russell Utgard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Fast response to my appointment request. Alex was thorough!!

Angela Enlund


Response:

Angela Enlund, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent service. Quick and efficient

Julie Dillard


Response:

Julie Dillard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

I am very pleased with the speed and efficiency that the repair on my garage door received. Technician very pleasant, polite and explained everything to me. When the garage door wasn’t functioning correctly I didn’t even hesitate to call anyone else. I’ve always been satisfied with the service you provide. I’ve passed your name on to my friends and family. Thanks

Linda Paxton


Response:

Linda Paxton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

I want to say that Tim came out took a look and had it fixed within 15 minutes...I truly don’t think it gets any better than that. I’m in the recycling business and I buy from a lot of different companies but I truly would recommend Percision doors over any other company...

Walt Wilson


Response:

Walt Wilson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

The company had a representative available to schedule an appointment, even on the holiday weekend. Alex called to let me know he was on his way and he actually arrived shortly before the estimated time window. Most companies for some reason arrive at the end of the time window. He was courteous, professional, talked me through my options, and repaired my garage door spring in no time. Very polite and professional service.

Christopher Coleman


Response:

Christopher Coleman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Very good service. Technician very professional and explained everything he was doing.

Jeff Wise


Response:

Jeff Wise, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/28/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

I cannot say enough good things about your company!! The service was outstanding and Alex did an excellent job of installing my new garage door. It is truly beautiful and such a welcome addition to my home. His attention to detail sets him apart from most workmen in any occupation. He takes great pride in his work and I was just lucky enough to be on the receiving end of such an excellent member of your organization.

Diane Jirik


Response:

Diane Jirik, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alex and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent service.

Joyce Lawler


Response:

Joyce Lawler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

Helpful, courteous and knowledgeable service man. He has helped us in the past & installed our door opener.

Bill Saville


Response:

Bill Saville, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2018

Columbus, OH

Review:

TOP NOTCH! On time,,, Great customer service! Recommend Highly!!

Molly Moody


Response:

Molly Moody, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 414 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 9 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 26 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 37 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 53 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts