COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 371 Reviews in:

Columbus

Average Rating: 4.92


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You truly live up to your commercials!! Michael called right when I had been told, arrived on time and completed the work in great time. He was knowledgeable and personable. He explained things and told me what to look for if my problem recurs. And the costs were VERY reasonable! I'll recommend Precision if asked.

Linda Ruck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin came on time, was respectful, friendly, informative and did an excellent job. I’ve used Precision several times over the years and I wouldn’t use anybody else! Top notch.

Tony Theile

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the best and the best workers

Joseph Shamoun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your staff person was tenacious! it took a few minutes to find and eliminate a problem. He did so with good humor and on a Sunday! thanks!

Sheryl Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/13/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was on time, courteous and professional. Customer service was exceptional, will definitely use them again whenever we have a problem!

Elizabeth Walborn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding. Quick, quality reasonably priced professional service. I would recommend to any one.

Rick Hines

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work will done very professional.

Jim Hyland

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

En Womack was very informative of what was available without being pushy. Explain the pros and cons and allowed me to make the final decision. Answered my questions without judging my questions. The repair was done in a very acceptable time frame, faster than I was expecting. Very happy with his job and friendly mannerisms. He made sure to be safe by wearing his mask also.

Eva Ludwig

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision arrived within an hour of my call and made my repair. Tom was very nice and repaired my problem within an hour. Service these days doesn't get any better than that!

Kevin Wynne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/02/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great installer.....explained everything, described options, provided maintenance info....very pleasant.

Ed Hine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the second time I've had Precision do work for me. I called them again because I was so impressed the first time many years ago. They did no disappoint. My technician, En, was prompt, courteous, and professional. Very thorough in explaining what needed done and patient with my questions. Replaced all the working parts of our door. I was again blown away by him and this entire organization and highly recommend them!

Brad Hauser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 for technician - very friendly and let us know what we needed in spring repair and rollers, etc - our issue is with person answering phone - when asked for a range in spring cost she stated $65-$120 each that includes installation - no real questions asked about door, motor, etc. - we did provide motor brand at our own initiative - technician indicated there were a host of springs - perhaps receptionist should become more informed with pricing of springs and other potential costs, like rollers should they be needed - regarding technician would request him should another repair be necessary - very well pleased with him and his work - just a shortfall with the receptionist

Andy Ahijevych


Response:

Thank you Andy for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Management is aware of this miscommunication with the phone receptionist and this will be brought up in our training procedures. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to our management team directly.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a broken garage door spring and was referred by a family member to your company. Michael was sent out the next day to repair it and did an outstanding job. I couldn't be happier.

John Gilbert

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door service was very fast very efficient. My installer was Tim Tomlinson Jr. He was awesome! I appreciate the fact that he took the time to explain to me exactly what was wrong and showed me exactly how everything worked. He also answered any questions I had. I also appreciate that he didn’t try to oversell me on anything else. I feel like he really took care of me! I have already recommended him to other people!

Tyler Pierce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guy was excellent! He knew his stuff and was very professional.

Tim Clingerman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael was very pleasant and efficient. I was pleased we received such prompt service. It was a very cold late afternoon for him to work on the door. I appreciated his repairing and carefully checking out the door and the opener. Good Job!

Barbara & Robert Clegg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called to get a new garage door opener and set up an appointment. In the interim, part of the garage door fell off the track. I called on a Sunday to see if I could move my appointment up. An actual pleasant human answered the phone on a Sunday and gave me a new appointment for the next day! My tech showed up, was very nice and completely professional, and inspected the door. He went over an estimate with me and I gave him the go-ahead and three hours later I had a renovated garage door with a new closer that worked. Excellent company. Reliable and quick.

Ron Bell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2021

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found that Dave C. is a very knowledgeable and professional representative of Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. He was friendly and took time to answer several questions that I had. I would recommend Precision Door Service to anyone needing garage door repair.

Gary Belter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Walker was on time and very professional and gave great advice.

Ron Corby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt came to my house within 30 minutes of calling to fix my garage door. Not only was he quick, but was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and so easy to work with. He replaced my entire door the same day all in an hour! Would recommend to anyone in needs of garage repair or installation. Thank you Matt and Precision!

Beth Koby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/22/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door & Megan Jewell are being so helpful working with us & German Village in finding a solution for our garage door dilemma. They are going above & beyond their Customer support, thank you.

Wally Cox

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Quick response early on a Saturday morning. Technician was thorough in his approach and recommendations. Left worksite as clean or cleaner than he found it and problem was resolved. Very satisfied.

Tim Owens

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/12/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job, came ahead of schedule and got the job done. Not an easy job as it is a 24 foot door and is heavy.

Stanley Ross

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technican was courteous and professional doing install but found panels of door damaged supposed to put on order and come back to re install and didn't attach inside lock as included in original order. Please follow up and correct!!

Dave Parker


Response:

Thank you for taking our office Manager's phone call today . We apologize about this inconvenience and are going to get this issue taken care of for you right away. As of today we have went ahead and ordered your damaged panel replacement and will get this expediated as fast as we can. Our management team is aware of this and we will be on top of this to take care of this ASAP. We value you as a customer and appreciate you choosing Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door technician Gary Lemaster was very punctual, knowledgeable and courteous. He clearly explained options and provided professional service. I highly recommend him and the company.

Harold Kruse

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/28/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These guys are the best! Gary was at my house within an hour after calling on a Saturday afternoon and fixed not one but two garage doors! Thank you so much!

Jennifer Barnes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had purchased two doors about two months ago and had an issue. Live Chat ordered a device call.. came out in three hours excellent service. They stand behind their product BRAVO

Edward Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/18/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The door Designer (Megan Jewell) showed up on time and was very courteous. She was able to answer all my questions and supplied documentation that I needed to make a decision on whether to purchase with Precision Overhead Door or inquire with another company.

Mary ellen Renck

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/16/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service. Very professional and helpful with decision making. Good price and warranty

Jane Black

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2020

Columbus, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was very polite. He evaluated my door condition. He explained everything to me in detail He made me feel comfortable.

David Kubalak

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 728 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 25 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 43 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 65 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 87 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities