Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 278 Reviews in:

Columbus

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

07/10/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Dave, Arrived right on time and fixed the problem so that I could get the doors working. Price was very reasonable. also, gave a guick estimate to replace one of the doors.

Milton Puckett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Outstanding service, very professional.

Ronald Bayless

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/30/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

I appreciated the Saturday appointment for the estimate.

Larry Lance

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Excellent Job!!!

Carlos Trincado

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision Door and highly recommend their service. They were on time, called ahead, had a lot of knowledge of the different garage door openers, had the product with them and installed it in a timely fashion.

Lisa Westinghouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Good Customer Service

Glendara Clayton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Great reliable service provided by Tom today! Thanks for making what looked like a tough job seem easy! Glad to have a working garage door once again!!

Dan Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Outstanding job, good technicians . They have my business for life I also have followed people that used you service too .Thanks David.

Sam Ogunmusanmi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Our springs broke and we couldn't manually open the door. I called a different service that was supposed to be at our home at 3pm that day. Never showed and never returned my calls after several messages left with them. Called Precision. Impressed by their prompt service on-time service and professionalism. Precision has a new bff customer. Tom Palmer, the repairman, was very clear about our options and prices. Much appreciated.

Mark Krausz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/31/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

I chose Precision because I'd used them previously, and found it just as painless an experience as last time. It's easy to schedule an appointment even after hours, appointment times are flexible, the technician was on time (well, slightly early, but he called to make sure that was okay and it definitely was), and the garage door opener replacement took less than 1.5 hours from start to finish.

Reylissa Miranti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/28/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

My garage door opener stopped working, seemed to need a couple of bolts. I saw your website and felt optimistic that your company would be able to get it working again. You were able to schedule me the next morning which was very helpful. Tom Palmer was the technician and he was absolutely terrific. Knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. He also gave us good information how to keep everything lubricated. I will recommend your services to any friends in need.

Laura Daniele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Fast and friendly service. Reasonably priced.

Joe T

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/22/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom was very helpful in explaining everything. He had to install a new opener and had it done very fast. I would definitely recommend and use Precision again.

Theresa Bitzel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

My garage door spring broke The special spring for my door was inside the bar. Within 24hrs (non- emergency) I was given a 2 hr window for repair .Some of the original online communication was auto driven. I was also given work and pic information on my probable assigned installer,Gregg. He is a great technical communicator and very knowledgeable. A hard worker Could of waited until I got another estimate from my door manufacturer who used the special inside the bar spring system but other brands are not using this system. Gregg could install the complete standard system with his estimate or I could contact the garage manufacturer to see what their installation would cost-,probable lower cost and longer wait time since only the inner bar spring was"required" to fix that door spring. I decided I didn't want the "special" spring system. Within the hour , Gregg had installed a new spring outside the bar assembly. Tested it for balance and adjusted the power level of the door lift motor. He gave me a senior price discount. Was very happy that Gregg was my technician.

Gary Blattner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

First time customer and very satisfied. Alex arrived almost two hours earlier than expected and replaced broken opener. Everything is working great. Thanks Alex, outstanding job.

Elaine Athens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Quick response and easy process to set up appointment. Technician contacted me to confirm appointment time and when he arrived. He diagnosed, explained, and corrected problem. I would definitely use Precision again and recommend them.

Steve Hilditch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Like I told Tim, I am impressed with the whole company. I've never had anyone offer to come on a Sunday unless it was an emergency and then I was charged an arm and a leg. Tim was was very nice and polite. I will definitely refer you to anyone I know who has a garage door problem. Thank you. You are definitely 5 stars in my book.

Linda Fusek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/10/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

I have used Precicion before, so I know that they do a good job. A spring broke on my garage door. Tom informed me that both springs should be replaced and that I needed safety cables. He did an EXCELLENT job replacing everything and now my garage door is running smoother and quieter. Thanks Tom for a job well done.

Brenda Thompson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Dave was very professional and pleasant. I asked for an early time and he came before the assigned time. He replaced my broken spring in about 45 minutes.

Julie Taylor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

The serviceman Tom was very efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. I give a 5 star rating.

Pearline Byrd

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Very friendly and professional.

Fangmei Law

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Knowledgeable, professional technician. Same day service. Very reasonable prices. Excellent experience. Highly recommend.

Cindy Roberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Scheduled an appointment with a service tech for an estimate on panel replacement. Specifically asked and confirmed that since garage was a stand alone, & I would leave the side "man-door" open I did not need to be present. So re-scheduled with same instructions, no estimate yet.

Eric Haser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

work was great. he took care of the problem, however i do not think that i received the discounts. senior and army discounts. thanks

Willy Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Very accommodating; actually able to repair without needing to be present!!

Carson Reider

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/09/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Tom was awesome, and did a complete install in under 2 hours. Very impressed with the product and service!

Hoffman Joel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/02/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

This company is an absolute pleasure to deal with. They return calls, do what they say they are going to do and the technician is great! I don’t typically do reviews but when you find a company that actually delivers on service I have to let people know.

Camille Gilbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

The service technician arrived exactly on the scheduled time. He showed and explained exactly what what the problem was (broken coiled lift springs) and offered several options. He had the parts on the truck and was done in 45 minutes. System works perfectly. Will use them in the future for sure.

Joel Kent

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

The gentleman was very ni e and professional and the work was done very quickly. Would highly recommend.

Karen Bennett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2019

Columbus, OH

Review:

Was very satisfied with the response and top notch service by technician Tom Palmer. He gave me a great education on how to maintain my door. Will highly recommend your company again. The lady that wrote the work order was very knowledgeable as well from my first call..price was reasonable too. OVERALL AWESOME SERVICE!!

Freddie Milbry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 539 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 13 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 33 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 50 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 74 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Minnick

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities