COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 55 Reviews in:

Hilliard

Average Rating: 4.95


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2020

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kayne the technician did a great job.

Tim Ryan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2020

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As a returning customer, I can easily say that your company sets the standard when it comes to customer service. Alex was very professional, well spoken and efficient when he came to repair the springs. He explained everything that was involved and patiently answered all of our questions before the job started. Thank you all for the same day repair and working my appointment in. The follow up e mail with photos of reps prior to the visit was a great security feature too. I also appreciate how cordial the phone rep was when she initially took my call. Overall, quality employees and excellent customer service/sales team!

James Yuse

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2020

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was really amazing. He was friendly, kind, interested in me and was very good at what he did. He was so fast at replacing everything and it works great. I had a 2 hour call so i never got to watch him work but after 2 hours, i came up and it was all completed. New springs, pulleys and a new door opener. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Troy Stauffer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2020

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom called 30 mins before he arrived and was on time. Very friendly, worked efficiently. We do have a lifetime warranty so all the parts were covered. He did maintenance and inspected our old opener. We both agreed it was aging and needed replaced. He emailed me some quotes with my receipt for today's service. Excellent job. Highly recommend.

Renard Flora

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2020

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service by Dustin Keaton!

Kim Vance

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was awesome. He knew his trade. He fixed our door in about an hour and it works great. Nice young man.

David Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/26/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was awesome & very pleasant!!! He did a great job!!!!!!!

Sue Keating

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door spring snapped. Made a call around 10am that morning, and they were able to have a guy (Andy) out by 2pm same day. He took a look, made some recommendations, and had everything fixed in about 45 minutes. I never felt pressured to buy anymore than what was needed, and the tech was very friendly and seems to have done a great job with the work. Pricing seemed reasonable. I would use them again.

Joseph Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/08/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom did a good job. He was very Efficient and when finished the door was not as noisy as before. You installed the door and have always serviced it. Thank you.

Sarah Beach

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/23/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, courteous, thorough, and efficient service. Very, very satisfied.

Henry Shuster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/11/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very polite and efficient.

Louise Vaselakes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was our technician and man when the door broke I thought it was gonna be bad. I had to work, my wife with a new born and 3 yo had to drive me to work in my car. Our window was later in the evening but Alex was so efficient he was able to show up early. After a few phone calls back and forth we were able to work it out(Nap Time for the kids). He picked up right away when I called every time. Fixed the whole problem and noticed others in an hour and my family was able to pick me up from work. Thanks Alex!!!

Scott Gabrish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

03/17/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Recently had a new garage door opener installed. From the service call to the technician installing the opener overall great experience. Five star company!!!!!

Steve Molnar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service. Service provided on the same day. Very knowledgeable technician and work was completed quickly.

Gary Sesco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrived in a timely manner, was professional and efficient. Your own brand was my only choice, which seemed expensive, but hopefully it will perform to the highest standard.

Joe Carrillo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2019

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Charged $300 to replace one spring. Said spring was $160. Spring is not galvanized or oiled as far as I can tell. It doesn’t look new. Tried to sell bearings for $50 a piece. Online springs sell for $20-40 and bearings are $7 each. No way was I paying $450 for 2 springs or $650 for springs and bearings. Had to get wife’s car out of garage and door is heavy. No problem paying $50 service call and $85 labor. Repairman was nice and professional. I do realize there is value in having parts on hand and not having to wait, but 700-800 percent markup? On bearings? I ordered new 2 new springs online with turning tools and will replace myself when another breaks ... unless my wife’s car is stuck in garage and I have to get it out in a hurry, in which case I will man up and pay the money.

Charles Hall


Response:

Mr. Hall, I tried reaching out by phone but your mailbox was full so I could not leave a message. I want to first apologize for the negative experience that you had with our company, but, we are happy we were able to get your door up and running in a timely manner to get your car out of the garage. As for the quality of parts, we use the highest quality parts that are locally made for our applications. The industry standard for springs is 10,000 life-cycles. Our springs are 30,000+ life cycles. We cannot speak to any other companies quality of parts or pricing but stand behind the parts that we install. Again, we are happy that we were able to help you get your garage door back and running properly. Over the life of the spring I do hope that you will see the quality difference in our products. If you have any further questions please reach out to me at 614-294-5190 and ask for Ead.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/17/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived early - looking to have the one broken spring replaced. Said other one looked bad and replaced that one too. Great Job.

Lynn Clark

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door are garage door wizards which is the best compliment that I can think of.

Robert Siebert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/12/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am completely satisfied with the service provided by Precision. I was in a bad situation and their prompt action solved my problem Technicians Dave and Alex were courteous competent and did an excellent job. I would recommend Precision without hesitation

James Rogers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star service . door technician Tom called to let me know his eta .that was the scheduled appointment time. Replace the broken spring ,fine tuned the door. Very quick but not rushing.will recommend to neighbors and coworkers . Same day service Thanks

Gary Swartz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

came out the same day and were able to assess and address the issue very quickly and accurately. pricing was fair and reasonable. if any issues ever come up, this will be the place we call! thank you!

Jarred C

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was on time and very thorough in explaining the options for either the repair of the chain for our current opener or replacement of the opener all together. The current opener had a date of 1997 and I opted to replace the system. Very happy with my decision. Tom installed the unit and explained all the details of the new opener.

Mark Reisch - City Publications Columbus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 4:30 pm and Eric was at my house by 5:30 pm. I was so thankful someone was able to come out to fix my door in a emergency. I was desperate to have my door fixed. Eric was a great guy and had me fixed up in no time. I will recommend Precision Door Service to everyone I know!!!

Debbie Killian


Response:

Debbie Killian, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door replaced my old broken garage door opener with a new one in only a couple hours. I'm very happy with my new quiet garage door opener!

Leonard Black


Response:

Leonard Black, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service as always

Don Kelly


Response:

Don Kelly, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/03/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a new opener, springs, cables & rollers installed today. Tim, my service professional was absolutely fantastic! I highly recommend Precision and thank you very much for such great service. A+++!

Scott Gooch


Response:

Scott Gooch, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/24/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision Door Service in the past and have always been completely satisfied with their prompt, efficient, courteous service and technicians. I will continue to highly recommend them to anyone needing garage door attention.

David Lane


Response:

David Lane, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was on time and accurate. I appreciate that he was candid and respectful.

Jim Rose


Response:

Jim Rose, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2017

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. On time.

Kristin Berger


Response:

Kristin Berger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/03/2017

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very thankful that I could get a repairman there at night. It was very accommodating since the garage door could not open and my car was inside. I would have been unable to get out to go to work. The technician showed me exactly what happened and got a new system installed in an hour.

Patrica Henderson


Response:

Patrica Henderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 656 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 22 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 40 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 59 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 85 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities