Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLUMBUS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 92 Reviews in:

Hilliard

Average Rating: 4.92

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2024
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called about 11:15 am my door was broken. The problem was I had a Doctor appointment at 12:30. I was told that the service technician will be here between 2_4 pm the man showed up about 2:30 I did not get home until 3:15 the work was done cleaned up and my door worked again. The technician was clean kind and a professional. I would recommend them to all I meet that garage door work done. Larry B

Lawrence Bickerdt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/07/2024
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was excellent, good rep of your company. Just a lot of money for springs!!

Laurence Sutch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2024
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thomas was awesome and service dispatch was courteous and quick - excellent experience

Rob Caruthers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2024
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dmitri was very friendly and professional. He answered all of our questions and quickly got to work and had our door done well in about an hour. We couldn't have asked for better service or a better technician!

Larry and Carolyn Battles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2024
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derek was extremely helpful. Although he couldn’t fix our problem, at least now because of a roof leak and water in the garage door motor, I’ll be more than glad to ask for him when we get our roof fixed. Craig Maul

Craig Maul

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/13/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Kenneth Shawver installed a new garage door at our home. We were completely satisfied with Mr. Shawver's work ethic. From the time he arrived about 11:00 am until he finished in the afternoon. He worked non-stop to install a beautiful door at our home. We deeply appreciate Mr. Shawver's efforts and work and we thank him and your company. Respectfully, Anthony J. & Judith A. Carmona

Tony Carmona

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave was great. Explained everything in detail. Dave was also personable and relatable. We operate a family business as well and doing business this way is important. We will continue to recommend Precision.

Mike DeMassimo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David Simpson was my tech. Explained what I needed. Answered my questions. Very friendly When I called Precision I was able to have service that day. Happy with service

Susan Rossiter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/26/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was our first experience with Precision Door. It was very smooth from start to finish especially considering our garage door spring broke on a Saturday morning. Matt, our service technician, was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and a great representative of a the company! He patiently explained all our options, answered all our questions and then completed the work. Matt arrived ahead of schedule and completed our repair in under an hour. We are pleased that we chose to call Precision for our garage door repair. Thank you, Precision and thank you, Matt!

Shelly & woody Harris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kayne Sickler installed two garage door openers this morning. He arrived on time ... explained my options ... patiently answered my questions ... and got the job done quickly and efficiently. Couldn't ask for better service!

Pam Vazsonyi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door spring broke at 8 PM in the evening and Precision Door was there and had it fixed early the next morning. Kudos to technician Aaron Foster for his friendly and professional service.

David Klochak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech Thomas T. was very nice/professional and explained everything that needed to be replaced, 2 garage door springs/2 rod bearings. The 2 car garage door operates very quietly/smoothly.

Tony Mikesell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He did an excellent job. He was very honest and thorough. I would definitely recommend you to others.

Barbara Schucker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called and received same day service/repair. Dustin (garage door tech), was prompt, on time, knowledgeable, answered all of my questions and, extremely easy to communicate with. Had the part necessary, in his service van and, repair was completed, in less than an hour. A true professional!

Joseph Danniballe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/22/2023
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lake and Adam were outstanding. They were extremely courteous and professional. They took the time to answer my questions. I also very much appreciate that they showed me how to maintain my new garage door. They both are assets to your company, and I would give them 6 stars if I could! I also want to thank Allana for all of her help during the sales process. She is extremely knowledgeable and very patient and professional. She is also an asset to Precision Door Service!

Kathleen Gillivan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I selected Precision for repair/replacement of broken garage door spring(s). Scheduled repair appointment was in a timely fashion, with earlier than scheduled service time. Joseph L., the technician, was professional, knowledgeable, and sociable. Repair options were thoroughly explained and understood with no additional questioning. Joseph completed the work efficiently and presented himself in a professional manner.

John Bertke

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave was training Rico and they were both very professional. The problem that I was having with my opener was explained in detail. The repair was being done and someone tried to open the door and it fried the motor. Precision replaced it at no extra charge. I can’t say enough about the customer service that I received. They are more like a 6 star company!

Steve Rohrer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Next day service and an outstanding serviceman. Very knowledgeable and friendly.

David Horn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/09/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are so pleased with our entire experience with Precision, start to finish. I initially requested a quote and got a quick response. Megan came out to review our needs, answer our questions, and provided a thorough, written quote before she left. The quoted price beat four other companies, so we decided to move ahead, and although the time frame was a little longer than we initially expected, Megan clearly communicated the realistic date with us. When installation day came, our installer, Phillip, was prompt, friendly, and efficient. Three hours later, we had our beautiful new garage door and we couldn’t be happier!

Lisa Penzone

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician showed up on time. Fixed the problem. He was customer oriented and did an outstanding job. Would definitely use him again.

Ken Nadrah

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/29/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone we dealt with was very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We went with Precision because we had an emergency and they were the first we were able to get ahold of. That coincidence was definitely in our favor and we will happily use them in the future for all of our garage door needs.

Justin Troyer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The gentlemen who serviced our garage door were prompt, courteous, friendly and professional. They offered solution to our problem from a put a band aid on it fix to a long term fix. The work itself was done promptly and professionally.

Karen Hartman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Lake, just left our home....and if all service technicians were like Lake, consumers would have nothing to complain about. Lake was kind, considerate, and patient. He replaced our antique garage door opener, installed a second key pad inside the house and installed a vault lock kit. His level of service and professionalism is above and beyond. We couldn't be happier. You have a new customer for life !!!

Richard & Cheri Randle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/31/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was our first choice when we discovered a shredded cable on our double garage door. Their representative said a tech would be here between 4pm and 8pm. Tech arrived right at 4 on the dot. A very nice young man named Demetri inspected our door and showed us problems we were not aware of. He said the door itself was solid but found a bad spring and a few other things that needed repair. He gave us three options to fix and all were affordable. We chose the best option for us and the work was accomplished in under 90 minutes. Demetri was so friendly and professional. He did a great job! Precision also offers a Veterans discount. We highly recommend this company!

Steve Clark

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2022
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for such timely and accurate service! Amazing Tech who was very informative and helpful!

Jennifer Boehm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2021
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service. It was very easy to use the online chat to set up a convenient appointment. Gary, the technician, called a little early to ask if he could arrive early, which worked out fine. Gary was thoroughly polite and professional in explaining the problem, the options, completing the work quickly without any sales pressure. This was a really good experience and I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Henry Lockman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2021
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was so very friendly and knowledgeable. His expertise was excellent!

Susan Giroux

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2021
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kayne was presides sip all and walked me through everything from the inspection to after the repairs were made. Very pleased

James Boudreau

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/11/2021
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for sending your door designer providing a reasonable priced option for me to replace my condo's existing garage door, Steve.

Steven Benson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/09/2021
5 stars

Hilliard, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was my first time to do business with Precision Garage Door. I had a minor problem and it was an inconvenience. It was repaired in a short time. Thank you! I’m very pleased and thankful.

Janet Hutchinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews


Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Carlos Morales

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.