Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLUMBUS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 50 Reviews in:

Canal Winchester

Average Rating: 4.70

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2024
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jon was great! He and the young man he was training worked well together and were very pleasant. I felt they did a quality job and I appreciated that Jon took the extra time to call the owner and get a bundle deal for me. I would highly recommend Precision! Thanks guys!

Heather Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2024
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased,job well done!

Walter Daniel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2024
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service rep was at our home within an hour of requesting help with a garage door that would not close. Within 20 minutes he located a loose wire preventing the sensors from working properly. I will always call Precision. Their service reps know what they are doing plus put up with an 83 yr old hovering under the guise of learning.

Patty Rutter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/05/2024
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was a wonderful experience! I called them at 10 a.m. and by 2 p.m. I had a new garage door opener. The technician was super. Polite, respectful, and very knowledgeable. I wouldn't hesitate to call Precision again, and to highly recommend them to all my friends, family, and neighbors.

Ina Snyder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2023
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with the response time. My bracket came off my garage door. I called Precision and they were able to get someone out to fix it the same day. Matt H installed a better bracket and added a needed part to it. All covered under my warranty. Will definitely advise people to choose precision when it comes to buying a new garage door.

Jason Wachenschwanz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2023
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door is the way to go when it comes to garage door repairs. Arrived the same day and finished the job in under 3hrs. Raziel was professional and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!!!

Maciej Janik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2023
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was fast friendly and affordable. The service technician was knowledgeable and gave us options for the repair to meet our needs

Melendez Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2023
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision Door when our spring broke. This was the first time we've ever needed a garage door repair. Much to our surprise there was a same day appointment available. Tom P. was the technician who arrived and he was absolutely fantastic. Our whole experience was fantastic! Tom took the time to explain everything and provide options available at multiple price points, which are extremely reasonable and fair. He had everything available on his service truck and got right to work. I cannot exclaim how awesome everything was from start to finish with Precision Door and Tom. I absolutely will be referring them to anyone I know who needs garage door work. Thank you!!

Brandon Bartolomucci

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2023
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love Precision Door Service. The service guys are always friendly and professional. They find the issue straight away and repairs or adjustments are spot on, and service has always been the same day. I have referred many customers to Precision Door Service.

Maureen Baisden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2023
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Johnny you rock!! Thank you for your time and professionalism repairing my garage weather stripping. Precision is awesome!

Tracey Bickham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2023
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Parker arrived on time, did great work and was done in under 2 hours.

Tom Lasalle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2022
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Price was almost twice the national average. Sticker was placed on the wall. Tried to up sell 3 different times.

Tracy Heaberlin


Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to speak with our management team this morning. We strive to provide our customers with 100% customer satisfaction and we appreciate the opportunity to come out to service the garage door. Please feel free to reach out to management directly if you have any further questions or concerns.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2022
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician came in looked at the door mechanism and without touching a part told me the spring was broke. The spring was not broke the cable had came off track. What took someone else 5 minutes to fix. The Technician could not do. Charged $50 for an estimate for parts that I did not need. Very frustrating when they didn't even test the spring to see if it was actually broke.

Brad Sumner


Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologize for the frustration this has caused when our technicians are out at the property our process is to perform a full 25-point inspection on the garage door and to make you aware of parts needing service or replacement right away or maybe in the future so you are aware. If you could please give our management team a call back at your earliest convenience we would like the opportunity to make this right by you. Thank you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2022
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Always professional! I won’t go anywhere else!

Susan Rasoletti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2022
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Such a pleasant experience today meeting Alana and Jeff. Yesterday when I scheduled the appointment the young lady at the call center advised me how to find Precision's build a door option on the website. Today they took a picture of our home and placed our vision on paper. WOW we placed our order immediately! I had spoken to another door company that we had used in past about an upgrade. I kinda felt like a bother. From the phone call to schedule the appointment to Alana and Jeff coming to our home such a wonderful difference. We don't actually need a new door it's just two years old just adding a little lipstick to our home. The added bonus is our old door will be given to someone in need. Thank you!!!????

Julie Walker

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2022
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your installer (Tim) couldn't have been nicer and more professional. Fixed all my problems at a very good price. I couldn't be any happier. Thanks!! Jackie Storts

Jackie Storts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2022
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shady! Shady! Shady! Do not trust! Make sure to get your work order in writing with everything to be completed. The workers tried to scam me. Do not trust!

Charles Lynsky


Response:

Charles we sincerely apologize about your experience with our company as we offer 100% customer satisfaction it is extremely disappointing to hear about this from your service today. Our General Manager has reached out you and left a voicemail as we would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make this experience you had right by you. Please give us a call back at your earliest convenience, 614-372-5665, thank you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2022
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dimitri attended to my service needs today. He was professional, polite, thorough and patiently answered all of my questions. Issues were quickly identified and resolved. Could not ask for better. I HIGHLY recommend Dimitri and Precision Door Service. Dimitri gets a 5+ from me.

Kathy Teal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2022
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Tom Palmer, was very professional and helpful!! The timing on putting up our garage spring was great!! Thank you PERCISION!! You all are awesome!!

Kevin Taylor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2022
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 for all the service you done. The service was very good

Keith Harden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding job

John frank Morris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! Very responsive from original contact to arrival. Provided 3 options for the repair and explained each one and let us decide with no pressured sale. Really liked that we were provided the technicians name prior to their arrival for security reasons. Will definitely recommend this company.

Jeff @ melissa Armstrong

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a spring break and Precision was out the same day to fix my door. I also had them replace the rest of the 20 year old parts on my door. Michael Bowman called 20 mins. before he arrived. He arrived on time and gave me a very reasonable quote. Michael took about 2 hours max and was on his way. My garage door is running like it is new. Excellent service and Michael was very professional. He made sure I was comfortable with any COVID precautions i wanted to take. Excellent.

Ryan Vanzandt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your representative was professional and knowledgeable.

Elfreda Kamara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sarah C. came out and gave me an estimate. Totally fair, honest, and upfront. There was absolutely no pressure. She listened to my needs/wants and was TOTALLY accommodating. Emergency install provided. Things could not have gone any better. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Greg Dosch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/13/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David and Rodney were amazing! They were both friendly, informative, and very patient as they took the time to help us program and reprogram our garage code (even helping us program our cars). We will definitely be calling again! Thank you!

Danielle "Marcy" Dickson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex did a great job. He assessed the situation and quickly determined the cause of the problem and replaced the required part. He was very friendly and addressed all the customer concerns. He also did a thorough check on the garage door performance to insure everything was working properly.

Donald Brinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin came early in the alloted window of time, which we appreciated greatly. He was very professional and was done and out in 30 minutes, he replaced the rubber along the bottom of the garage door.

John Butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick Appointment and Prompt Service!

John Dickey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2021
5 stars

Canal Winchester, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler C. was such a pleasure to have here, he called and arrived early, before time scheduled, he listens, answered all my questions & showed me the actual problem area's which shows honesty to me...an all around down to earth guy repairing my garage door. He replaced the one broken spring that I had, added another spring and replaced bearings, then he showed me how to take care of all. I chose Precision because of your TV ad, it said what I wanted to hear...the only disappointment was the end price, a bit too high, in my opinion but thankful Precision has a 3 payment plan with zero financing. And a final note...I was happy to hear that Tyler likes cats too! :) Animal Lovers are the Best!

Patricia Ferguson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,596 Reviews


Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Carlos Morales

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT