Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 30 Reviews in:

Delaware

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Opener Install

08/02/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Tom called to inform me when he would arrive which was right on time. Very nice man. Informed me of the cost before he started the work. Worked very quickly on installing a new keypad for entry and programmed our openers. I paid him and off he went to another job. AWESOME service, awesome customer service when setting up appointment. I will never use any other company. Precision is for me. Thank you Tom and Precision!!!!

Lynn Vara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Five Star rating - quality product, service and installation. Price for top of the line two spring acquisition and installation was just over $500, not cheap by any account but you get what you pay for - and we got prompt and thorough replacement of the broken spring which had resulted in our garage door being immovably closed. And Dustin, our tech, also found and fixed an intermittent short in the wiring of our opening/closing control lights.

Jay Arnold

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Gregg, our technician, was wonderful! Very knowledgeable, honest, and straightforward. He called before our appointed time and said he was running early which was fabulous! He arrive early and did a tremendous job. Our garage door is running much more smoother. I highly recommend this company for your garage door needs! Thank you, Gregg!

Jeff Flaugher

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Great experience. Tim was awesome. If all of the service people who came to my home were like Tim, I would have had my garage door and other home repairs done much sooner. Tim called ahead, listened to my needs regarding the appointment, was quick and professional, explained everything to me as needed, was friendly, and repaired my garage door opener so that it sounds like a new door and works great. Thank you!

Lynda Hillier


Response:

Lynda Hillier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Excellent service, very quick install and quality door. Highly Recommend to anyone.

Andy Devito


Response:

Andy Devito, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Was in and out in less than an hour. Service man was very good! I do not understand why there is a 55 dollars service call when there is an hourly labor rate of 85 dollars charged and a material charge. Is the 55 dollars just for you to pull into my driveway. The hourly rate is high but I got the job finish very fast.

Mike Mcintee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

First class service! Needed the broken spring replaced on my garage door. David came out the next morning on time, reviewed the damage, clearly explained my options and promptly completed the repair. I am very satisfied with my experience and highly recommend Precision Door Service!

Jim Throckmorton


Response:

Jim Throckmorton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/27/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Alex was AWESOME! So knowledgeable and friendly and got the job done in a great time frame and explained everything to me and was patient while I asked all my questions and talked it over with my husband. Thanks so much, Alex!!

Amy Madden


Response:

Amy Madden, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Alex.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2018

Delaware, OH

Review:

Great technician that was early for an immediate need Sunday appointment, he was kind, strait to the point, answered our questions and completed the work quickly!

Ashlee Valentine


Response:

Ashlee Valentine, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/23/2017

Delaware, OH

Review:

I had a broken spring on my garage door, and it wouldn't open at all - either with the opener or manually, with my car in the garage. I needed to leave early the next morning, so I had to have it fixed the same evening. They came out within an hour and took care of it. Great service1

Eric Henderson


Response:

Eric Henderson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2017

Delaware, OH

Review:

Tom was awesome ! He explained all that needed repaired and the amount before beginning. After he was finished he explained and showed me all he did and told me how to maintain it to keep it running smooth. Everything was cleaned up and thrown away. He was very nice and on time. Precision is the BEST ! Gina Stelzer

Gina Stelzer


Response:

Gina Stelzer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2017

Delaware, OH

Review:

Excellent service!

Steven Schmidt


Response:

Steven Schmidt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2017

Delaware, OH

Review:

Mike was great. Did a great job! Impressive!

John Anderson


Response:

John Anderson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2017

Delaware, OH

Review:

When I called your company, no one asked me about my garage door. When the service person came, he said he didn't work on Wayne Dalton garage doors, which is a very popular garage door. He then said I owed him $85. It cost me $455 to switch parts and replace the springs. If he had Wayne Dalton parts it would have only cost me the price of one spring. our company had me over a barrel. Please have someone call me - Edd -

Edd Dunlap


Response:

Edd - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We regret that your Door is a Wayne Dalton. Historically, this brand has a less than stellar track record for longevity. We can actually get the parts but choose not to associate our organization with that style of counterbalance system. Most of our clients tell us that they strongly prefer the solution of switching the spring systems with a traditional system that has the longer warranty. We appreciate your business and your patience while we refund your service fee.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/12/2017

Delaware, OH

Review:

Great customer service!

Ryan Hoppert


Response:

Ryan Hoppert, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

Derrick was the best we could have asked for. He called ahead. Was on time. Did the repair quickly and efficiently. He was in and out in no time.

Nancy and david Thatcher


Response:

Nancy and David Thatcher, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Derrick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

John was on time and worked in a professional manner. Explained my options (one spring or two) and the benefits of the additional cost for the second spring. He completed the job quickly. The door is balanced and a lot quieter. I'm very happy with Precision Garage Door Service.

Marty Zilka


Response:

Marty Zilka, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

We were very pleased with the service performed by Precision. The serviceman arrived on time, discussed what repairs were needed and didn't leave any mess when he left. We had an old style garage door mechanism from the 60's with lg springs on side track. Whole new mechanism was put in and now it's very quiet when operating. We're happy with the service performed

Jean Ross


Response:

Jean Ross, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

Professionally handled at each step. The service call was scheduled same day (a Sunday) with a reasonable "emergency" service fee. The technician gave a handful of options to get the door operating. Very pleased with the work.

P Kirby


Response:

P Kirby, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/16/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

Great service, wonderful company, extremely nice employees.

Karen Young


Response:

Karen Young, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

Professional, educational and quality service.

Tim Mcquone


Response:

Tim Mcquone, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

The service tech was on time, very personable and fast. Highly recommend! Very pleased!

Jodi Moehring


Response:

Jodi Moehring, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

Called Precision on a holiday with a broken torsion spring. The technician (Gregg) came right away. Problem was fixed extremely fast on a holiday. Service at it's finest! I highly recommend this company and technician.

Ryan & kendra Gebhardt


Response:

Ryan G, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

As always the very best service. Gregg is courteous and always there when I need service. I'm a forever customer.

Sandra Lavezzare


Response:

Sandra Lavezzare, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gregg.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

The positive reviews were the main reason I chose precision door. My tech , Tom was on time and very professional. Job done in an hour and a half. He was detailed and explained everything. Highly recommend. Job well done!

Tim Frank


Response:

Tim Frank, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2016

Delaware, OH

Review:

Didn't mean to "unsubscribe" - an error. Very pleased with the service and professionalism of your service person.

Marilou Mitchell


Response:

Marilou Mitchell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2015

Delaware, OH

Review:

Worse nightmare: Friday evening 4:00, snowing and cold: upon returning home found my spring had sprung on my garage door. I couldn't even lift it manually. I "googled" garage door repair and found Precision with their A+ BBB status. They were here within 45 minutes! Greg was very polite and went right to work. Done! Car back in garage within two hours of getting home. I don't think service gets any better than that!

Kathy Everitt


Response:

Kathy Everitt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Greg and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/12/2015

Delaware, OH

Review:

I am pleased that my garage door was repaired so quickly. It works fine now. I think $500 to install a new spring is high. The ad in the yellow pages says $15 off when you mention that ad. I mentioned the ad when I called in to schedule service. But I was not given the discount when I got the bill. I called in to ask for the quoted discount, but they said unless I specifically mention the discount when I call in, it does not apply. The ad does not say you have to mention the discount, only that you have to mention the ad. This is a ripoff and very short-sighted and dumb on the part of the company.

Robert Dixon


Response:

Robert Dixon, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the service you received from our technician. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. When we can not achieve this we evaluate the service experience and use it to learn from. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to service your door and exceed your expectations. Thank you...

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2015

Delaware, OH

Review:

Technician showed up on time, and was very professional in completing the installation.

Paul Byszkowski


Response:

Paul Byszkowski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/01/2015

Delaware, OH

Review:

My husband and I are always pleased with John's service. He is prompt, Polite, and professional. John diagnosed the problem, explained it thoroughly and completed the task. Thank you.

Marilyn Sferrella


Response:

Marilyn Sferrella, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 414 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 9 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 26 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 37 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 53 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts