Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLUMBUS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 59 Reviews in:

Reynoldsburg

Average Rating: 4.86

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

12/14/2023
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very easy online scheduling procedure. The technician showed-up on time, had diagnosed the overall condition of my system and had laid-out all the appropriate new parts needed on my garage floor (opener to replace my 20-year-old/intermittent opener, springs (my springs were very old and very weak), nylon rollers to replace old/worn metal rollers). He was about to start the replacements but then got a call due to a family emergency. He notified me and he quickly coordinated with the company to get a backfill for himself. His replacement (Matt) showed up in a very timely manner and performed the installation of all the new parts and did a demo showing me all the features of the new opener. This company has excellent employees and has enough of them to be flexible and responsive even in unexpected situations. I would definitely use them again.

Tim Kelly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/18/2023
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was great. Explained everything & so very nice!

Anne Schell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2023
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These guys are amazing! They came out same day after I had set an evening appointment, the guy I had, can’t remember his name, was very professional and courteous. Got it done in no time. Definitely will go with them again!

Mita Huoch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2023
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He has doing his job better than others company and I appreciate his work

Yadhu Timsina

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2023
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received same day service after a morning phone call. Technician arrived within scheduled timeframe and efficiently fixed problem with our garage door. This is our 2nd house in Columbus area and have only used Precision Garage Door for this type of work. Highly recommend them to other folks.

Phil Metzler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2023
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician Tim did an awesome job went above And beyond

Eva Snyder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2023
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Another outstanding performance by the technician, Jason, for this company. He called a couple of hours before the scheduled service time and asked if it was OK to come early. Although he initially didn't know what was wrong, he quickly found the issue and performed a warranty repair. Great service.

Sharon Braswell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/25/2023
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was GREAT from the phone call I made and talked to Celina to the technician Adam who came to fix my problem which it was not the outside opener problem it was me thank you so much for coming out today

Lorrie Mossbarger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2023
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The response was on time and earlier than expected. The associate was professional and courteous. Ensured the door operated and was adjusted properly. Lubricated the door which was not expected. Replaced the weather stripping.

Paul Sager

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/17/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick was my technician. He was nice and polite. Explained my different option for my garage door repair. I was very satisfied with the repairs.

Valerie Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! Very efficient service. My garage was repaired in less than 24hrs from my initial call, the prices were reasonable, and the service done for professional. David the technician was great too, with superb customer skills, walked me through the process and answered all my inquires.

Angel Jimenez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/27/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Johnny and his was very polite, friendly and professional. He explained all the garage door openers to me and how each one would work. He asked what I was looking for and showed me the ones specific to my needs. I had Precision Garage Service put a new garage door on my existing house, before I sold it, so when I needed garage door openers on my new house, I called them again. Top notch in my book. I will call them again if I ever need service again.

Roderick Basye

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician was very good and friendly. His name was Jonathan.

Donna Lipps

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The repair was done excellent by someone who knew their craft well. Jonathon Swartz did the repair remarkably well. I would have no other company do any further work than Precision.

David Powers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim came out and diagnosed the problem. He seemed very knowledgeable and was professional. The issues we had were more significant than I had thought so he gave a free estimate. Though no work was done I was pleased with the overall service.

J H Dugan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have seen the truck in the area several times. I called them on Monday and they came out on Tuesday and replace the springs. The gentleman was so kind, gave me great information which helped me make a decision. If I have any problems I’ll definitely call them again

Robin Patton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repair Tech was on time and explained choices for repair of the garage springs and door. Door fixed and very quiet. Came out to our house on Sunday to do the work.

Steve Rigsby

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have always used Precision Garage Door for our door repairs from have a new replacement on coil, new garage opener system. March 2, all rollers and lift lines that had started to split. I had only called to replace a door opener but tech always looks the door over. He showed me all the problems and explained the repairs needed.

Robert Ludman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very efficient customer service and a professional team you can always count on.

Sylvanus Dangan jr

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2022
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jeff called and wanted to arrive early due to a cancellation. I told him that I had not moved the items close to my gargage yet. He said not to worry. He would take care of everything. He showed up when he said and in 2 hours I had a brand new garage door. He was great and I love my new garage door.

Marlene Delp

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2021
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin did an awesome job! Same day service, Affordable pricing and fast repair. Dustin was easy to talk to, friendly and respectful! Would definitely recommend 5 stars * * * * *

Aleah Lister

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/13/2021
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work

`terry Dobins

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2021
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional on time and answered all questions. Will definitely use them in future for all garage issues.

John Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2021
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Derrick, was very professional. Gave me several levels of service from which to choose. When he everything was working just fine. He cleaned up everything. Would highly recommend.

Craig Roll

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2021
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael was very knowledgeable in his job. I am please in how he fixed my garage.

Mercy Essien

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2021
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was great and Derek Mason was honest, very helpful and on time

Lorrie Mossbarger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2021
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door is the best! Great customer service every time. They were out promptly and did a great job. Tim was so nice! I highly recommend!

Michael Rahe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2021
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because the door that needed service today had been installed by Precision years ago. The young man that came today, David Crowe, was very personable, polite and knowledgeable. He went about his work and was finished as quickly as he could. Thank you.

Shirley Fix


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate our customers. We apologize about your loss and did update our records with the name change. Any other questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to us. Thank You

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2020
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time. Professional. Time efficient.

Johnathon Park

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2020
5 stars

Reynoldsburg, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door is repaired and I guess that's all that really matters. That said, I do have two concerns. Tim, the technician, really wasn't very friendly or communicative. He barely spoke, and the only time he did speak is when I prodded him. I hung around waiting for an him to say something informative but it never happened. On one of my trips to the garage, he did mention that the tension on the springs was incorrect and, after more prodding, he said, "I guess I could turn 'em a couple of times.". It was as if it was inconvenient somehow but he would cut me break by doing it. Which leads me to me next concern. Despite my hovering, the technician never shared any pricing information with me. I had no clue how much the service would or might cost. The scheduler didn't mention it and the technician said nothing of rates or fees until he presented my with a 200 dollar invoice. I do think that's awfully steep for a half an hour's worth of work. That translates to a $400 an hour hourly rate. The technician mumbled something about it being a flat charge for turning the springs, but I never got a detailed explanation. In truth, the bigger issue is that nobody talked to me about pricing until after the work was done. That way of doing business does not build a lot of trust. I'm pretty disappointed with the experience.

Gary Salters


Response:

We appreciate you leaving us your feedback, and thank you for taking the time to speak with us today.If you have any future questions or concerns in regards to your garage door or service please do not hesitate to contact us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews


Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Carlos Morales

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.