COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 50 Reviews in:

Powell

Average Rating: 4.84


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2020

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One star rating due to the fact that when calling to inquire about pricing was told that if garage door only had one spring the cost would range from 65-125. We booked the appointment based on pricing. We did not want to add an additional spring. We were told that the codes had changed and they needed to add another. Adding another 108 for the additional spring. We wanted to replace what was on the door only. Poor communication on the companies part. This should have been explained in detail before they accepted the job. We also should have had the option to replace what was on the door only with the understanding that it was at our risk. But that was never offered either.

Cheryl Rowland


Response:

We apologize about the miscommunication on our end in regards to the information that was told during the booking process and then what happened once we were out at the home as well. Management would like to go over this experience with you. We left a voicemail with a good contact number if you could please give us a call back at your earliest convenience . We off 100% Customer satisfaction and would like to make this right by you. Thank you for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2020

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door’s spring broke Wednesday evening, by 11am Thursday it was fixed! Tim was very friendly and professional and fixed our door quickly. Thank you!!

Matt Lawson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/12/2020

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gary and Bob did excellent work and were very professional. I highly recommend them.

Tony Zarate

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2020

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guy's were on time and did a terrific job, door looks and performs great.

Shannon Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/25/2020

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was amazing. Very professional, knowledgeable and helpful

Matthew Korban

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2019

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin called before his arrival and showed up on time. He did an an outstanding job of installing our new garage door opener. He provided us our available choices and explained everything thoroughly. He was also complete in 1 hour. Great service I highly recommend Dustin and Precision Garage Door.

Joe Youngs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2019

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with Precision Garage Door. Was able to get same day service on a Saturday. Everything was done timely including receiving communication regarding arrival time. Dustin was great...he was fast, polite and friendly. Will definitely use them again.

Kevin Flora

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gregg was very professional and courteous. He explained the issue and switched out the keypad that was under warren. He even called and asked if he could come earlier since he was running ahead of schedule. I continue to recommend Precision for your garage door needs.

Wayne Wentz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2019

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was highly recommended by a family member, and our experience very positive. We easily made a service appointment within 24 hours of our initial contact. The technician was very punctual, professional, pleasant, knowledgeable, and thorough. After assessing our situation, he offered options for service, and was able to handle our situation quickly and efficiently. We are very satisfied customers.

John Osborn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2019

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tension spring (big single one over the front) on my door broke last week, and I knew it wasn't something I could fix myself. I called Precision at 1:30 p.m. on a Saturday, expecting to make an appointment for the following week...but they were able to come out THAT AFTERNOON. My technician, Alex, was awesome. Had the spring changed out, balanced the door, and lubricated all hinges/cables/opener track on BOTH my doors in less than 30 minutes. Obviously, this guy has done thousands of these and was a complete professional. Very glad I didn't try to do this myself!

Jim Horrox

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/26/2019

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleasant and quick.

Nancy Hartman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was our service technician and he did a wonderful job replacing our springs. He was very professional.

Gary Collier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service person on time, respectful, reviewed what was needed, completed, left area clean Thank you

Catherine Dally

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The whole process went smooth and as planned. That is very rare these days! Courteous, prompt, and reasonable. Alex was super nice and helpful. I would recommend PDS and Alex to anyone!

Meg Pollock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a great experience dealing with Precision and Gregg, their technician, They kept me up to date on the scheduling and Gregg on his details about the problem, the fix and what he was doing during installation. A great company and employees to deal with.

Ron Welch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/24/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Trapped on a Sunday morning!

Kathleen Haunty


Response:

Kathleen – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a rating higher than 3.00 Stars. Thank you in advance for your time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was pleased that you were able to come and fix my garage door within hours of my car. The serviceman was able to show me what the issue was. I was pleasant, and left my garage as it was.

Christine Kaeding

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I couldn’t be more delighted with the repair of my garage door and the service I received. Within two hours of my call to the company the repairman was here and I got a quote which I accepted. My garage door was fixed in less than an hour!

Denise Golonka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin explained options for repairing or replacing my opener clearly, did the work quickly, cleaned up, and explained the features of the new opener.

Bob Trube

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time, fixed problem, friendly good service!

Steven Hirsch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience...prompt, efficient, professional, explained the details. Good value for price, includes 5 year warranty. The overhaul was well worth the extra money, my garage door has never been so quiet. I would definitely use Precision Door again.

Tony Yannone

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was on time. He explained my options clearly and did not apply any pressure to purchase a more expensive fix. His work was efficient and quick and left us with a product we are satisfied with. Based on todays experience (7/3/18), I would recommend Precision to anyone, including friends.

George Beattie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your worker provided NO SERVICES. He did not have any items needed for the repairs. I was told by your dispatcher that he would have everything needed. I specificaly asked for a key pad and a circuit board, and he had neither. I will not pay SERVICE charge for NO SERVICE.

John Schwarzell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service: Quick, accurate and pleasant tech.

Peter Clifford


Response:

Peter Clifford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found via Internet search. Reviews were excellent. Outstanding in all ways! Prompt service. On time with a call ahead. Very efficient and charge was fair and reasonable for repair work done. Tech was polite, personable and experienced. A+/5 stars across the board!!

Linda G


Response:

Linda G., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer Tim was quick, courteous. Explained everything very thoroughly. Price was fair. Usually do repairs ourselves so were relieved to find nearby, honest repair company. Thanks

Levi Birkhold


Response:

Levi Birkhold, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/22/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the quick response to our request for service. Also, Tim spotted the problem immediately and provided a quick fix! He was very courteous and pleasant.

Margaret Chace


Response:

Margaret, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional technician, arrived on time, explained repair in detail. The service charge and the labor charge seemed fair, but $320 for (2) springs? seemed a bit much, and it sure inflated the bill. Wow! Will check competitors next time.

Alec Broadfoot


Response:

Alec - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair on your door. We strive to provide truth in advertising so we discuss all expenses before beginning any work. We also use the highest quality parts and back them with the longest warranties in the business. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/19/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We've used Precision Door in the past and always had a very positive experience. Today was no exception. Scheduling same day service was easy (it was almost 2 p.m. when I called). Communication was great with both the phone rep & the technician and they send emails to confirm the appointment as well as the itemized receipt after. The technician Tim explained what was needed and quickly replaced the door opener & checked over the springs, etc. of both garage doors.

Repeat Customer


Response:

Repeat Customer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called to help fix my garage which broke this evening, we got a call back from a technician within an hour and the job was done quickly. He explained everything and was very helpful. I was very happy with his work and his service.

Robin Shah


Response:

Robin Shah, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 667 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 22 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 40 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 59 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 85 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities