Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 31 Reviews in:

Powell

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

On time, fixed problem, friendly good service!

Steven Hirsch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Great experience...prompt, efficient, professional, explained the details. Good value for price, includes 5 year warranty. The overhaul was well worth the extra money, my garage door has never been so quiet. I would definitely use Precision Door again.

Tony Yannone

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Tim was on time. He explained my options clearly and did not apply any pressure to purchase a more expensive fix. His work was efficient and quick and left us with a product we are satisfied with. Based on todays experience (7/3/18), I would recommend Precision to anyone, including friends.

George Beattie

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Your worker provided NO SERVICES. He did not have any items needed for the repairs. I was told by your dispatcher that he would have everything needed. I specificaly asked for a key pad and a circuit board, and he had neither. I will not pay SERVICE charge for NO SERVICE.

John Schwarzell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Great service: Quick, accurate and pleasant tech.

Peter Clifford


Response:

Peter Clifford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Found via Internet search. Reviews were excellent. Outstanding in all ways! Prompt service. On time with a call ahead. Very efficient and charge was fair and reasonable for repair work done. Tech was polite, personable and experienced. A+/5 stars across the board!!

Linda G


Response:

Linda G., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Installer Tim was quick, courteous. Explained everything very thoroughly. Price was fair. Usually do repairs ourselves so were relieved to find nearby, honest repair company. Thanks

Levi Birkhold


Response:

Levi Birkhold, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/22/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Very pleased with the quick response to our request for service. Also, Tim spotted the problem immediately and provided a quick fix! He was very courteous and pleasant.

Margaret


Response:

Margaret, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Professional technician, arrived on time, explained repair in detail. The service charge and the labor charge seemed fair, but $320 for (2) springs? seemed a bit much, and it sure inflated the bill. Wow! Will check competitors next time.

Alec Broadfoot


Response:

Alec - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair on your door. We strive to provide truth in advertising so we discuss all expenses before beginning any work. We also use the highest quality parts and back them with the longest warranties in the business. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/19/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

We've used Precision Door in the past and always had a very positive experience. Today was no exception. Scheduling same day service was easy (it was almost 2 p.m. when I called). Communication was great with both the phone rep & the technician and they send emails to confirm the appointment as well as the itemized receipt after. The technician Tim explained what was needed and quickly replaced the door opener & checked over the springs, etc. of both garage doors.

Repeat Customer


Response:

Repeat Customer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Called to help fix my garage which broke this evening, we got a call back from a technician within an hour and the job was done quickly. He explained everything and was very helpful. I was very happy with his work and his service.

Robin Shah


Response:

Robin Shah, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

Good Job!

Don Wintringham


Response:

Don Wintringham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2018

Powell, OH

Review:

FAST...EARLY...AND FIXED WHAT NEEDED TO BE FIXED! DID NOT TRY TO SELL ME SOMETHING I DID NOT NEED! THANKS!!!

Doug Sadler


Response:

Doug Sadler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2017

Powell, OH

Review:

Love the door. Good tech visited yesterdayv

Thomas Harper


Response:

Thomas Harper , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2017

Powell, OH

Review:

Precision Garage Door Service was excellent--5+ The technician arrived in a timely manner, diagnosed the door problem, and made the proper corrections. Percision Garage Door has my vote of confidence and I recommend them.

Julia S


Response:

Julia S, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2017

Powell, OH

Review:

This is the 1st time I have used Precision Garage. My technician Mike Lowe was tremendous. Not only did he fix my problem, but he did it promptly. I will use Precision Garage in the future and will recommend them to my friends and neighbors.

Ernie Carducci


Response:

Ernie Carducci, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2017

Powell, OH

Review:

Our service technician, Tom, did a great job for us! He called prior to the appointment and said that he would be there in 35 minutes. He came in at exactly 35 minutes, just like he said! He worked efficiently and neatly and it's great to have our garage door working again.

Bob Schmidt


Response:

Bob Schmidt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/06/2017

Powell, OH

Review:

Timely response. Technician was very polite, knowledgeable, safe, and efficient Very pleased with the arrival time, approx 1 hour, and speedy, professional service.

Harold Meyers


Response:

Harold Meyers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/17/2016

Powell, OH

Review:

I was very pleased with the quick service I received in getting a new garage door and garage door opener installed. When I called to have a technician come to my home, I was able to get someone on the same day. Tim was the technician and he was very polite and professional. I definitely would recommend Precision.

Susan Wallace


Response:

Susan Wallace, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2016

Powell, OH

Review:

I'm glad I called Precision. John was completely professional, showed up on time, did the garage door replacement from experience, cleaned up and moved on. And it was done on a Sunday and holiday! Great experience. Thank you guys.

Allan Powell


Response:

Allan Powell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/11/2016

Powell, OH

Review:

5 stars! Friendly technician and professional installation of our new garage door.

Gary & yvette Crawford


Response:

Gary & Yvette Crawford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2016

Powell, OH

Review:

Very professional...

Rick Corbett


Response:

Rick Corbett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2016

Powell, OH

Review:

I called Precision at 2:00pm and Gregg was at my house at 5:30pm the same day. He made his recommendation but was not pushy, and was very professional. My garage door works great now! I recommend them if you need garage door repair!

Joe


Response:

Joe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2016

Powell, OH

Review:

The technician arrived on time and fixed the garage door spring. It appears to be working fine now! I would give the service a 5 star rating.

Nancy Barton


Response:

Nancy Barton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2016

Powell, OH

Review:

Repairman (Tom) called before arriving and was here within minutes. Although we had a broken spring he evaluated the entire system and told us about some additional options if we so desired. He was very professional and had the job completed in a very short time. We are totally satisfied and our door is very smooth and quiet.

Bob Julian


Response:

Bob Julian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2016

Powell, OH

Review:

Repair was quick and informative. Receptionist was very friendly over the phone, had someone out to fix door within a few hours. Quality repair job, even honored $15 off coupon.

Levi Orsbon


Response:

Levi Orsbon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/09/2015

Powell, OH

Review:

We appreciated your very prompt response to our call, your reasonable service fee and your technician's thorough inspection of our garage doors opener.

Carolyn Vokoun


Response:

Carolyn Vokoun, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/07/2015

Powell, OH

Review:

Mike was excellent. New garage door was professionally and cleanly installed.

Keith Wedinger


Response:

Keith Wedinger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2015

Powell, OH

Review:

When I called in and told the nature of my call. It would have been nice to have said is the sensors blocked. This would have saved a widower and on fixed income 55 dollars. At least I will know the next time. Thanks for your service

Nancy Taylor


Response:

We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2015

Powell, OH

Review:

Tim was very efficient and informative of what needed to be done. This was possibly the most effortless house repair I have ever had

Kyle


Response:

Kyle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 414 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 9 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 26 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 37 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 53 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Beth Huff

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts