find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR OF COLUMBUS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT
White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 77 Reviews in:

Powell

Average Rating: 4.90

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2023
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was extremely professional and helpful. Not only did he go over every option available to us, but he was able to get the install done the same moment that we chose what we wanted to do. We'd been dealing with variations of the same problem with our garage door over several months, and now I feel much more confident in our garage door. Thanks!

Kathryn Richardson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/12/2023
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company great service. Very very happy. with the installation , Charles was professional . Precise clean work. Thank you.

Agron Jenishaj

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2023
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonathan and his partner-in-training did an excellent job! It was such a pleasure having them here. It was a quick fix and we shared a few laughs!! They are both very professional, kind men. I will continue to recommend Precision to my friends.

Debbie Mancus

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2023
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision team of Bob & Dustin arrived about 2 hours after I called to report my problem. After they examined the situation, they told me what work was necessary, and what other things would be needed to prevent future problems. They worked efficiently for about 2 hours to complete the project, and gave me periodic updates. I see Precision TV ads every morning on the local News, and they lived up to everything they say.

Ron Spiers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2023
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service Very efficient scheduling Kayne explained our options & made sure we understood them Installation went smoothly Kayne gave us a tutorial following installation& programmed our cars for us He was great!

Petie Haase

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2023
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael Bowman was excellent, professional,experienced and very kind. Thank you. Evaldo ferreira

Evaldo Ferreira

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/05/2023
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

good reviews just had a person give me an estimate

Fay Baynton

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2023
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician, Walker, was very polite and helpful. We were having issues with the garage door opening. He informed us of the problems. He gave us several different options for repair, based on our budget and he didn’t push any sales on us. The company also accepts post dated checks to help the customers pay for the services if they are unable to pay all at once. This started during Covid and it has continued because they haven’t had any problems. This is a nice option for people so they don’t have to put the expense on a credit card or do any financing through the company.

Maureen Huss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2022
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome, quick service, fixed the problem in under 30 minutes

Steven or shelia Hirsch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2022
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chelsea the office manager was very professional and personal. Michael, the technician that came out was knowledgeable, friendly, and explained everything in detail! Great service!

Warren Hawkins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2022
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David from Precisiondoor was very skilled and thourogh technician to take care of my garage door issues. He observed that my door was vandalized from outside without any success. Instead spending lots of money to replace door, he was able to fix problems and placing extra brackets to secure the door. Great job!

Umakant Bhatt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2022
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Really pleased with the work performed. Dmitri arrived exactly when promised, assessed the situation, explained the problem, and gave me options for the repairs needed. His work was efficient and totally professional throughout. The repaired door and the new opener are fantastic, and I would recommend Precision Garage Door without hesitation.

John

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2022
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you, David, for your work. I was very moved by your great memory that touched the experience you came to work a year ago, when I showed you my newly-published book. I had a very warm feeling today, though the repair was minor.

Yan Zhou

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2022
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars! very quick response. very fast work. very pleasant workman.

Bernard Starrett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/14/2022
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

we called Precision Door Service for needed garage door service and were nothing else but delighted about the way the company handled everything from setting up the service (the lady on the phone went out of her way to get us an almost immediate service call ) to the service itself. Michael, the service man was friendly, curteous and definitely knowledgeable explaining every necessary repair step and its involved pricing. I definitely recommend this company for service. Six stars to this company

Willhelm Riess

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2022
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

En, explained to me the working parts of the garage door motor and parts, which helped me understand the issues I was dealing with. He was personable and professional. I have used Precision for years, and I have never been disappointed with their work.

Christine Kaeding

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2022
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars all around. Arrived as scheduled. Tech was great. Chosen because of TV ads. Your "Purchase a New Product window" did not allow me to add multiple products.

Jay Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dimitri was awesome’ he explained things very well and went over and above and he knew everything when I asked him questions!

Lawrence & debbie Romanoff

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/15/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was able to get to my house right away. The technician was warm and professional. He listened to my concerns and goals and presented me with three options for repair so I could choose the one that worked best. He fully explained the parts that were in need of repair and helped me make good decisions that were both within my budget and would leave me with a safe garage door! Would definitely call again.

Pamela Carpenter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/14/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came the same day! Just a few hours after I called them. The technician was polite. He took a look and confirmed that my opener needed a new battery. He told me how much. I gave the OK and he got it done in no time. His name is Rodney. I highly recommend him and the company!

Anne Hirsch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/01/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was awesome! Knowledgeable and very pleasant! He will definitely be our choice for future garage door problems.

Nancy Buchanan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/19/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason was prompt, professional, and personable. He offered clear choices and explained the process and warranties. He explained the whole repair while he worked. This is one of the best overall experiences in dealing with a company recently -- they responded quickly, very professional, and work completed as promised. Highly recommended.

Doug & karen Wiles

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super fast, friendly service! I called at about 4pm on Tuesday, and a repairman was at our house by 8am Wednesday. Kayne came in, checked the problem, explained everything thoroughly (we had a broken spring), gave us 3 price options for the repair, and had it completely fixed in about 1 hour! Awesome service! Thank you so much!

Mary Jo Alexander

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/10/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The door is fabulous. The installation was on-time and professional. I will certainly recommend Precision Door.

Richard Hartzell

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/05/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision in the past and will continue to use this company. From the person who took my call to the technician, Tim Jr, my experience was very positive.

Peggy Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, courteous services. The technician was knowledgeable and thorough. Will definitely use them again.

Ronni Richards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2021
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, prompt, courteous service. Would easily recommend to anyone who needs garage door service.

Keith Wedinger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2020
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One star rating due to the fact that when calling to inquire about pricing was told that if garage door only had one spring the cost would range from 65-125. We booked the appointment based on pricing. We did not want to add an additional spring. We were told that the codes had changed and they needed to add another. Adding another 108 for the additional spring. We wanted to replace what was on the door only. Poor communication on the companies part. This should have been explained in detail before they accepted the job. We also should have had the option to replace what was on the door only with the understanding that it was at our risk. But that was never offered either.

Cheryl Rowland


Response:

We apologize about the miscommunication on our end in regards to the information that was told during the booking process and then what happened once we were out at the home as well. Management has tried to reach out to you multiple times and we have been unsuccessful in being able to reach you. We offer 100% customer satisfaction and went ahead and processed a full refund for you. Please feel free to reach back out to management if you have any further questions or concerns

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2020
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door’s spring broke Wednesday evening, by 11am Thursday it was fixed! Tim was very friendly and professional and fixed our door quickly. Thank you!!

Matt Lawson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/12/2020
5 stars

Powell, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gary and Bob did excellent work and were very professional. I highly recommend them.

Tony Zarate

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 99,221 Reviews


Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT