Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Dublin

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Dublin, OH

Review:

I selected Precision Door on there excellent reputation, and I do know a tech that works for Precision Door. His knowledge of garage doors and professionalism was impressive. I give Precision Doors 5 Stars.

Terry Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2019

Dublin, OH

Review:

My garage door was repaired quickly and very well done. Tom was on time and great to work with, thanks Tom !

Cole Griffin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2019

Dublin, OH

Review:

Our garage door stopped working at 2pm on a Sunday afternoon and it was done being repaired by 6pm that same day! We were very pleased with their service!

Jennifer Zinsmaster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Dublin, OH

Review:

The service man arrived earlier than expected and completed the job in less than 45 minutes. Fast! It was well done, and gave me recommendations for future garage door project.

Michiko W

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Dublin, OH

Review:

Tim came out and replaced the weatherstrip on the bottom of my garage door. He was very friendly and finished the job promptly. We had just moved into our condo, so Tim also graciously helped me change the passcode on the keyless entry keypad.

John Pollock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/15/2019

Dublin, OH

Review:

Showed up on time, talked us through the repair, gave us a firm and fair estimate and after all that stayed around to install a new garage door opener we decided to instal.

Steve Plogsted

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2019

Dublin, OH

Review:

Great experience. Thank you!

Tim Begley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2019

Dublin, OH

Review:

Called yesterday to set appointment, told 10 to 2 PM. Received a phone call at 10:20 telling me he could come early, which was great. Tom Palmer was my tech, removed the old opener, installed the new one, cleaned up everything before he left, explained how everything worked including an app that I could download to open the door from my phone. Very professional - would have him back in a heartbeat.

Bob James

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

Tom was professional and was concise with his diagnosis of the issue with the cables on one of our garage doors. He explained the issue clearly and no hard pressure sales. I would definitely recommend Tom and the Precision Garage Door Service to a friend or neighbor. Thank you, Tom!

Jessica Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

Did a great job.

Andy Brim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

Alex did a phenomenal job repairing garage door opener! Great customer service and Alex fully understood the problem. Repaired wiring and adjusted sensors as well as making sure both doors operated properly. As a repeat customer I would highly recommend Precision.

Donald Krall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

I had a broken spring. Precision replaced my opener awhile back and it was such a good experience that I called them to replace my springs. I called on Friday and Dave came out on Sunday afternoon and replaced both springs. Dave was great and it was done very quickly. Highly recommend them - I will continue to use them for any garage door issues I have in the future!

David

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

Excellent and very prompt service. The tech (Dave) was very good and fully explained what needed to be done.

Jerry Obarski


Response:

Jerry Obarski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

Called these guys at 6pm on a Tuesday evening after my garage door spring broke on a large double door. Tom showed up on time at 8am the next day and fixed the door in 45min. Extremely polite and very professional. Informed me of all my options and educated me on the issues associated with the broken spring. Highly recommended. Thanks again to Tom for his great service.

Ryan Aube


Response:

Ryan Aube, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/16/2018

Dublin, OH

Review:

New garage door opener installed. Technician identified the problem right away. Very pleased that he had a new opener on the truck and could install it right away. He was right up front about the price. I called Precision because I have had previous repair work done by your company. I give a 5 star rating. Merry Ann Sauls

Merryann Sauls


Response:

Merryann Sauls, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/24/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

very quick turnaround; very fast work

Don Robinson


Response:

Don Robinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

Tom was very professional and efficient. He did a good job of explaining the problem with my garage door opener and why it should be replaced. So far, I am happy with the new unit.

Herb Kirchner


Response:

Herb Kirchner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/07/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

We were very happy with the service received from Precision Garage Door. They replaced our opener at no charge to us except for the service fee. The motor was under warranty but the logic board was not but they replaced the entire unit. Their service team is very knowledgeable, friendly and prompt.

Kevin and patty Morris


Response:

Kevin and Patti Morris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

We had a garage door fall off tracks. The technician arrived on time, was courteous, and thorough in his work. The cot was very reasonable and I was extremely pleased with the service

Chris Hogan


Response:

Chris Hogan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

Had the best experience with Precision! The day before another company kept me waiting over 4 1/2 hours and I finally told them to forget it. I called Precision late that afternoon and they gave me an appointment the very next day. Alex, the technician, called and offered to come early! He was terrific - did a check of my whole garage door system and installed the new door opener and key pad I had bought in no time. All systems go now! I highly recommend this company

Charlotte Hill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/26/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

I used Precision Door several times over the years. They are always very professional -- from the first call for service to their technicians. They have always been on time and have always been able to get to me quickly. I believe I pay a little more for their service - but I also believe they do such a good job; quality people, quality parts - that it's worth it to me. I've had a better customer experience with this company, repeatedly, then any of company I can think of (for any service).

Chad Harris


Response:

Chad Harris, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/19/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

Prompt as always, & backup battery replacement & checkup was speedy & thorough

Debra Bausmith


Response:

Debra Bausmith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

From the ease of finding you, to making the appointment, to your technician and service, We are very much impressed and pleased. We'll be happy to recommend you.

Michael VanHorn


Response:

Michael VanHorn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

They came out on the same day I called and did wonderful work. The repairmen were professional and explained thoroughly what we needed done. I would highly recommend this company.

Anne Sheridan


Response:

Anne Sheridan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2017

Dublin, OH

Review:

Precision Garage Door fixed and tuned up my garage door. The initial call was polite and friendly, the service was prompt (same day), and the technician was very professional. I'm very satisfied with the service.

C.t. Brinkman


Response:

C.T. Brinkman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2016

Dublin, OH

Review:

On-time appointment, fast service and friendly. You can't ask for more when you ask for someone to help you out.

Brad Bader


Response:

Brad Bader, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

Dublin, OH

Review:

real quick response and awesome job

Ravi Katta


Response:

Ravi Katta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2016

Dublin, OH

Review:

I was so happy to find a company that does service on weekends! My service person, Greg, was very professional and installed a new garage door opener for me yesterday (Sunday 10/23/16). I also appreciated the email I received from you in advance telling me who my service person would be, etc. Great security feature. Thanks! Sandi Rockwell

Sandi Rockwell


Response:

Sandi Rockwell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2016

Dublin, OH

Review:

Great experience. Warranty repair taken care of quickly and conveniently.

J. Capel


Response:

J. Capel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2016

Dublin, OH

Review:

5 - Tim has visited us on at least three occasions and has performed excellently. Thanks for all your assistance Tim! Larry

Beatrice & larry Flood


Response:

Beatrice & Larry Flood, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 537 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 13 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 33 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 50 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 74 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Minnick

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts