COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 48 Reviews in:

Dublin

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gary was excellent, fixed my issue within an hour. He was able to diagnose as soon as he walked in, and provided me with a few options to fix the problem.

Francisco Felix

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom P. was prompt very skilled. Very happy with the service from PD.

Ken Tamms

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Tech. Walker, fully expert and professional, performed our door repair quickly and efficiently. Door works perfectly after broken spring replacement and lube. I am completely satisfied with the company and Walker. Job well done!

Jeff Benson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician arrived promptly and was very professional and explained everything we needed and why. He then proceeded to give us an estimate and repaired the door opener and door quickly and fulfilled all of our concerns.

Shirley Powers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/28/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was stuck in the up position. Precision door service came on a Sunday the same day I called and put in a new belt drive opener in about 1 hour. No pressure sales and also checked my other door to make sure it was working well. They have my business for now on.

Jeff Turner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door, had originally provided a compete garage door overhaul many years ago with a limited lifetime warranties. They have since always honored the warranty and repaired the necessary items if they failed. Most recently, when I had a spring break again, they responded quickly ( I called after 6 pm, and the technician was there 1st thin the next morning) and without question. Tom the technician was friendly, professional and did an outstanding job. He replaced the broken spring and also inspected the garage door and repaired and/or replace any other covered warranty parts needing it. Thanks for a great job. The door is working great again.

David Relko

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We appreciate the work done by Tim Tomlinson. He was efficient and paid close attention to detail. Tim explained the repairs and answered all of our questions in a friendly manner. Our garage door works better than ever due to the quality springs he installed and adjustments he made to the garage door opener. It's obvious that Tim meets the criteria outlined in the instructions for completing this review.

David Wright

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/28/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello, Your service and installation were great. Tim did a great job and was very helpful. Lew S

Lew Shore

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/04/2020

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door is the best! They are always prompt and helpful. We have been using them for years and would definitely recommend them without reservation!

Ranga Seshadri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/09/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, very professional and we will be calling you again in the future for our door needs. Thanks

Joy Wheeler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have used Precision Garage Door at our current and previous house. They are always prompt, courteous and professional. We have had springs replaced and new garage door openers installed in both houses. We highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Bill Sabatino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I selected Precision Door on there excellent reputation, and I do know a tech that works for Precision Door. His knowledge of garage doors and professionalism was impressive. I give Precision Doors 5 Stars.

Terry Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was repaired quickly and very well done. Tom was on time and great to work with, thanks Tom !

Cole Griffin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door stopped working at 2pm on a Sunday afternoon and it was done being repaired by 6pm that same day! We were very pleased with their service!

Jennifer Zinsmaster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man arrived earlier than expected and completed the job in less than 45 minutes. Fast! It was well done, and gave me recommendations for future garage door project.

Michiko W

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim came out and replaced the weatherstrip on the bottom of my garage door. He was very friendly and finished the job promptly. We had just moved into our condo, so Tim also graciously helped me change the passcode on the keyless entry keypad.

John Pollock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/15/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Showed up on time, talked us through the repair, gave us a firm and fair estimate and after all that stayed around to install a new garage door opener we decided to instal.

Steve Plogsted

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience. Thank you!

Tim Begley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2019

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called yesterday to set appointment, told 10 to 2 PM. Received a phone call at 10:20 telling me he could come early, which was great. Tom Palmer was my tech, removed the old opener, installed the new one, cleaned up everything before he left, explained how everything worked including an app that I could download to open the door from my phone. Very professional - would have him back in a heartbeat.

Bob James

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2018

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was professional and was concise with his diagnosis of the issue with the cables on one of our garage doors. He explained the issue clearly and no hard pressure sales. I would definitely recommend Tom and the Precision Garage Door Service to a friend or neighbor. Thank you, Tom!

Jessica Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2018

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a great job.

Andy Brim

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2018

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex did a phenomenal job repairing garage door opener! Great customer service and Alex fully understood the problem. Repaired wiring and adjusted sensors as well as making sure both doors operated properly. As a repeat customer I would highly recommend Precision.

Donald Krall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a broken spring. Precision replaced my opener awhile back and it was such a good experience that I called them to replace my springs. I called on Friday and Dave came out on Sunday afternoon and replaced both springs. Dave was great and it was done very quickly. Highly recommend them - I will continue to use them for any garage door issues I have in the future!

David

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2018

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and very prompt service. The tech (Dave) was very good and fully explained what needed to be done.

Jerry Obarski


Response:

Jerry Obarski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/04/2018

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called these guys at 6pm on a Tuesday evening after my garage door spring broke on a large double door. Tom showed up on time at 8am the next day and fixed the door in 45min. Extremely polite and very professional. Informed me of all my options and educated me on the issues associated with the broken spring. Highly recommended. Thanks again to Tom for his great service.

Ryan Aube


Response:

Ryan Aube, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/16/2018

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New garage door opener installed. Technician identified the problem right away. Very pleased that he had a new opener on the truck and could install it right away. He was right up front about the price. I called Precision because I have had previous repair work done by your company. I give a 5 star rating. Merry Ann Sauls

Merryann Sauls


Response:

Merryann Sauls, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/24/2017

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very quick turnaround; very fast work

Don Robinson


Response:

Don Robinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2017

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was very professional and efficient. He did a good job of explaining the problem with my garage door opener and why it should be replaced. So far, I am happy with the new unit.

Herb Kirchner


Response:

Herb Kirchner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/07/2017

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very happy with the service received from Precision Garage Door. They replaced our opener at no charge to us except for the service fee. The motor was under warranty but the logic board was not but they replaced the entire unit. Their service team is very knowledgeable, friendly and prompt.

Kevin and patty Morris


Response:

Kevin and Patti Morris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2017

Dublin, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a garage door fall off tracks. The technician arrived on time, was courteous, and thorough in his work. The cot was very reasonable and I was extremely pleased with the service

Chris Hogan


Response:

Chris Hogan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 656 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 22 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 40 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 59 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 85 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities