Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 34 Reviews in:

Grove City

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2019

Grove City, OH

Review:

I liked that he looked at every option to repair the door before replacing the unit. He tried to give me the best deal, at the best option possible. Very nice guy.

Donald Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2019

Grove City, OH

Review:

Arrived at the time quoted and was very professional. Replaced the broken door spring with a better spring in less time than I thought it would. Less than 30 minutes and was very happy with the service. I would recommend Precision Door repair for any garage door issues! Jean Ross

Jean Ross

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2019

Grove City, OH

Review:

I SELF INSTALLED MY NEW CHAMBERLAIN GARAGE DOOR OPENER BECAUSE I COULD, WATCHED VIDEOS, READ INSTRUCTIONS, REREAD, AND I DID IT, EXCEPT IT WOULDN'T WORK. TWO DAYS, AT WITS END I CALLED PRECISION. GREG WAS HERE ABOUT 3 HOURS EARLY, RECEIVED A PHONE CALL 30 MINUTES OUT., CORDIAL BUT IMMEDIATELY WENT TO WORK, CHECKING TO INSURE MY INSTALLATION WAS CORRECT, DIAGNOSED THE PROBLEM AND IMMEDIATELY THE QUIETEST OPENER I HAVE EVER HEARD DECIDED IT MADE A FOOL OF ME LONG ENOUGH, STARTED UP AND WORKED LIKE MAGIC. GREG COMPLETED THE INSTALLATION, ENSURING THAT EVERY OPENER WAS ACTIVATED, HUNG THE OUTSIDE BOX AND INSTALLED BATTERY FOR BACKUP. HOW MUCH IS MY SANITY WORTH, MORE THAN I PAID PRECISION, THANKS FOR THE SATURDAY SERVICE, OVER AND ABOVE MY EXPECTATIONS.......GREAT JOB, THANKS

Micheal Leahy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2019

Grove City, OH

Review:

Great fast service. Repairs were made as promised with no additional charges. This is my 2nd time using Precision and I will continue to use this company and recommend to others.

Mike Mowery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2019

Grove City, OH

Review:

Having a spring break for the 3rd time on my 16x7 overhead door, several issues were fixed by Precision Doors that previous repairman overlooked or simply didn't care to do it right. Alex recommended two smaller torsion springs versus one larger spring. He also identified the cables on my door installed by the builder 17 years ago we're for a single car garage door. Then he installed all new rollers and hinges. End result, total surprise. The garage door opener no longer is under stress. The door is perfectly balanced. Safety is improved as two springs would have to break for door to crash closed. Cables are correct and the door is so smooth with those new rollers. Why can't builders do it right from the start?

Christopher Treisch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2019

Grove City, OH

Review:

Precision came right out same day service and work by Tim was excellent. Second time I have used them and always great experience.

Dale Evans

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2018

Grove City, OH

Review:

Precision Door Service of Columbus was wonderful. From the call to my phone to set up the day/time to the arrival and completion of the service technician, it was all a smooth transaction. Greg, the service tech, was prompt, pleasant and informational. He came in, quickly inspected the garage and pointed out one issue right off the bat with the garage. Upon completion, he explained what services he performed and showed/provided information on how the garage door should behave. He was at the house for about 35 minutes, not bad, I say.

Montell Qualls

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2018

Grove City, OH

Review:

awesome service

Teresa Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2018

Grove City, OH

Review:

Repair of door sensor and reprogrammed keypad. Tim was great. He took the time to call Genies support services to program the keypad. If needed again, you will be my first call. Thanks

Brett Gillilan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2018

Grove City, OH

Review:

This is the second time I've needed a garage door repair with same day service and Precision delivered again. They were on time, efficient, fast, and fairly priced for what needed to be done. Frankly, I will always call Precision when I need something for our garage door. Well done.

A. Maite


Response:

A. Maite, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2018

Grove City, OH

Review:

prompt, courteous service. Problem was resolved.

Linda Coffey


Response:

Linda Coffey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2018

Grove City, OH

Review:

Technician was courteous, knowledgeable. Explained everything in terms I understood. Made recommendations. This is the second time I have used Precision Door Service and have been pleased both times. I will continue to call on them when I have a need.

Carole Cummings


Response:

Carole Cummings, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/11/2017

Grove City, OH

Review:

My technician was prompt, knowledgeable and very efficient! He installed my new WiFi enabled opener quickly and provided a brief tutorial on all of the bells and whistles.

Kenneth Skeaton


Response:

Kenneth Skeaton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2017

Grove City, OH

Review:

5 STAR Service from Tom and Precision. ON TIME, Professional, Knowledgeable, Courteous and would Highly Recommend. Don't hesitate and call Precision for any Garage Need, these Guys are the Best!

James Kessler


Response:

James Kessler, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/31/2017

Grove City, OH

Review:

the tech was on time, friendly and explained everything to us as he fixed the problem

Richard Wilson


Response:

Richard Wilson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2017

Grove City, OH

Review:

Our garage door broke at 5:06 on a Thursday night, and we called Precision Door Service. They were out within an hour and they were OUTSTANDING! They were professional, kind and efficient. I would highly recommend them!!!!!

Kelly/larry Van syckle


Response:

Kelly & Larry Van syckle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2017

Grove City, OH

Review:

I have used you before and I'm always pleased with the workmanship.

Connie Randall


Response:

Connie Randall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/10/2017

Grove City, OH

Review:

Precision was quick and honest, in our situation there is nothing more I could ask for. We just moved into a new house and our garage door wouldn't open. Precision sent Tom within a couple hours and fixed the issue. Tom was a very helpful and cool guy. Wish I could buy him a beer.

Kaleb Perry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2017

Grove City, OH

Review:

I am very pleased with the prompt response to my telephone call. Your service technician was very professional, courteous and did an outstanding job. I would recommend your company to those needing repairs.

George Oguich


Response:

George Oguich, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2017

Grove City, OH

Review:

Fast .fair price. Technician knowledge fantastic.. Quick response time. Installed timeline spot on. Thank you.

Mark Martin


Response:

Mark Martin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2017

Grove City, OH

Review:

After having some problems scheduling an appointment, they were quick to address the problem and come repair the door as soon as they could. The service was quick and professional.

Addison Ferguson


Response:

Addison Ferguson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/22/2016

Grove City, OH

Review:

Impressed, very knowlegeable, did a good job

Ken Applegate


Response:

Ken Applegate, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2016

Grove City, OH

Review:

Professional, quick, door is great now. I felt the tech was honest and gave me all the options, and since I was referred to Precision, I would refer someone else to them as well.

Ryan


Response:

Ryan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/28/2016

Grove City, OH

Review:

Quality products and great service.

Brad Behanna


Response:

Brad Behanna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2016

Grove City, OH

Review:

Fast response to our need on a Sunday. Great service on the phone and helping us the same day on a Sunday call. Greg was able to get to us by late afternoon and did a fantastic job. Explained the process as he fixed the garage door. Works better than ever now. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door service. Great Job!

Mike & katherine Hinton


Response:

Mike & Katherine Hinton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Greg and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/26/2016

Grove City, OH

Review:

The best service and Jason Dunlap added to that experience with knowledge.

Clarice Roach


Response:

Clarice Roach, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2016

Grove City, OH

Review:

We are selling our home and the Inspector reported that the auto reverse feature on our garage door opener did not function correctly. The technician Jason came to our home and completed his assessment and found no issues. In fact he stated that the Inspector may not of followed the required testing in order to test this feature. I was extremely happy with his professionalism and his expertise. He did a Great Job and I would recommend Precision Overhead Door to everyone. I am completely satisfied with their work. THANK YOU!

Steve Strawinski


Response:

Steve Strawinski, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2016

Grove City, OH

Review:

The tech was very nice and knowledgeable. The downside is that this review is going to take longer to write than my appointment. The tech came out and did the same thing I had been trying before telling me my logic board was fried (which was the same thing a Google search told me). So basically I just paid a $55 fee to have a professional tell me the same thing I already knew. Not the fault of him, or the company for that matter, just a little ridiculous to pay that much for nothing.

Clayton Adams


Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you for your garage door repair. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate you giving us a opportunity to serve you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2016

Grove City, OH

Review:

Great service and the installer was super. A little pricey!

Ed Behanna


Response:

Ed Behanna, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2016

Grove City, OH

Review:

It took Mike 15 minutes to fix my problem. Reasonable price and Mike spent the time to let me know what will be needed in the future. Good service!

Benny Ng


Response:

Benny Ng, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 58728 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 569 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 16 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 34 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 53 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 76 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Minnick

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities