Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF COLUMBUS

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 51 Reviews in:

Pickerington

Average Rating: 4.86

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2023
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt response to request for service. Thorough evalution of needed service / repair. Service performed appears to be at or above average. Pricing seems to be on the high end for the products / installation provided.

Al Sauer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2023
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have previously used precision. The tech was very courteous and informative.

Dan Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/11/2023
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional sales person who provided an accurate estimate of cost. Installer was prompt and courteous. We LOVE our door.

Angela Jones-williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2023
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patric was right on time for the appointment. He was very thorough/friendly/professional and did an outstanding job repairing my garage door. I used Precision Door Services from a referral……and after today I will always highly recommend Patric and Precision to anyone searching for garage door services. Thanks!!!

Chad Zimmerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2023
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First class operation with great reviews

SHO4me

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2023
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was the technician who was sent to check out the issues I was having with my garage door. Great job! Adam was courteous and informed me each step of the way during the repair process what he was doing. When it came to a need to replace some of the aging 20 year old equipment there was no pressure and I felt that I was given good pricing for the extent of the repairs. Great experience and will definitely go to Precision Door again if needed.

Austin Mcmillion

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2022
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Next day service was appreciated. Tom explained everything and fixed our door issues

Martha Maul

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/10/2022
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Every one was very professional

Tom Turley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/07/2022
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was a pleasure to work with. He was very punctual, explained all repair options very clearly and he was super nice! I was amazed how quick and professional his repairs were as well!

Erik Hoisington

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2022
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Walker was on time very through and patiently explained everything to me.

Fred Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2022
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision Door to replace the springs for our two car wood garage door one of which had recently failed. The technician Derek Mason did a thorough review of the existing door installation, and pointed out several items that also needed attention besides the replacement of the main springs, which were also safety concerns, and future maintenance issues. I appreciated Derek's professional and courteous approach to the project. He provided several repair options with the pros and cons of each one. I would recommend Precision to others that have a garage door installation issue.

Bill Braun

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/09/2022
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike did an excellent. He explained what was wrong and what were my options. He gave me three quotes on a new garage door system and explained everything regarding each quote (very detailed). I am very satisfied with the professionalism, politeness, and efficiency of Mike. Thank you very much for sending Mike.

Gloria Braxton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2022
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the phone call to the repairman all were very courteous and professional.They were very knowledgeable. We were able to get the repair done the day after we called. If needed will use them again.

Sandy Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2021
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kayne did an amazing job. He was informative, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He came the very day I called, and was finished in about an hour. I highly recommend this company and Kayne. By the way, your jingle led me to you, my boyfriend sang it so I called, lol!

Colleen Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/28/2021
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciate that the tech came out within an hour of my calling Another service said they would get back to me tomorrow The tech was very pleasant and clear with his explanation of the service he provided

Lance Davis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2021
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was fortunate to be offered a free service call, since I am a past customer. Since I was pleased with their previous service, I asked them to check my garage door due to it not closing completely flat against the garage floor. The service tech, Tyler, was very prompt and completely inspected the door, rollers, cables, and rails. Aside from very minor wear, all was in good shape so no replacements were needed at this time. I appreciated the honesty of the tech, and also his finding that my garage floor was no longer level across the garage opening, which caused the gap when the door was closed. Since this could not be remedied by an adjustment to the garage door, no additional service was performed. Even after this, the tech still lubed the rollers and confirmed the door was opening and closing correctly, and the sensors were working properly. I was pleasantly surprised to see that there was no charge for this inspection service. I will definitely call Precision if I have any need for future repairs!

Brian Kelly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/08/2021
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciated that the technician came so quick and that she was able to give us an estimate and get everything ordered in less than a half and hour.

Marty Agriesti

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2021
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn’t believe they could come out the same day within the time slot they said. Daniel was very kind. Would definitely recommend them. Price was very reasonable

Vicki Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2021
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional

Jerry Lewis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

05/18/2021
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

4 new garage door experience was a good one

Eddie Edwards

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2021
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick and friendly service. Would definitely recommend Precision to my family and friends!

Teena Mclaurin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2021
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by The Precision Team employees. The Customer Service Representative was so helpful in arranging an appointment for the same day I called. The Service Technician, Tyler, was prompt, professional and personable. He provided three options for my needed repair, which included a new spring and a new garage door opener. The cost of the repairs was very reasonable. I appreciate that he kept me informed throughout the repair and thoroughly explained the new system and gave advice on how to maintain the system. I was referred to The Precision Team by a friend who was so pleased with the service they provided. I highly recommend them too!

Janet S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2020
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick , fast and very knowledgeable and personable, would definitely recommend 1st to anyone who needed garage door service and same day appointments.

Shaun Drake

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2020
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain my options with the different garage door types. I was very pleased with the results, and with the time it took to install both of my openers.

Chris Stapleton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2019
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a broken cable on one side rendering the door unusable. The service tech, Chris, was very professional & knowledgeable. He even went out of his way to make sure I had the latest online coupon. I thought the price was very reasonable and the work was good. I will use Precision again if the need arises.

Brent Vanhorn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2019
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied. Alex was friendly, professional, and very efficient. He answered all our questions and demonstrated how to use the opener and remotes. The belt system is amazingly quiet.

Jerry Lopper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2019
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech arrived early and was excellent. I would recommend them to everyone.

Terry White

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2019
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was impressed with the quickness of their call - WHILE I was checking out other vendors on Angie's List. Diagnosed the problem immediately, found a small, 2nd issue, and repaired at a very reasonable cost. I highly recommend this company for your overhead door service and repair needs.

Dave Reidel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/16/2019
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave our technician was pleasant, considerate & professional. Precision Door Company is a pleasure to work with! I will definitely use them again & refer our friends & relatives!

Marcia Buckley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2019
5 stars

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Products are too expansive. They are 3 times expensive than the market value. Same products if we buy from the store can get 3-4 times less in price.

Krishna Adhikari


Response:

Krishna - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We regret that your Wayne Dalton Torquemaster System required a complete overhaul. We do hear from time-to-time that our prices may be a little higher and we often examine our pricing to ensure that we are remaining competitive for the parts and services we are providing. Our customers have often shared with us that they find added value in the cost of our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,274 Reviews


Precision Garage Door of Columbus

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Carlos Morales

Precision Garage Door of Columbus

1111 Stimmel Rd
Columbus OH, 43223
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT