Precision Garage Door of Columbus

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Pickerington

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2019

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied. Alex was friendly, professional, and very efficient. He answered all our questions and demonstrated how to use the opener and remotes. The belt system is amazingly quiet.

Jerry Lopper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/03/2019

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech arrived early and was excellent. I would recommend them to everyone.

Terry White

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2019

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was impressed with the quickness of their call - WHILE I was checking out other vendors on Angie's List. Diagnosed the problem immediately, found a small, 2nd issue, and repaired at a very reasonable cost. I highly recommend this company for your overhead door service and repair needs.

Dave Reidel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/16/2019

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dave our technician was pleasant, considerate & professional. Precision Door Company is a pleasure to work with! I will definitely use them again & refer our friends & relatives!

Marcia Buckley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2019

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Products are too expansive. They are 3 times expensive than the market value. Same products if we buy from the store can get 3-4 times less in price.

Krishna Adhikari


Response:

Krishna - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We regret that your Wayne Dalton Torquemaster System required a complete overhaul. We do hear from time-to-time that our prices may be a little higher and we often examine our pricing to ensure that we are remaining competitive for the parts and services we are providing. Our customers have often shared with us that they find added value in the cost of our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2019

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician from Precision arrived on time and was very courteous. His work was well done and the work site was left very clean. I strongly recommend Precision.

Frank Montagnino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/26/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom was simply excellent! Prompt, competent and friendly. Tom took the time to explain to me what was broken and how it happened. He then provided me with options. His repair was efficient and high quality. I couldn't be happier. This is at least the second time I have used Precision and I will definitely continue. Thank you. I couldn't be happier

Troy Urbano

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door's one torsion spring was broken so I wanted to replace both and I called this company assuming I will end up paying about $250, but ended up paying $ 448. I was quite shocked with their prices as the same kind of spring you can purchase from either Home depot or Lowe's for $ 60 each. As per the technician Tim who came to fix said each torsion spring cost $ 150 at Precision company. So, i do not recommend this company since it is way expensive than you think.

Shiran Wilson


Response:

Shiran, We apologize if there was any confusion about the quality of our parts and/or our pricing… We take pride in only offering the highest quality parts for the repairs we make. The parts that we carry cannot be purchased at a hardware store as they are made and branded for Precision Door. Standard springs are 10,000 cycle springs and ours are 30,000 cycle springs. We do appreciate your business and allowing us to do the work. I hope that over the life of the spring you are able to see the difference in quality. I tried to call but was not able to get through to anyone. If you have anymore questions please call (614) 294-5190 and ask for Ead.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Presented all options and discussed with me the operation of the door and his recommendations for repair. When I chose the lesser options, he did not pressure to upgrade. Overall a very good company.

Ron Hoffmann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and efficient service. Technician was friendly and knowledgeable.

Rachael Hanagan


Response:

Rachael Hanagan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service technician was very professional. All services provided were completed with efficiency. All discarded parts were removed on completion of the work. Extremely happy with the work completed and the manner in which it was completed. Would not hesitate to use company again or recommend them to others.

James Morrow


Response:

James Morrow, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Work was performed efficiently and in little time. Technician helped to reprogram the door to shut more efficiently.

Tony Iacoboni


Response:

Tony Iacoboni, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex very professional.. Answered all my questions. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for the quick fix.

Steve Bouck


Response:

Steve Bouck, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician who supported my services needs was outstanding. I think his name was Alex, he showed up early, explained what he was going to do. He addressed my specific problem, a broken spring but also performed additional maintenance that I did not even know was required. You have a great employee with this gentleman!!

Clay Johnson


Response:

Clay Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Alex. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom showed up early, did the work quickly, and fixed anotner issue that would have cost me a lot more later. Thanks Tom!

Mike Spivey


Response:

Mike Spivey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/07/2018

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was great. The new springs, rebuild kit and new opener are all very quiet compared to our old equipment.

Mike Mcbrayer


Response:

Mike Mcbrayer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/07/2017

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my 4th time using your company and it's always been a great experience. I've had Tom Palmer come out each time. Keep sending him please. He's always on time, very knowledgeable, and very professional.

Frederick Reitano


Response:

Frederick Reitano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom did an outstanding job repairing my garage doors and answering all questions I had.

Nick Panagopoulos


Response:

Nick Panagopoulos, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2017

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and very professional in every aspect.

Bruce Sherald


Response:

Bruce Sherald, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/27/2016

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim, was very professional. Doors look great! I rate it a 5 star job! Totally satisfied.

Roger Piar


Response:

Roger Piar, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2016

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fabulous service. Gregg explained exactly what was required, gave me the quote and went about his business getting the springs and door mount replaced. I will highly recommend Precision to any of my friends.

Gary Adam


Response:

Gary Adam, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2016

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and efficient service. Installer/technician was very personable.

Harlan Rasmussen


Response:

Harlan Rasmussen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/19/2016

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the first time I have used Precision. The technician was punctual, professional and very informative. I will definitely use Precision again if I need this kind of services in the future. Great job! Keep it up!

Gervase Ngalla


Response:

Gervase Ngalla, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2015

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called on Saturday morning due to a late Friday breakdown of my garage door (broken torsion spring). Fast service - they were at my home within 4 hours! Tom, my service technician, was thorough, courteous, and quick. In 90 minutes he had my door working... better than it worked before the door has broken down. I'll definitely use them should I need another repair.

Charles Mccluskey


Response:

Charles Mccluskey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2015

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom called 1 hour prior to appointment and arrived on time. He was very polite. He replaced the broken spring and suggested replacing bearings because mine were shot. He was in and out in about an hour. I would recommend them based on my experience.

Troy Capers


Response:

Troy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2015

Pickerington, OH

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was amazing. He knew exactly what the problem was and presented us with all of our options. He got my trapped car out and gave us a quote for the repair, but also allowed us to call around to get other quotes and warranty options before going with the more expensive fix. However, after 2 days, we called him back to come do the conversion. I would definitely reccommend Precision and John to anyone needing service.

Kendra Bumgarner


Response:

Kendra, thank you for calling Precision back. We are glad to hear John did a great job.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Columbus Locations:
Columbus and Surrounding Area (614) 364-4380 581 Reviews
Gahanna Area (614) 452-4655 18 Reviews
Grove City Area (614) 539-1493 35 Reviews
Hilliard Area (614) 503-4565 53 Reviews
Powell Area (740) 201-1207 76 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Scott Minnick

Precision Door Service of Columbus, Inc.

8157 Green Meadows Dr. N, Ste B
Lewis Center OH, 43035
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities