Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF KNOXVILLE

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

Louisville

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2021
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door repair under warranty, technician knowledgeable. Prompt next day service. I am disappointed in the companies Covid policies even though it's not a Tenn. mandate. All of the professional companies that have serviced this property in the past two months have cared enough about their employees and customer service that their employees did not have to be told to put a mask on. These technicians travel from home to home and are not immune from either getting and/or transmitting the virus. I doubt this virus has knowledge of state mandates or boundaries.

Doris Kilgore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2020
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for the same day service.

Glynn Simmons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/26/2019
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James Wells did a super job installing everything to rebuild my garage door. New springs, rod, rollers, bearings - everything and did it fast, patiently answered questions. Great tech and great company. We will call them back again.

Steve Kaufman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2019
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressive service! Our spring broke on our garage door this morning. I called at 8:30 and within 30 minutes a service tech was at my house. A very short time later it was repaired. Ty did a great job explaining what had happened and what service was required. I will be sure to use this company again if I have any other garage door needs. Thanks Ty!

Patrick W.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2018
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tommy came out and gave us an estimate this morning on our garage door that was buckled and damaged. He discussed options and presented information in an intelligible way that was easy to understand/in layman terms. I feel that if it weren’t for Tommy’s communication we would not be confident that we are in fact making an informed decision to replace our door (using Precision, of course). We recommend having them come out to asses anyone’s garage door needs based on our excellent experience today with Tommy Gatlin.

Rebekah/mark Graham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2018
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the service that I received. Josh was very nice.

Aysha Tate


Response:

Aysha Tate, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2018
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tension springs broke on a Saturday. Nick Freeman came out in just a few hours and replaced the old springs and bearings the same day! Very Professional. Awesome job. I am very impressed with Precision overhead garage door service. In the past we have used another local garage door business for repairs. They are not even open on the weekend. We will be calling Precision from now on when we need garage services.

Jonathan Pleasant


Response:

Jonathan Pleasant, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2017
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Second time to use Precision. Last time they replaced a broken spring. Today it was the opener. On time. Cost as stated. Tech did a super job. Explained the new procedures and had us go through all the processes. Nice professional work. We will use again

James Norton


Response:

James Norton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2017
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

rapid response! very professional, experieced, courteous service. would use again and highly recommend!!! thanks!

George Balshuweit


Response:

George Balshuweit, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2017
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Such timely service and very appreciated! We've had 2 repairs on different garage doors in 3 yrs. and no pressure to buy something new- very refreshing in the current business climate. Thanks!

Mark & rebecca Schaefer


Response:

Mark & Rebecca Schaefer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/13/2017
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I only use Precision door! Why? Because you can count on the best possible service for the East TN area. They stand behind their work, they are professional, on time and it is very easy to get a "warm body" on the phone every time I call.

Ara Rickman


Response:

Ara Rickman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2017
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Selecting and purchasing a new garage door for our house was quick and painless! Josh was our sales rep., and he was wonderful! I would recommend him and this business to anyone without hesitation!

Ryan and Rachel Kerr


Response:

Ryan and Rachel Kerr, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2017
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very profession and attended to all the parts that needed replacing. He was sure to explain the reason to replace each part and showed me the defect.

Kathy Shipwash


Response:

Kathy Shipwash, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2017
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Monday morning to set up a service appointment to assess our garage door after it stopped working properly. Not only was I able to get an appointment that day, but Patrick was at my house within a few hours of my call. Patrick was very professional and took the time to explain what was wrong with our garage door and motor. He was knowledgeable and detailed each part of the service that he would be performing. He was able to get our garage door back in working order within an hour. He also made recommendations on how to extend the life of the parts he replaced. I will definitely be using Precision again in the future if we have any problems.

Christina Hicks


Response:

Christina Hicks, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2017
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was impressed from my first call to set up an appointment. Everything from the call to job completion was handled in a very professional, no pressure,and pleasant way. Josh called before the appointed time and gave me an ETA. Options were explained in detail, I made my choice and the job was completed in close to an hour. I wish ALL companies handled their customers in this manner. I would not hesitate to use Precision again. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend giving them a try.

Marie


Response:

Marie, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/13/2017
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny, your service technician, was very friendly and competent. He is truly an asset to your company.

Chuck Overstreet


Response:

Chuck Overstreet, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Danny.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Pat is the best and an avid spokesman for the company.

Bob Boldwin


Response:

Bob Boldwin, Thank you for your review of your experience with Precision and Pat. He is certainly an asset to our company. Our goal with every customer is 100% complete satisfaction. We are so pleased that you are completely satisfied. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2015
5 stars

Louisville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Recommend highly.

Jan McCarty


Response:

Jan McCarty, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,612 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Knoxville Locations:
Alcoa (865) 622-2700 36 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 23 Reviews
Corryton (865) 622-2700 14 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 622-2700 5 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 630 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 9 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 169 Reviews
Louisville (865) 622-2700 18 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 150 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 13 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 87 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 622-2700 4 Reviews
Powell (865) 622-2700 41 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 40 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT