COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 103 Reviews in:

Maryville

Average Rating: 4.89


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

04/27/2020

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had an 8x18 garage door installed. A good experience from the sale of the door to the installation. All members involved were great to work with. Very pleased with Precision's quality work and dedicated employees.

G. Thompson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2020

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service from James very helpful and polite great guy got my garage working good again Thank you!

Joseph Cascarella

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2020

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Service came out the very day I called them. They were able to repair both of my garage door openers quickly and efficiently. They also programmed two remotes for me that I had bought. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Dwight Price

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2020

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh came in response to my call to install a key pad instead of me ordering multiple overhead door openers for my family. We found my system was over 14 years old with expectancy of 10-15 years so i opted to have him install a whole new one with key pad and overhead door openers. He was the most pleasant and professional representative of any company I could ask for. Thanks for a job well done.

Patricia Gibbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris repaired our door and was very professional, courteous and most importantly did a quality repair! I only wish folks in other professions could be as good as he was, thanks.

Joe Custer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was professional and helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Repaired my garage door. It now operates more quietly. It is more smoothly performing. Totally satisfied.

Melba Petree

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You are did a great job in a timely manner. So glad you work on saturdays.

James French

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Within 3 hours from my call to have the doors repaired, the repairman arrived. James Wells is a professional at his job. He replaced all moving parts and added two springs. He also explained to me the correct product to lubricate the rollers and the springs and how often to lube the doors. It was a pleasure to watch a craftsman doing his job

Barry Reisinger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/19/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick showed up on time and installed new springs and rollers...great job well done in a really short timeframe...thank for great service

Jim Morgan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris did a great job at our house. My wife and I decided to change all springs and door hardware with pulley cables and all. We feel that he was as good or better then any service rep we had ever had out. Thank you Precision.

Mike Cirella

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As always,service is timely,competent ,friendly and honest. Would recommend this business to anyone and have already several times.

Bill & melinda Kenney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/23/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Actually, repair was to the safety lights. Tom did a terrific job. And he was a very thoughtful nice man. I like the uniform shirts. I selected Precision because I purchased the door from the company and previously has repair made (purchased new springs).

Linda Savage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called on Monday morning asking for a technician to come fix our door. Tuesday was the first available time . I told them my husband was handicapped and the sooner the better. Got a call just a few minutes later and said they would be here this afternoon. The technician was very knowledgeable and thorough. Had our door fixed in less than an hour. could not have asked for more.

Clyde Dockery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh did an a great job. He was very diligent about the work. I would recommend him.

Richard Leslie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/30/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick Freeman and assistant arrived and were courteous, prompt and professional. Could not be happier with the service call.

Russell Hayes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called in for a repair. Technician checked the entire garage door components and provided his recommendations and cost of labor. End up upgrading key parts of the door. Very satisfied with the professional service that James provided. Motor life time guarantee!

Karla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/07/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door was able to come out the same day I called and within 1 hour of call. Patrick was very informative of what was needed, why and what was needed to keep it running smoothly for years to come. He was very professional and did the job efficiently. I would recommend to anyone needing garage door work done.

Peggy Lux


Response:

Hey Peggy, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are glad everything went smoothly.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had used before

Wayne Stephenson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

had a sensor problem with one of my doors. chose this company out of yellow pages. they came on time repaired the sensor and told me my other door was in need of repair. I chose to let them add a new spring unit at the cost of $600. MAJOR MISTAKE!! The springs cost less than $150 and install time was less than 1 hour!! Will not use this company again!! CAVEAT EMPTOR---LET THE BUYER BEWARE!!

Gary Baker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A very professional company and technician. The installation was performed quickly and I was actually surprised and pleased with the total cost.

Will Wolfenbarger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Yes all the items mentioned above...............same day service, drug tested employees, background checked employees.................were important to me. A friend also had been pleased with the service they had from Precision which made it a good choice for me. My experience was 5 stars for sure. I called for a repair but it was best to have the garage door opener replaced. The service man was polite, helpful, respectful, professional and I was very comfortable with him at my home.

Sharon Carey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On the job in 2 hours on Saturday afternoon. Nick did a great job. Broken springs. Excellent job!

Bruce Wormsbacher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2019

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ty was there ahead of time and was very professional and courteous. Very well pleased.

Allen Campbell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2018

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Franks was wonderful

Cheryl Vanhove

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2018

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely, professional & efficient. Thank you very much.

Bryan Steverson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2018

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super fast & effective. Josh arrived right on time, found the problem, and now the door works better than before. Veteran friendly, too. Awesome service!

Neighbor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/17/2018

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician you sent tried to rip us off: He said the wrong springs were on the opener--they were the ones that came with it. He said the opener needed to be totally reworked and that it would cost about $1600. We called another service who repaired the opener for under $100.

John Broome


Response:

We appreciate your feedback and apologize we were unable to take care of your issues in a way that would be satisfactory to you. At precision door service we fix garage doors right and in some instances that is more expensive. We will be refunding your service call for the visit and are happy you were able to get you door running.

The Precision Team


Comment:

When you read our review you reached out to us and refunded the amount paid for the service call. Thank you!

John Broome

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2018

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional! Came out same day of phone call. Was on time. They kept me informed on the process to fix my door. No more worries! Thank you!

Chuck Yates

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2018

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm located in the Knoxville/Maryville area, and my service technician was Josh. The service window was scheduled from 5-7. He called me at 3:38 and asked if I could meet him earlier. I said no, that I was still at work. He was clearly annoyed and told me that he was done with his other jobs for the day and now he had to sit around and wait on me. 5pm rolls around, and he is waiting in my driveway when I arrive. I give him a brief description of what happened (I was backing in and tapped the door with the top of my SUV while it was opening- it hadn't finished opening all the way). He tries opening the door, closing the door, checks the wiring, and spends 5 minutes chatting with me about an unusual service call with another customer. He determines the door won't close all the way because it was warped a little from where I hit it, and that was messing with the sensors. He pushes out the warp. Closes the door, opens it, and repeats to make sure it's all good. He was there for a total of 15 minutes from the time he got out of his truck, to the time he got back in it to leave. I begin writing him a check for the $49.50 service charge, and he tells me to add $20 to that. I'm completely caught off guard and ask him why. He tells me that the service charge covers him coming to the house and diagnosing the issue, but does not cover labor of any work actually done to fix it. I'm appalled, because the "work" he did was done in 10 seconds by pushing out the warp in the door. I refuse the extra labor charge, and he tells me that I shouldn't complain because at least he told me the truth and didn't lie to me about what the issue was to get more money. As if he expected to be paid extra and be patted on the back for being an honest person? I wrote him a check for $49.50 and sent him on his way. I'll never use this company again, that employs technicians who behave this way. If I need garage door service in the future, I'll look elsewhere. I'm a woman, and I'm 30 years old. I'm not naive or easily bullied, but Josh sure wanted me to be.

Amanda


Response:

Precision Door apologizes for the poor customer service you received from Josh. Simple said, there is no excuse for bad customer service…period. Precision Door prides itself on exceptional service from technicians, to administrative folks, to management. We have thousands of excellent service reviews on our websites to support our commitment to treating our customers with topnotch service. Stellar customer service is an expectation 100% of the time. The lack of service from Josh is very out of character for that technician. He was having a challenging day and caused very poor judgment and attitude. Precision Door will certainly use this experience and your feedback as a coaching tool for Josh and every technician in Knoxville and Chattanooga. We are mailing your check for the $49 service back to you, without depositing the check. You don’t get a second chance to make a first impression. However, I hope the refund and sincere apology goes a long way in showing our true customer service. If we can be of further assistance, please give us a chance to make a different impression.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2018

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My father recommended your company, and I could not be more pleased. James assessed the problem quickly and completed the service in an hour. I'll definitely be recommending you to my friends and neighbors.

Kathryn King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64871 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Knoxville Locations:
Alcoa (865) 268-9991 20 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 15 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 10 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 3 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 411 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 4 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 114 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 16 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 115 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 6 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 51 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200 2 Reviews
Powell (865) 512-6060 22 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 24 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities