Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF KNOXVILLE

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 128 Reviews in:

Maryville

Average Rating: 4.91

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2023
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were in a desperate situation. Garage door would not raise, cars inside, and all the companies contacted were scheduling 5 days out. Called Precision Doors. Their representative returned our call in 10 minutes to say he was on his way to fix the issue. Hayden was professional, courteous, reassuring, relatable and efficient. Job was perfectly performed and completed within approximately one hour. I highly recommend Precision Doors and Hayden for a high quality job!

C.J Frank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2023
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James came out on a hot Saturday afternoon and did great work for us. Had all the parts he needed on the truck. Clearly a very competent service technician.

Joe Isaac

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2023
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I found Precision Door on the internet. It was a great choice. The representative on the phone was friendly and helpful. It was. Saturday morning and Chris called and came within 1 1/2 hrs of my call. Chris was very efficient and quick and explained everything very well. I highly recommend this company.

Mary B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2023
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You came highly recommended by neighbors and friends. Patrick did a WONDERFUL job. Thanks

Richard Dockery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2022
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came home from work around 5:20 one evening and my garage door got a quarter of the way open when it decided to shut down. They had a service man out there in less than an hour, replaced the door opener with a genie. while doing so explained the operation of the machine and all the qualities against other brands. Was friendly, answered any questions and fast. I will call them again when I'm ready to replace my other one.

Jim Bennett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2022
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Called before they were on way. Fixed issue in a timely manner. Very nice crew. Will use again.

Sherry Vinsant

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2022
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt service, knowledgeable technicians, fare pricing. Tech arrived as promised and quickly assessed the issues, providing a full range of options. Once selected, he was out in 30 minutes, job complete. Springs, bearings and rollers.

Scott Vermilyea

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2022
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

People were very friendly and professional. My garage door was/is 18 years old and a spring had broken. I was told by the technician that rollers and bearing were probably on their last leg. According to the tech he was correct so I authorized the repair. Total cost for the repair including springe was double what I had expected (I must admit that the tech was up front on cost). In the end my expectations were not met (cost) but I will probably be better satisfied with the job. Does this warrant a 4 star or 5 star????Don't know. Anyway James is a top of the line professional. He did a great job for us.

Denny Mansmith

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2022
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They arrived on time and were able to install a new motor and fix our door problem super quick. Thank you!

Mary Henning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2022
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex did a great job in a timely & professional manner.

Carroll Huffine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2022
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael Hall did a great job on the problem and he graciously instructed me on how to take care of the eyes on the floor that operate with the door. Then he (out of the kindness of his heart) brought up my driveway my empty garbage can left since it had been emptyed that day. Mr. Hall represents your company outstandingly.

Margaret Herlacher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2022
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We used this company two times in the last 6 months. They were very prompt with the appointment time, and were able to quickly and efficiently repair our garage door. Would recommend to anyone needing repairs. The technicians were very professional and personable. 10 out of 10.

Jennifer Plumlee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2022
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were so glad to get someone out to repair our garage door so quickly! The young man was very knowledgeable he knew exactly what we needed to fix the door, he had to add a brace in two places! In minutes he had the door back to normal! We ask several questions and he was very helpful, we definitely would give him a 5 for his great help with this repair! Thank you Precision for sending a great person to save the day! Wade and Virginia Inman

Wade Inman and Virginia Inman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/08/2021
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Raymond was prompt, knowledgeable and efficient. Fixed my door problem quickly. Excellent personnel and service. Precision will be the call I make for garage door repair/replacement.

Daniel Schlosser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2021
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and friendly service on a Friday morning!

Ami Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/11/2021
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a new garage door opener installed to replace the 21 year old one tht had been giving us trouble. Precision technician Michael did a very professional job in a very short time. The door now operates very quietly. We highly recommend Precision to everyone.

Wilson Buchanan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2021
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The person you sent was the best service person in my home I ever had and if I ever have trouble with my garage door I will call and going forward I will be recommending this company, again the technician was awesome.

Bruce Quimby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2021
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On April 04, 2021 an employee (Patrick) from Precision Door arrived at the residence about 9:00 AM to check garage opener (Marantec) as it would not close properly. He did an assessment & related that a new operator would be required, so he gave an option as to the two Genies he had or could order one & come back later. I took the Genie with the Battery Backup. He installed the new one, new springs, key pad & cables, thus doing a great job. He explained all the needed information for my knowledge & was very knowledgeable & precise. Cleaned up & took away the old operator & packaging. Satisfied , so far at the end of the day.

Anthony Augustyn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2021
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door repaired my garage door efficiently. The technician (Josh) arrived on time, he was courteous. He diagnosed the problem and presented a solution.

Rick Fl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2021
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick was my technician and he did an outstanding job. My capacitor had burnt out and a different garage door repair company replaced the springs on my garage door three years ago. That company did not replace the cables, rollers, etc. Those parts were 16 years old and worn out. Patrick did the job right by replacing everything and was fast and efficient in performing his work. In addition he programmed one of my vehicles to work with the garage door opener that I was having trouble with. Patrick was exceptional.

Bill Bonham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2020
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He did a great job and we are very pleased with his result and how quiet the garage door opens now! We couldn’t be happier!!

James Compton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2020
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and prompt same day service. Our garage door, main tension spring, was broken. The technician came on the same day within 2 hours of my call. A plus is that this all took place on a Saturday.

Ed Kolke

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2020
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Shout out to Chris. He knew what the problem was within 5 seconds of looking at our door. Now we have a new set of springs and rollers to last for years. I learned all about garage door maintenance that I did not know about. The install was done in less than 2 hours and checked over everything before leaving. Awesome job. It's hard to find people who work as hard as Chris so I hope Precision takes care of him!

David Householder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/29/2020
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional seems to know his job very easy to talk to clean cut nice guy

Garry and martha Montooth

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/22/2020
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

our garage door was making an awful racket as it neared the floor on closing. Went online to find local businesses to make repair. Called 2, they couldn't get to it for 10 days-2 weeks. Called Precision, was surprised they could send someone that afternoon and their service call fee was $40 less than the others. Of course, I knew something was going to need repaired/replaced. One of the two old-style springs was near breaking, causing the door to fall out of alignment near the floor. Josh presented me 2 options. He already had all he needed in his company truck. It only took about an hour to put in a new torsion system and he replaced the original pulleys on the 50 year old door. I am very happy with the whole experience. The door runs quieter now, no worries about a broken spring. I just wish he had wiped up the 2 grease spills from the floor. But no big deal. thanks so much!

Cheryl Guider

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/27/2020
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had an 8x18 garage door installed. A good experience from the sale of the door to the installation. All members involved were great to work with. Very pleased with Precision's quality work and dedicated employees.

G. Thompson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2020
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service from James very helpful and polite great guy got my garage working good again Thank you!

Joseph Cascarella

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2020
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Service came out the very day I called them. They were able to repair both of my garage door openers quickly and efficiently. They also programmed two remotes for me that I had bought. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Dwight Price

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2020
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh came in response to my call to install a key pad instead of me ordering multiple overhead door openers for my family. We found my system was over 14 years old with expectancy of 10-15 years so i opted to have him install a whole new one with key pad and overhead door openers. He was the most pleasant and professional representative of any company I could ask for. Thanks for a job well done.

Patricia Gibbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2019
5 stars

Maryville, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris repaired our door and was very professional, courteous and most importantly did a quality repair! I only wish folks in other professions could be as good as he was, thanks.

Joe Custer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,274 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Knoxville Locations:
Alcoa (865) 622-2700 36 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 23 Reviews
Corryton (865) 622-2700 14 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 622-2700 5 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 622 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 8 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 168 Reviews
Louisville (865) 622-2700 18 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 148 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 13 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 86 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 622-2700 4 Reviews
Powell (865) 622-2700 41 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 40 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT