Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Oak Ridge

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2019

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

5 Tommy is a highly competent and trustworthy representative. Most helpful in helping to decide which products to purchase. Great ambassador of your company! Gave estimates and consultation on products needed.This service is not on your Service performed field.

Robert Benning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2019

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Same day service, fixed and explained. Set for as long as I'm in the house!

Anne Child

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2019

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Great service and excellent job done on our garage! Very fast response and gave us all our options so we could decide what was best for us. Would definitely recommend to others!

Brian Dillard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2018

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Simply exceptional--a five star rating. Our garage door stopped working this morning and I called Precision at 10:50 AM. The technicians were here by 1:30 PM! They rapidly did their trouble shooting--recommending we replace the rollers and put a brace on a sagging panel (both were badly needed). They professionally did the repair in 30 minutes and gave our aging garage door new life. My highest compliments!

Richard Webber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/16/2018

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Nick was the tech that responded to my need for assistance with my garage door. He was prompt and very pleasant. Nick took care of my problem quickly. Five Star Service! I appreciate that Precision was able to send someone to Oak Ridge after 6:00pm. Thank you!

Mary Lou Watson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/14/2018

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Repairman arrived within appointment window. Door would not close without going into emergency return. He quickly diagnosed the problem and spliced 3 wires from laser safety eyes which were broken and fixed the problem. Very professional and knowledgeable. Will be sure and use Precision again for garage door problems.

George Cagley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2018

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

A torsion spring broke on our garage door late Sunday evening. An early call on Monday to a friendly receptionist resulted in a tech arriving at my house less than hour after calling and scheduling the appointment. The tech, Josh, did a wonderful job repairing the original issue, as well as explaining other problems that needed to be corrected from work completed by a different garage door repair company. Josh did an outstanding job getting our door back in working order and I highly recommend Precision Door to anyone.

Chris W.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2018

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Tony was very professional and represented your company with great pride. Felt very trustworthy from his phone call and showing up exactly when he said he would , that gave me confidence in the process and felt like he was very fair from price to time of service. Diffently a 5?? Experience! Thank you John Thompson

John Thompson


Response:

John Thompson, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tony.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Today one of your technicians repaired my garage door and installed a new opener. He was very polite and explained what he did and how to operate the new opener. He had me test each way to open and close the door. I am very pleased with your service.

Rebecca Blake


Response:

Rebecca Blake, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

07/11/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

The technician arrived within 30 minutes of the appointment time (window of 2 hours was given). However, we were told that a "limited lifetime warranty" was included with the cost of installing a replacement garage door. We were not told the "limited lifetime warranty" was a $275 add-on cost to the package, nor were we given the opportunity to refuse the added on cost. Additionally, the door had a Precision Door Service seal on the door, signifying the previous owner had work done on the door in the past. The technician blew off my comment about the previous installation by Precision Door (we were told the tracks, springs and door moldings would have to be replaced). The fact that these appear to have been installed in the past by Precision Door leads me to question the quality of Precision Door workmanship and parts, since they now have to be replaced.

William Frix


Response:

William Frix, We are glad the service you experienced from our technicians was great! At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We investigate any instance this is not accomplished and we learn from it. We will use your experience to review our procedures and make the necessary changes to prevent this from happening in the future. It was nice speaking with you earlier today, and thanks again for your response.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/12/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

4---good inspection and recommendations for new installation of Springs, bearings and metal door (optional). there was no problem detected in the Garage door opener which was sticking half way. the diagnosis was the springs is getting worn out and unable to withstand the weight of the door in mid way.

Radha Krishman


Response:

Radha Krishman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

I have had the occasion to deal with Precision Door three times. Every time they have been awesome. The last occasion involved doing work for a friend at an address that was not mine. Dealing with the people that answered the phones as well as the service technician made the schedule and work excellent. I would recommend Precision Door to anyone.

Scott Butler


Response:

Scott Butler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision. Our house was built in 1959, and we're pretty sure the garage door was original to the house. After it broke, I called Precision because they had the highest ratings I could find, and now I see why! They came the very next day to take measurements and, although our door had to be ordered, it was a quick process and they worked around our schedule and came when we were available for the installation. The technicians who came were friendly and knowledgeable and did great work. I will definitely recommend Precision to others. Thank you for a great experience!

Meagan Ricks


Response:

Meagan Ricks, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

DON'T SMOKE ALARMS AND GARAGE DOORS always malfunction at a most inconvenient time? Midnight? The weekend? Precision answered the call on a Saturday afternoon and Patrick Stockton was at our home within 3 hours ready to repair the broken motor. We had repaired the OTHER garage door only a few months before and it still shrieked like a banshee on its bumpy travels up and down the track. After evaluating our options, we chose to have our doors reworked. Patrick came in early the next morning (HIS day off-to minimize OUR inconvenience-Thank You, Patrick) He replaced all the moving parts, reworked the placement of the track, installed a steel strut, new belt drive motors, sensors, keyless entry, programmed the vehicles and cleaned up in 4.5 hours. The doors are SILENT. What an amazing difference. If anyone asks "who do I call about my garage door?", I will say Patrick Stockton and Precision Garage Door. Did I mention the Lifetime Warranty?? A+ on the Board.

Bill and Doni Molony Oak Ridge, TN


Response:

Bill and Doni Molony, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Did a fantastic job!!!

Ajaz Iqbal


Response:

Ajaz Iqbal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

The tech got here when they said he would he did excellent work very professional cleaned up after himself I would highly recommend

Ron Walton


Response:

Ron Walton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Everything was done well. Scheduling and communication was good. The tech, Patrick, called ahead to confirm and arrived within the promised time window. The problems were shown and explained to me as were the suggested repairs. The door and opener worked fine when finished. Well done!

Gary Cinder


Response:

Gary Cinder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Made a call around 11am, a technician arrived by 1:30, and I had a garage door that was working with all new moving parts by 3 pm. The technician was courteous and knowledgeable.

K. Kerekes


Response:

K. Kerekes, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

The guy found the problem and fixed it Give him a raise

John Deold


Response:

John Deold, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Garage door repairs. The service man was prompt and efficient. He did a great job. I would vote a 5. I would highly recommend you to others. If I need service in the future, I will call you.

Philip Stumbo


Response:

Philip Stumbo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Very pleased with the entire experince

Eric Duke


Response:

Eric Duke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

James did a great job on repairing an abused garage door. The work was done in a craftsman like manner and very professional . A five star job. Thanks, David king

David King


Response:

David King, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

James was on time and worked fast and was very polite. Knew what he was doing.

Richard Trabert


Response:

Richard Trabert, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2016

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

I found the response to my Saturday service request outstanding. A real person answered the phone and scheduled a garage door repair immediately. A technician (James) called and finished the repair all within 4 hours of the initial phone call. James explained the problem and not only performed a repair but what I would call a rebuild of the garage door mechanisms. Precision and James deserve nothing less than a 5 star rating. Good job Precision!!

Tom Raudorf


Response:

Tom Raudorf, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2015

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Five stars! Garage door would not work with the remote, so the doors needed an adjustment. Thomas only took about five minutes to solve the problem. Called one day and they came the next day, calling before like they said he would.

Doug Fisher


Response:

Doug Fisher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2015

Oak Ridge, TN

Review:

Did a great job repairing garage door. Very quick & efficient.

Jeff Merryman


Response:

Jeff Merryman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 53204 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Knoxville Locations:
Alcoa (865) 268-9991 19 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 14 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 8 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 346 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 3 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 98 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 16 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 97 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 6 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 40 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200 2 Reviews
Powell (865) 512-6060 17 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 18 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts