Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF KNOXVILLE

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 53 Reviews in:

Oak Ridge

Average Rating: 4.92

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2024
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service, very knowledgeable, and friendly.

Richard Franco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2024
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Services performed by Matt who is very professional and extremely courteous! Explained all services and cost up front. Your organization is lucky to have him as an employee!

Paul Hebert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2023
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James W was great! He was on time, quickly assessed and rebuilt the door mechanisms

Vaughn Rowe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2023
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris arrived within 30 minutes. He was courteous and professional throughout the visit. He was fully familiar with how to fix what had happened with the door. He gave me two options for the repair. He replaced the wheels, springs, bearings, cables, and strengthened the door within 2 hours. The door works better than it ever has and has a 5-year warranty. This is my second time working with Precision Garage Door and would go back to them again.

Harvey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2023
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service and always fixes the problem.

Richard Stouder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2023
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow! Michael really took care of us and gave us some helpful insight on things we need to be upgrading in the future. 10/10 recommend ! Great work and amazing customer service !!

Chris Pieniazek

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/02/2023
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris P did a fantastic job!

Tony Williamson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2023
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door system we purchased from Precision in 2014 needed some maintenance and replacement of the bottom seals on both doors. The technician was very professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. Both doors are operating as smoothly and quietly as when they were first installed. I might add that the ease and response of the scheduler was prompt and professional.

Robert Benning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/17/2022
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We used Precision in the past.

John Mcgraugh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2022
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thomas Travis performed maintenance on my garage door that would not close properly. Tom displayed utmost courtesy and professionalism in performing this work. He is an asset to your organization. I'll always call Precision.

Paul Hebert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2022
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Out standing give him a raise

William Lancer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/07/2022
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech and his trainee came in, quickly assessed my current set up, made recommendations and options. I knew my door opener was circling the drain and wanted it replaced. He had the equipment on his truck, gave a fair quote and time for replacement (one hour) and I said let’s make it happen. They got right to work quickly, I could see right away that my tech was knowledgeable and knew what he was doing. I made comment on how impressed I was with him and his patient way he was also doing his training. The work was done quickly and expertly and far exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased with the work that was done from start to finish. 100% recommend.

Michael Wells

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/15/2021
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent timely service. Arrived right when they said they would and fixed the door.

Stacy & kelly Callison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2021
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They always do a good job for me. I've been using them for 7 years now and have not been disappointed. They always come quickly and get the job done professionally. I feel that their prices are fair as well.

Cindy Diangelo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/15/2021
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with the quick service! I had a new Genie Garage Door opener installed and a PDS overhaul. Raymond was very nice to work with. He took time to answer all my questions and worked efficiently and well even in the afternoon heat and rain. I am very pleased with the new working and quiet system.

Connie Sholl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2021
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was prompt and professional.

Ric Cross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/26/2021
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called the company that installed my door opener and they did not schedule repairs after 3 weeks of my call. I contacted Precision and they were able to schedule repairs the same day! The technician called ahead to verify my opener model to ensure he had the parts on hand and to verify the time. He arrived on time, was very professional, did the job, and shared some tips on routine maintenance regarding lubrication of hinges and spring (that was obvious I had not been doing).

Donna Paskiewicz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/31/2020
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with the work that was performed on my garage door. I have had 3 complete doors installed by the Precision team. They are the best to work with. I would never use anyone else for my garage door needs.

James Thursby

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/08/2020
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris came out and performed the work. Highly satisfied with the results! Chris conducted himself very professionally and answered all my questions. He's a great asset to your organization! I will request him by name next time...Thanks...Paul

Paul Hebert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2020
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I HAVE NEVER HAD TO HAVE A GARAGE DOOR REPAIRED BUT I TELL YOU ONE THING YOUR TECHNICIANS CRIS DONE A REALLY GOOD JOB HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND HE WAS KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT HIS JOB I GIVE YOU 5 STARS I WILL TELL EVERY ONE I KNOW THE KIND OF JOB YOU ALL DO THANK YOU AGAIN MY DOOR WORKES LIKE A NEW ONE I WILL ALWAYS USE PRECISION AND AGAIN THANK YOU CRIS VERY HAPPY

William Mashburn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/31/2020
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You did a terrific job installing the new mechanicals after the lightening strike Thanks

Melvin Tobias

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2020
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Oh my goodness!! Thank You Precision Door and Technician Alex(?). Discovered yesterday, Thursday, that a problem with my garage door was a broken spring. The door was thankfully stuck in the closed position and my daughter and I both had our vehicles outside!! Thinking a little bit ahead I thought that it being a Holiday weekend that I wouldn't get anyone to come fix it until next Tuesday. Not a big deal in the grand scheme of things but I went ahead and called Precision Door Co. Apparently they have enough Technicians that they could get someone to come by in the morning. I was calling them on a Thursday afternoon late and they could get to me Friday morning??? AWESOME!! I was shocked and pleasantly surprised. Alex did a great job and my garage door equipment works as good as new!! Quiet and smooth!! PROMPT and great service. Thanks so much.

Doug Rose

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick is great.

Larry Sweeden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/23/2019
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John and Tom did a fantastic job installing our new door. They arrived on time, were professional and cleaned up the area before departing. Love my new door. Thank you guys.

Holly Bauman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/10/2019
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed. Response to my complaint was prompt, and when I got home, both of my garage doors opened and closed perfectly. And for whatever reason, I was not even charged a service fee.

Tim Oesch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2019
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert came at the exact time I was told on the phone this morning when I called after I discovered our spring had broken. He was very professional and thorough. He explained options for fixing spring and the causes for the spring to break. He also lubricated and installed new bearings and rollers to make the door much easier to open. Very good work!

Bill Z

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/06/2019
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very pleased with my experience with Precision Garage Door. First, the estimator showed up on time as scheduled and presented a fair estimate for the new garage door and motor installation. He described the entire process clearly and everything happened as he described, so there were no surprises. Second, the scheduler called as expected and scheduled my job for about two weeks ahead. Finally, the techs did a fantastic job with the installation in less than 4 hours, including taking away the old door. Everyone was very professional, friendly, and efficient. I was very pleased and the new door looks and works great!

John Younkin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2019
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Tommy is a highly competent and trustworthy representative. Most helpful in helping to decide which products to purchase. Great ambassador of your company! Gave estimates and consultation on products needed.This service is not on your Service performed field.

Robert Benning

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2019
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service, fixed and explained. Set for as long as I'm in the house!

Anne Child

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2019
5 stars

Oak Ridge, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and excellent job done on our garage! Very fast response and gave us all our options so we could decide what was best for us. Would definitely recommend to others!

Brian Dillard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,206 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Knoxville Locations:
Alcoa (865) 622-2700 36 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 23 Reviews
Corryton (865) 622-2700 14 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 622-2700 5 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 630 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 9 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 169 Reviews
Louisville (865) 622-2700 18 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 150 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 13 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 87 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 622-2700 4 Reviews
Powell (865) 622-2700 41 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 40 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT