Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 341 Reviews in:

Knoxville

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

05/17/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Tom did a good job.

Gayle Keck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Nick arrived promptly (early) and did a great job. He was polite and efficient, and we were very satisfied with his work and his work ethic and attitude. We will definitely call Precision again when we have any garage door problems!

Richard Komaromy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I give Precision a five-star rating. I was unable to get my car out of the garage, even manually. Luckily, my child could walk to his bus stop early this morning. I called at 7 a.m. and Joshbwas here by 8:30 a.m. He was so knowledgeable and educated me on garage doors. I am amazed at how it’s not noisy anymore. Thank you for rescuing me in a short period of time! Great work and customer service, Josh!

Stephanie Hill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/03/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Patrick was very quick and efficient. Did a wonderful job, treated me with respect and was professional at all times. Made suggestions for my repairs and explained all aspects of the job. He made sure I understood the warrarty and what it involved. I will be calling Precision for all future problems. Keep up the good job!

Pat Lahote

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/29/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Service was great! Patrick was professional and polite. Would highly recommend if you need a new garage door opener!

Claire Poole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/28/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Technician (Josh) was very friendly and explained everything in detail. The new opener, springs and rollers resulted in a super quiet and fast garage door. Will recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone looking for a great system.

John Shubert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Patrick was our technician and was did a great job. He repaired rollers, replaced springs and did a complete overhaul on an old garage door. Before he started working he examined everything and then explained what needed to be done and what it would cost and how long it would take to repair. Very impressed with the job he did. Will definitely use Precision again if necessary to have repairs done on garage door.

Judy Beeler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Work done quickly and correctly. Technician explained everything. Price was a little high, but hopefully you get what you pay for. We will call Precision again if we need a repair.

Gary Critselous

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Josh was awesome. Extremely professional. Honest. Will be asking for him to install our new system. 5 Star!

Tony Lopez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I am very pleased with my new3 garage doors, and the service was excellent. I was impressed with Thomas who came out initially. He showed me that, due to the condition of my door, it was an accident waiting to happen. He suggested a temporary fix but there was no sales pressure to replace the doors. I made that decision on my own. He was working with a trainee, and as a teacher myself, I was impressed with his taking the time to explain and answer the trainee's questions. Jon and Tom installed my doors. They worked very well together and made the complicated task with many parts to assemble and install look simple for them. I appreciate the service that I received. The technicians were all very professional. I also appreciate the efforts of Precision to ensure the safety of your customers through the website.

Kay Williams

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I give the 5 star rating because we were in a bad situation and Precision saved us ! Could not open our door to get our vehicles out because of a broken Torsion spring. Our former garage door company (19 years worth) , while their website claims 24 / 7 emergency service, did not return calls after I had contacted their answering service 3 times and left an email on their website. Precision agreed to see us, they did what they said they would. VERY happy with them. Technician Patrick Stockton is OUTSTANDING !

Doug Pullin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Courteous professional job. Thanks

sam steele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Frank arrived within the time specified.He was courteous and professional.Took less than an hour to replace the springs on our garage door.This is the second time we have used Prescision , first time we needed a new opener. Very happy with the service.

Barbara Davis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/05/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

On time, efficient, know what he was doing, explained to the system worked. Very satisfied. Great quality. Will tell all my neighbors about Precision Door.

Neil Coatsworth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I am very pleased with our prompt repair. Our repair person was excellent. I will certainly refer others to you

Jane McHenry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

After looking at Home Advisor and their website, I chose Precision Door Company to check out my problems with the garage door. Patrick Stockton came to assess the problem and give an estimate. After he explained everything to me and worked out what was best for me, I decided to have the door and motor replaced. I am happy with my decision to have Precision to complete the work. Patrick was excellent in his presentations to me while helping me to understand the whys and wherefores of the problems. Should be able to have installed within a few days. I was also very happy that they were able to see me on a Saturday without it being considered an emergency.

Patsy Huffaker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/14/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I was referred buy a friend of mine they told me Precision really did great work and that is true I had no problems with the work whatsoever I would rate them a 5

Shirley N. Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I could not be happier with the service I received. Josh was very knowledgeable, did his work, left no mess and was totally professional. Would use your company again and will highly recommend to my friends and neighbors. Thanks!

Thomas Heckler

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The tech was great - courteous, friendly, very competent. When I questioned him about lubricating my garage door, he did it himself showing me where it was needed. I'll know what to do now. I wouldn't call anyone else.

Susie Sentell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

I had a stuck garage door on Saturday afternoon at approx 4 pm. I called but couldn't get service until 11 am on Monday. Consequently my garage was open with out protection for two nights. Jack did a good job, quickly cleared the problem, lubricated all the moving parts. The charge was reasonable. He was here about 30 minutes. I understand your people were working Saturday. I would have rated your service 5-stars if you had come on Saturday.

H W Hillyard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Great service. Our door works great.

Bill Stettner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/14/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

In my 60+ years of military and medical services, I have become able to "read" the style of support offered by professionals. In this case, it is easy to identify "five stars" and the capability of each employee. TOP NOTCH SERVICE AND EMPLOYEES - THANKS FOR YOUR SERVICE.

Dr. William Campbell MD, PhD

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Fantastic service. the finished project looked wonderful, and the door is so quiet that I can hardly hear it. The technician was friendly, professional and helpful. I am glad I chose Precision over other available services. Thanks for making this event simple, painless, and quick.

Joseph Rector

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Josh was our technician and he was completely honest with us. He didn't try to talk us into having more done than was done. He repaired the door to the point that we can open it and his performance would earn 5 stars. Thank you so much for helping us.

Liz Wendelken

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/04/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

James called with a 30 minutes notice, arrived on time. Very professional and hard worker. I'll definitely use them for a new door next year.

Rick Vinzant

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/29/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Punctual and friendly. Service Technician inspected the garage door and carefully explained the options and warranty for the needed repairs. Very satisfied with the service experience.

George Clark

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

The precision worker was very professional. Customer service was excellent, and price for the work done was very reasonable. Thank you again precision garage doors for the professionalism good work and customer service.

Steven Harrison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Ty was very nice and professional and showed me some things to help keep my garage door running as expected

Derrick Shaver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

Friendly and professional installation. Great job!

Irene Evans

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2019

Knoxville, TN

Review:

So pleased with your service, Patrick was great. He was so kind, explaining everything to me, what needed to be done,then when about doing it . Would definitely call Patrickagain.

Kye Dowdy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53204 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Knoxville Locations:
Alcoa (865) 268-9991 19 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 14 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 8 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 346 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 3 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 98 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 16 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 97 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 6 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 40 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200 2 Reviews
Powell (865) 512-6060 17 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 18 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts