Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Alameda

Average Rating: 4.56

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

09/19/2023
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis and his training assistant did a great job. Very thorough and kept me informed along the pricing process as well as the installation and operational details. Once again Precisions did a great job. This is second time I have used precision. Both 5 star. My daughter uses Orecision in Ohio and raves about the services there.

Michelle Ingram

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2023
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan did excellent job. Very efficient and completed the job in short time.

Evelyn Quan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2023
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt and professional. Discussed work required and that recommended, so that I could elect work to be done. Very satisfied with the result!

Bill Francis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2022
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed with Joel Jaimez who came to our home to evaluate our garage door. He diagnosed the motor was going to eventually need replacing but currently it' s functioning. He greased and lubricated all the moving parts and tightened up all the bolts and nuts an gave me some maintenance suggestions that I will take .to heart. He was a very nice person and very attentive to his job. When we need to replace the motor I will request Joel.

Bob Blanchard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/08/2022
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a great experience with Travis. He was professional and answered all my questions.

Vincent Chin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2021
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan is friendly and came on time. He is very knowledgeable and explained in detail how the parts of the garage door works and my issue . I would recommend Precision and ask for Sheridan.

Marc B.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2021
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My brother delivers supplies to your company and mentioned that you did great work, so when I had trouble opening my garage door, I called your company. The young lady in the office was so helpful, actually offering me an appointment the same day I called. I made the appointment for the next day, Friday. Paul Brinkman called me and told me that he would be to my house within 30 minutes, very pleasant over the phone. When Paul arrived he immediately introduced himself and your company. He was well informed about his job, immediately went to the garage to check out the door and workings. Within a short time, he came back to me with the whole picture on what was wrong with my system. He gave me two options, discussed them with me and answered all my questions and let me decide what was best for me. He quoted me prices for each option and never seemed in a rush or impatient. When I decided on what I wanted I asked him when he would be able to come back and complete the work, he was surprised and asked if he could complete the work right them, that he had everything in his truck, but that it would take approximately 4 hour, which would be 7:00 pm. I was so impressed that he could do the work right away and all alone. Paul got right to work and was completed by 7:05 pm. I was so impressed. He did a beautiful job, cleaned up after himself and was excellent at his job. Paul came in to me when he was done and explained/showed how everything worked, gave me a programmed clicker, explained everything he did and explained again to my 93 year old mother. He was very patient with her and conversed with her about his family when she asked him about his family. He was so sweet to her. He gave me paperwork on downloading the app for the garage door on my phone and explained how that worker. he never seemed rushed and again seemed happy to go over everything. Several of my neighbors saw Paul working and asked me how everything went and I have given out your information to them, so I hope they call when they need your services. I was very happy with Paul Brinkman and want you to know that he is an excellent representative for your company and I hope that you all appreciate him and his skills. I am an aircraft electrician by trade and I know excellent work when I see it. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Gail Carlson

Gail Carlson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2021
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service by the young man who came out on a a Sunday night. Though my door did not need a repair, Kyle patiently addressed my concerns.

Adalgisa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2021
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Mario for doing such a great job installing our new garage opener! He was on time, knowledgeable and professional. He quickly installed our new opener and helped me set up my account on the myQ app. Thanks again for all your help!

Melinda Quilici

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2021
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend this great company. Paul was amazing. He explained everything before and after repairs. Service was very quick too. My car was stuck on the garage last night and he was here this morning to help.

Tracy Becker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/04/2021
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service indeed. Perfect upgrade. Nice job. Thanks. Frank Svec

Frank Svec

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2019
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

APPRECIATE THE 24-7 SERVICE REPAIR. TECHNICIAN MADE SURE HE EXPLAINED WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS, WHAT HE WAS GOING TO DO AND GAVE THE ESTIMATE. GOOD FAST SERVICE AND FRIENDLY.

Harold Bailey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/09/2017
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The time window was NOT accurate at all. I was told 1:30-4:40 arrived 5:30. HOWEVER, once the tech arrived, he was GREAT! He did everything in record time. He was knowledgeable, polite, and friendly.

Catherine Bierwith


Response:

Catherine Bierwith, we apologize for the delay in your technician's arrival. We are pleased to hear your were happy with your services. Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am not giving you a five star rating for the following reasons: FIRST, I was told that your tech would call me 20-30 minutes before his arrival. I received no such call. SECOND, When your tech arrvived in front of my garage he didn't get out of his truck for 10-15 minutes as he was talking his phone. THIRD, I only got to speak to your tech a few times during the hour he was here, as he was talking on the phone (in Spanish) 90% of the time. FOURTH, for one hours work, two sets of door springs and four pieces of angle iron, installed, I was charged $777.35. I would like to think your work would be more reasonable.

Paul Hauser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2017
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good worker. Was patient with me because it was hard to decide which option I should go with. Work was completed in a short period of time.

Donna Adams


Response:

Donna - Thanks for reviewing our recent service. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2016
5 stars

Alameda, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

yes, you did a good job. thank you.

Tu Huynh


Response:

Tu Huynh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,465 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 233 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 44 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 93 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 71 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 26 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 58 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 20 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 42 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 49 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.