Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 54 Reviews in:

Oakland

Average Rating: 4.63

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2024
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician who came was very professional and expert in reprogramming my garage door controllers. He also performed an inspection of the opener motor and all moving parts of the garage door.

Howard Grant

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2024
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan arrived on time, was very professional, and was able to complete the job very quickly. He was helpful in explaining what needed to be replaced. I highly recommend this company!

Julie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick was very concise, pleasant and informative about our garage door performance. He was able to get the work done and was very professional. We would definitely recommend him.

Jan Hoch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very disappointed with my experience dealing with your company. During web chat I described my issues and asked a quotation. You told me replace an Lyft Mastet 8160 etc will cost around 700 dollars. Then I set up an appointment. When your service man comes he told me everything was wrong to fix them and gave me an estimate of 3100 and 3700 dollars. This is absurd. Now I was still charged with 69.95 dollars. Actually I have coupon of half off the visitation. Now I paid another company to fix the problem at much less cost.

Simon Weng


Response:

Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to talk with us. We apologize for the bad experience with us and want to make things right for you. I am happy that we were able to improve your customer experience, and we have processed a courtesy rebate of $69.95. we like to have happy customers. Your business is highly valued, and we look forward to service your door in the future. Thank you Param

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos Yow was my technician for today’s appointment. He was extremely patient, informative, knowledgeable and compassionate. Should I need future maintenance on my garage, I plan to wait for availability because of his high level of professionalism. Precision is fortunate to have Carlos on its staff. I highly recommend Carlos to anyone customer reading his review. Dr. Peggy Monroe

Leonard Monroe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Antonio M did a fantastic job repairing my garage door! He arrived on time, expertly described the repairs he'd be doing and got to work efficiently. After he was finished he explained how the door system worked, patiently and expertly went through how to program my phone to operate the system and tested everything to make sure it worked. Antonio was thorough, patient and is clearly an expert at his job!

Lynne H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From initial contact through completion of service, all staff contacts were wonderful! Initial contact until completion of all services was all done in lass than 24 hours, over a holiday weekend at that! Their 24 hour service is really what lead me to them because of the holiday and I'm so happy I called these guys! Our technician, James, was punctual and friendly. Not only did he complete the needed service but he went above and beyond to ensure the issue doesn't happen again, at least the parts that were in his control. He tested everything and even greased it all up to keep the noise levels down. Honestly, the garage was probably waking the neighbors and now I can't even hear it from inside anymore. I'd absolutely recommend James and the team. Although I hope not to need service again, now that it's resolved, but should I need something else, I'll absolutely reach back out.

Sarah H

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’ve been an old customer and I trust the company to do the job. Customer service was good. The tech that came was nice and did a good job too.

Carmencita Amos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The techs were very polite and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and listened to all my concerns. Now adays you expect certain things like techs on their phones instead of working but with these 2 it was work non stop until job was completed. I would and have recommended Precision to friends and family. Thank you for your accurate response and exceptional work.

Gwen Bradford

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

- very professional. -very friendly. -quick detection on the issue. -quick performance on the task-job. -worthy to recommend your company and your staff.

Achilles Carcamo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! We will always use Precision Door Company in the future. Mario was great! He was courteous, punctual, professional, and very efficient. Thank you!

Arturo Davila & Brinda Mehta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2023
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tony Ramirez did a great job diagnosing and solving our garage door opener problem. Since our opener was at least 25 years old, it made sense to replace it rather than repair it, and Tony had everything he needed for the job on his truck. He got the job done quickly and efficiently and took plenty of time to explain all the new features. I don't anticipate needing another new opener in the near future, but if I did, I'd definitely call Precision Garage Door again!

Alison Burke

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2022
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Spring broke and we needed a quick repair. Precision came next day and got me up and running again. Travis was great and super knowledgeable. Y’all are the best!

Eric Strait

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2022
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos is the BEST! He completed my garage door maintenance with the greatest skill and professionalism.

Joe Bermudez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2022
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jim and Tony were so kind and patient. They were on time and very efficient. They exceeded my expectation. My garage door has not run this smoothly in years. I will be a returning customer and recommend you to give them a try. I really appreciate how personable and professional they were. They answered all of my questions And explained what needed to be replaced with no pressure to buy today. Jim just wanted to make sure I knew what was going on with my garage so that I could make an informed decision. I am a pleased customer. THANK YOU for excellent service.

Jillian Reems

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2022
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First time using Precision Door and I will definitely be using them again. They took my call immediately and sent a service person the next morning. The service technician was Gavin and he was very courteous and did a very good job repairing my door. He answered all my questions and was very neat. I would recommend them to anyone in need.

P Pastore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/28/2022
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job! Travis was the best!

Damone Daniel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/25/2022
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have used them in the past. Great service!!!!!!!!!

Carmella Roy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2021
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phillip was a fantastic help with my garage door (2) maintenance. He was very professional and performed the maintenance carefully and thoroughly followed by a complete explanation of the work. Great guy all around and I most highly recommend him.

Joe Bermudez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2021
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Crazy to think that I’m writing a review for a garage door repair, but honestly Kyle B. was just that good! Even gave me tips to maintain the opener I have over time. Not to mention I only called about my issue for the first time yesterday evening and they had a tech out to resolve it today. Thank you!

Anil Lodhia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/11/2021
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, Efficient, Affordable. Not sure what else to day. They did a great job installing my second garage door removing an old hand lift style door in the process.

Kwyn Meagher

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2021
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage came over to fix a broken torsion spring and they refused to fix it because my tension bar wasn't level, what a waste of time!!! I called Ace's Garage door and repair and they fixed the broken torsion springs in 45 minutes and gave 2 yrs warranty on their work... disappointing from precision!!!

Roger Lobbezoo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2021
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am a returning customer to Precision. The motor of our overhead door needed to be stabilized (it was moving when closing). I called and got a same-day appointment. Philip was an excellent worker. He was on-time, cordial, resourceful, a hard worker, and solved the problem in not time at all.

John Bernard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2021
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis was incredible. Not only was he professional but so completely knowledgeable and patient. He worked so hard for several hours and resolved the problem. He is a very honest and ethical person and a real asset to your company. Thank you, Travis.

Esther Moran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/22/2020
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

FAST, and now fixed within 2.5 hours of my initial call. Gabriel was great.

Greg Galcreath

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2020
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came promptly. Fixed promptly. Very nice repairman.

Alice Beasley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2020
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed some parts repaired and they responded pretty quickly. The technician came within a matter of 2 hours and fixed. Mr. Sherridan explained the issue clearly and did a good job!

Irene Chung

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/30/2020
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent - service rep. Service rep. took little time arriving. Also, his knowledge in resolving my problem was taken care without hesitation. So far I am very pleased with the entire experience. And would recommend Precision. Tim was the techician (very good) Thank You

Rita Updite

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/28/2020
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex did an excellent job of diagnosing the problem with our garage door. In addition to fixing the problem he did a detailed inspection and maintenance of additional problems with the door mechanisms. Alex arrived well within the appointment time and is a very personable and professional individual. I will continue to use Precision in the future and highly recommend Alex.

Harry Hasegawa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/21/2020
5 stars

Oakland, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick great service

Terry Olson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 230 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 43 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 92 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 70 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 25 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 58 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 19 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 42 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 48 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT