Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 46 Reviews in:

Antioch

Average Rating: 4.70

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2023
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good service, technician arrived on time and very friendly throughout the process, highly recommended.

Luis Cespedes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2023
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

To simply put the Garage door back on track and align my tension cord cause it came undone on one side was gunna be almost 400! That’s without any new parts lol. If I wanted new parts the price went up to 560, 730, and 1040$ and that’s just for new wheels and two new cords with rollers for the cord. lol can get a brand new door opener with installation for less than that!

Raymond Balli


Response:

Hi Mr. Balli, We are very sorry for your terrible experience and want to make it right for you. Including a courtesy rebate and understanding what happened. If easier, you can call us at 510-785-9195 and ask for General Manger, Freddy Should take just a few minutes to try to make things right. We want you to be happy and want to make things right for you. Thank you for your consideration.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2023
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service technician was on time, courteous, clearly explained the problem about why the garage door would not go down to my elderly mother after he greased the tracks that hadn't been lubricated for over 2 years, noting it should be done annually.

Karin Blue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/30/2022
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos did a great job at my home. He was polite well informed and explained what he was going to do in detail. I am very happy with the opener he installed. It is a big improvement over a chain drive. I plan on getting a new door soon since he did such a good job.

Stanley Cordoba

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2022
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon Taylor was very professional and friendly explained in detail what was wrong with our garage door. Fixed everything within the hour.

Chris Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2021
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan was competent, explained everything clearly and was respectful of me and my home.

Ann Newton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/29/2021
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always available to come out. They have pulled me out of a few sticky situations on very short notice. The people coming out have "always" been knowledgeable and professional. Travis solved a garage door opener problem for me today and was VERY thorough in his explanations.

William Carroll

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/25/2021
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good job done

Delmar Johnson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/16/2021
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul Brinkman, the tech who replaced my opener along with springs and new bearings did an excellent job. Carefully explained everything that needed to be done so I fully understood. Very professional, polite and courteous. I’d use them again for sure!

Michael Fox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/25/2021
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great customer service! Al was prompt and very conscientious. The installer (sorry I forgot his name) was on time, fast and pleasant to talk to.

George & marilette Guarini

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2020
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James and his trainee ,i forgot his name unfortunately, were quick and helpful. They were professional and friendly and very informational. Overall their customer service provided a great look on the company ! Thank you James and Precision Garage Door

Danny P

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/28/2020
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everythink good

Binh Luu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2020
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called at 9 am project completed 2 pm . very happy. Thank you

Elmer Kennessey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/22/2020
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The team at Precision Garage Door made the whole process of buying a new garage door easy and painless from the initial consultation to the expert installation done by the installer. Excellent service on every level!

Craig Locke

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2020
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alot of money for nothing. Not anyone's fault but still was upset over not figuring it out myself. Do like the fast service

Elaine Antonich

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2020
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After calling another company and not getting a reply. I called Precision and they set up an appointment right away. They responded same day and came on time. The technician gave me multiple options and then went right to work. Great job. I will remember when it is time for a brand new door!

John Jones

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2020
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was very help full.

James Dobie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2020
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everything was great including the service tech, very professional.

James Prock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2019
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garrett installed my new garage opener since the Wayne Dalton I had was acting strange and opening up by itself and sometimes closes about 3 inches to the ground and opens back up. When he got here to look at what was going on. He said that it slams pretty hard and suggest to have safety senors on the side which I didn't have so it was time to switch to Liftmaster and from what he told me about Liftmaster I went on to have it changed and only took him about two hours. Thanks Garrett

Jose Cabrera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2019
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I will like to thank you guys for sending me the technician Mario to my home did a great job and got right to work answer all my question and will always keep you guys for all my garage needs fast and reliable 24 hours service can't be beat thank you again

Curtis Burton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2019
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called them for a broken spring. When he came, he said I needed bearings also, at double the cost of the springs! The original approximate cost was $350, and the end cost was almost $800! I called another company, and they were able to replace the spring and bearings for less than Precision’s original approximate cost! I will NEVER use Precision Garage Door again!

Varan Garro


Response:

Varan- Glad we had a chance to speak. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us get better. Sorry that the communication between your mother, our technician and you was poor. We obviously did not explain your options well. Happy we had a chance to clear things up to your satisfaction.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2019
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I really liked that you put up pictures of the people that will come to my house. Very professional and good job.

Robert Weinstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/23/2018
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians were very knowledgeable and professional, James W. and Mario. They replaced the rollers, coils and the spring in a really short amount of time and they arrived right on time. The response after my call was 2 and 1/2 hours, I was extremely pleased with the job they did and will use Precision in the future.

Kathy Kemper

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2018
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an excellent experience with Precision Door Service. I was treated as a valued customer from my initial phone call to the tech that fixed my garage door. Cem was awesome, he explained what needed to be done & answered my many questions. Thanks to Cem I have a working door, I feel safe & secure once again. Sharon Gabriel - Antioch

Sharon Gabriel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2018
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had Gabriel as our technician he came out on time ,and let us know exactly what was wrong with our door and fixed it in a timely matter. Thumbs up Gabriel.

Mark Romero

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2018
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great job, good worker

Richard Mota

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called in a request for my garage door to be repaired. 925.237.9540, Diana I believe answered the call. My call was handled promptly, pleasantly and efficiently. Josh came to repair my door. Josh was knowledgeable, pleasant and fixed my door promptly and perfectly, explaining the problem and how he was going to fix it. What terrific service from both Josh and Diana.

Sue Giggey


Response:

Sue Giggey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2018
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James w. The technician was great

Ann Bergerhouse


Response:

Ann Bergerhouse, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/18/2018
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was a true professional, explained all the details, answered all my questions, great job from the start to the finish. I’m very satisfied with his job, definitely recommend to everyone.

Lawrence Szeto


Response:

Lawrence Szeto, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017
5 stars

Antioch, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cem (pronounced Gem) was a wonderfully knowledgeable young man. Prompt, efficient, and laughed at my corny jokes. He performed an excellent repair job and was very understanding to my last minute needs!! Thank you again Cem.

Amber Wilson


Response:

Amber Wilson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cem.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 230 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 43 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 92 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 70 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 25 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 58 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 19 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 42 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 48 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT