Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 42 Reviews in:

San Ramon

Average Rating: 4.69

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2024
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Can’t say enough great about today’s service. Right on time, fast & friendly & completely fair. Thank you so much.

Suzanne Harvey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/28/2024
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came out right away. Fixed the door quickly, charged less than quoted. No premium for weekend service, came out the same day I called within 2 hours. Highly recommend!

Cathy Pettinicchi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/30/2023
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sheridan displayed a high level of professionalism, friendliness, and delivered outstanding service. On Sunday morning, our garage door malfunctioned, and he efficiently assessed the issue, successfully repairing it within just two hours. I would highly recommend him.

Naresh C

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/20/2023
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex came by to help get our garage door opener installed. I had installed the opener but I kept getting error codes. Finally, I decided I needed to call an expert. Alex came by and got the garage door opener working and gave me honest advice about the condition of my springs, wheels, and garage door. He gave me signs to watch out for issues that could become problems in the future and didn't push too hard to oversell anything. Great service!

Matt Schapansky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2022
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am old client. Price for repair was not competitive

Paul Burda

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2022
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and response time! Our technician James W came out to do a repair on the garage door opener. James was friendly, fast and efficient. We would definitely recommend Precision Door as your go to for repairs. ~Scott T. 9-13-2022

Scott Ttillinghast

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2022
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was awesome and took care of our garage door breakdown. Now it works better than ever!

Kathy Westley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2022
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was polite and professional. He identified the problem, explained it to me, and provided a written estimate. He completed the work the same day.

Mike Mentink

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2022
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great same day service. Technician Phillip very knowledgeable on my garage door repair. 5 star rating.

Dorothy Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/05/2022
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James came within the scheduled time and went to business right away. He was very thorough and knew exactly what needed to be done with the door, alignment, bearings, and so on. Quickly did what he needed to do. Very happy with the service.

Sunand Gajjala

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2021
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service by James. Hire more folks like him. Thank You

Andy Minwalla

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2021
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis was very courteous and did a good job so far If I have any issues with the work he did I’ll let you know

Rupa Narain

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2020
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician was fine. We were just disappointed that when we had the work done on the garage door just less than two months ago our understanding from the Tech completing that work was that the squeaks would go away, and that the motor was good for 1-2 more years. Now we understand the motor is in poor condition (needs replacement), and it is the cause of the squeaks.

Robert Stoddard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2020
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was fast. Cleaned up after himself.

Scott Hale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2020
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You seemed professional online and could come out next day.

Jerry Cavalieri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2020
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was very courteous and did a good job! Very good at what he does, thanks James

Martha Pittore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2019
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had to replace two garage openers. James W and his co-worker showed up and completed the job. They also helped to perform some garage door maintenance works before they left. Later on we found a loud cracking noise coming out of one of the doors every time when we open it. We called the office and James came back to fix it on next day. He really cares about his workmanship to ensure job is done right. Thanks James.

Steve Wang

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, a thoroughly professional job and tone of useful information about garage doors, maintenance schedules etc. My hats off to Jerry Parker. I would like to use him on my next garage door service since I have couple of houses which are in similar age range like mine.

Farooq Quadri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/26/2019
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We could not get our cars out due to a malfunctioning garage door. We chose your company because you offer same day service and had 24 hr phone service. The technician ,Sheridan , arrived in a timely manner and was very professional. He clearly explained our options and completed the repairs quickly.Great job !

Carmy Mausten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2019
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The name of the Precision Door Service installer is "Mario". I rated his work as "Excellent" (5-Star). He was very professional...knew what he was doing, and provided very useful information concerning the new garage door opener. His work was very timely. Precision is very fortunate to have him as an employee.

Pete Longoria

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2019
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi Guys, I called a couple of times but didn’t get a call back from a manager. Precision installed my garage opener key pad a few years ago. When I changed the battery I neede help to get the pin number reset. I was surprised it cost $99.00 to reset the pin in addition to the service charge. Would have liked to know the cost upfront because a local garage door business here in San Ramon does it for $40 total. I had other work done by precision, always trusted you to help me. Just feel the price to reset the pin is way too high. I’m sure you can understand that I will shop around for service next time. Thank you.

Annette Pozos


Response:

Annette – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We apologize for any poor communication and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to better serve our customers in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2018
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake was wonderful! On time, did the repairs in a timely and professional manner and explained what I need to do to maintain my garage door. Recommended you to my neighbor!

Dianne Archer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2018
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chewy was great and very professional. Didn't try to upcharge or sell u stuff u don't need like a lot of service calls these days . Thanks Chewy!!

Pete Patel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2018
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

An overall excellent company. I am very impressed with the service and the service rep who did the repair. At a time when quality service seems hard to find Precision truly is a quality company. I highly recommend them!

Doug Tinney


Response:

Doug Tinney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2018
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was friendly and professional in his service. He fixed the problem and we are pleased our garage keypad is working again! Thank you!!

Pearl Kregel


Response:

Pearl Kregel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2017
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called to replaced broken spring on overhead garage door. After inspecting door he also replaced bearings, shaft spring was on and cables to lift door. Very professional craftsman. Would strongly recommend him. 5 stars!

Norman Belssner


Response:

Norman Belssner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2017
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great, prompt and excellent service. I've called before and always had a very satisfactory experience. Wish that you had installed the garage door originally... 5 stars

Lauren Buchanan


Response:

Lauren Buchanan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/22/2017
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They sold me an excellent door and the installation person was very consciences.

Steve Jurecki


Response:

Steve Jurecki, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2017
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

SERVICE GOOD. I do feel I was charged to much 420.00 for 40 minutes labor. this relates to about 800.00 dollar an hour. Cable reattached.

Dennis Casmer


Response:

Dennis - Thank you for reviewing our recent service on your garage door. We regret that you feel overcharged. We employ the best trained technicians in the industry who are properly certified and insured. Occasionally, their experience allows them to complete a particular job faster that our competitor. We appreciate your feedback and your flexibility while we send your refund check.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2016
5 stars

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work done by James. Very professional!!!

Kevin Kelly


Response:

Kevin Kelly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,465 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 233 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 44 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 93 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 71 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 26 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 58 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 20 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 42 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 49 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.