Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 25 Reviews in:

San Ramon

Average Rating: 4.64


Garage Door Repair

09/05/2019

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, a thoroughly professional job and tone of useful information about garage doors, maintenance schedules etc. My hats off to Jerry Parker. I would like to use him on my next garage door service since I have couple of houses which are in similar age range like mine.

Farooq Quadri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/26/2019

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We could not get our cars out due to a malfunctioning garage door. We chose your company because you offer same day service and had 24 hr phone service. The technician ,Sheridan , arrived in a timely manner and was very professional. He clearly explained our options and completed the repairs quickly.Great job !

Carmy Mausten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2019

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The name of the Precision Door Service installer is "Mario". I rated his work as "Excellent" (5-Star). He was very professional...knew what he was doing, and provided very useful information concerning the new garage door opener. His work was very timely. Precision is very fortunate to have him as an employee.

Pete Longoria

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2019

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hi Guys, I called a couple of times but didn’t get a call back from a manager. Precision installed my garage opener key pad a few years ago. When I changed the battery I neede help to get the pin number reset. I was surprised it cost $99.00 to reset the pin in addition to the service charge. Would have liked to know the cost upfront because a local garage door business here in San Ramon does it for $40 total. I had other work done by precision, always trusted you to help me. Just feel the price to reset the pin is way too high. I’m sure you can understand that I will shop around for service next time. Thank you.

Annette Pozos


Response:

Annette – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We appreciate our continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We apologize for any poor communication and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to better serve our customers in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2018

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake was wonderful! On time, did the repairs in a timely and professional manner and explained what I need to do to maintain my garage door. Recommended you to my neighbor!

Dianne Archer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2018

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chewy was great and very professional. Didn't try to upcharge or sell u stuff u don't need like a lot of service calls these days . Thanks Chewy!!

Pete Patel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2018

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

An overall excellent company. I am very impressed with the service and the service rep who did the repair. At a time when quality service seems hard to find Precision truly is a quality company. I highly recommend them!

Doug Tinney


Response:

Doug Tinney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/19/2018

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh was friendly and professional in his service. He fixed the problem and we are pleased our garage keypad is working again! Thank you!!

Pearl Kregel


Response:

Pearl Kregel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/12/2017

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called to replaced broken spring on overhead garage door. After inspecting door he also replaced bearings, shaft spring was on and cables to lift door. Very professional craftsman. Would strongly recommend him. 5 stars!

Norman Belssner


Response:

Norman Belssner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2017

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great, prompt and excellent service. I've called before and always had a very satisfactory experience. Wish that you had installed the garage door originally... 5 stars

Lauren Buchanan


Response:

Lauren Buchanan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/22/2017

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They sold me an excellent door and the installation person was very consciences.

Steve Jurecki


Response:

Steve Jurecki, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2017

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

SERVICE GOOD. I do feel I was charged to much 420.00 for 40 minutes labor. this relates to about 800.00 dollar an hour. Cable reattached.

Dennis Casmer


Response:

Dennis - Thank you for reviewing our recent service on your garage door. We regret that you feel overcharged. We employ the best trained technicians in the industry who are properly certified and insured. Occasionally, their experience allows them to complete a particular job faster that our competitor. We appreciate your feedback and your flexibility while we send your refund check.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2016

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work done by James. Very professional!!!

Kevin Kelly


Response:

Kevin Kelly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2016

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

$1,000 to repair a garage door seems awfully expensive but the service was good and Cory was very professional. However, I do need copies of the invoice and the 7 year warranty as soon as possible.

John Hovland


Response:

John Hovland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/15/2016

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joseph was very efficient and diagnosed the problem quickly

Joseph Leitgeb


Response:

Joseph Leitgeb, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joseph.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2016

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the service I received from Precision Doors. It started with the phone call, where I was able to schedule an appointment for the next day. I had a 2-hour window for the technician to arrive. He called at the start to let me know he would be later than that so I could go out if it needed to. That was a huge benefit to me instead of having to wait around the house the entire time. He called 15 minutes before he planned to arrive at my house, to give me time to make it home. James arrived when he said he would. I was planning to get a new garage door opener, but he explained I really only needed new springs and a tune-up. When he was done an hour later, the garage door groans and squeaks were all gone and it sounded like a new opener! Great job and great customer service!

S. Macinick


Response:

S. Macinick, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2016

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and attention to detail

David Langdon


Response:

David Langdon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2016

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a broken spring under warranty. R=The repair man showed up promptly but was around 7 pm on Sat. Could not complete the job and promised to be back on Sunday. Since I was not going be home on Sunday, I paid him for his labor ($204) in advance and told him to come in from the side door. He did come on Sunday AM and made the door functional. On Monday, I received a call from him that he wants to come in at 2 pm and replace some things he could not do on Sunday. I had the garage door opened for him. By the time I cam in, he had finished. Then he gave me a bill for $600 additional. That was a surprise because now I am looking at $800 of repair for a broken spring which was in warranty. He never told me that Monday's estimate but gave me the impression it was something he could not do on Sunday. After much discussion and some bad blood, he agreed to $470. Now I am looking at a garage spring door repair of $674 while in warranty. The same things were done about two years ago for about $1200. I will not be using Precision Garage Door anymore.

Khan Lee


Response:

Thank you for providing a review or your experience with Precision. Thank you also for taking the time to discuss your feelings after this post. We understand that your displeasure came when we fixed items that needed replacement while you were not there. We did so because these were integral to the operational safety of the door. Thank syou for your understanding and we appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

05/13/2016

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was not very professional and was learning on the job . A one hour job took 4 hours Some comment which are more concerning are not being added to the feedback

Amoolya Garg


Response:

Amoolya - Thank you for your valuable feedback from your experience with Precision. We strive to hire only the best technicians. Periodically we have one that stumps their toe. We apologize that it took longer than expected while at your home. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/02/2016

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Simple garage door opener installation to replace 10yr broken Lift Master opener. Also some springs, rollers, etc... for the door replaced. He explained the process and completed the work in about 2 hours. The new belt driven opener is very quiet as promised. He also removed the old opener and cleaned up all the junk. Garage is clean... the door works perfect... all good.

Frank Wilhelm


Response:

Frank Wilhelm, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2015

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our Precision technician did a fantastic job and was very professionl throughout the process. I would highly recommend them to anyone because they know their stuff and do it cost-effectively without playing any games like the other companies.

Lomit Patel


Response:

Lomit Patel, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2015

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I love my new garage door opener. Malek was fabulous! He was on time, thorough and very knowledgable. Thank you!

Terry Koehne


Response:

Terry Koehne, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Malek.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/17/2015

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I wanted to replace the broken spring coils on my garage door. When I ordered service over the phone I was quoted $249 + TAX. The Technician arrived on time. However, he recommended to replace the wheels and hinges, etc for a total cost of $850. I denied it. Then, he quoted me $350+Tax for spring coil replacement which was $100 more than what I was quoted. I then called Precision at their 877 number. They said that the technician does not have the 10,000 cycle spring which costs $249+Tax and another technician needs to be sent who has it. The current tech has a better quality one therefore it costs $100 more. I agreed for the next technician to come by. He came on time, and did not quote me any unwanted replacements. Finished the job in less than 30mins.

Girish Shetty


Response:

Girish Shetty, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2015

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was fine but I am still in shock from the cost to re-tension the door springs, $400 for a job that took a little more than 30 minutes seems excessive to me!

Charles Green


Response:

Charles Green, Thank you for responding to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we pride ourselves on excellent customer service with the best parts and warranties in the business. We strive to be competitive while providing this level of same day, fully licensed and insured service. We appreciate your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

09/28/2015

San Ramon, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aaron came out on a Sunday, needed to get a tool at Home Depot to cut the chain and did a thorough job. I was impressed with ease of communicating online Sat night to secure my job and would definitily recommend Precision Door to anyone in the future. So glad I finally have a working garage door again!!!

Lianne Zerbe


Response:

Lianne Zerbe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 59916 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 28 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 27 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 18 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 8 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 151 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 26 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 8 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 41 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 38 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 21 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 38 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 21 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 15 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 10 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 4 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 25 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 31 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities