Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 11 Reviews in:

San Leandro

Average Rating: 3.82

3 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2023
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service Tech was informative with communicating the issues with the repairs needed for my garage door. Unfortunately, I didn't think I was buying stock in the company to be able to afford the repair. I ended up using another reputable company for half the price.

David Mcbride

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2023
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our rep was great...polite and knowledgeable...had made the repair in a timely manor, good suggestions other concerns and saved us money. I would definitely use Precisions Door again for my garage door needs. The Collins Family, Julie H.

Julie H.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/23/2021
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ismael was great! I was stuck in traffic coming home to meet him and he waited for me. He also gave me options for the repairs that were needed. 2nd time using Precision. Both times excellent service from making appointment to the repairs

Johnny Liu

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/20/2021
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phillip was knowledgeable, professional, efficient and patiently answered all our questions.

Linda Lowe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/16/2021
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gabriel is the best. He said he’ll be done in 3-4 hours but he finished everything in 2. He explained everything clearly before and after the installation. I’m so satisfied with my new garage door that it looks like I have an entirely new garage system.

Jack Lagasca

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2021
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the prompt and efficient repair of my garage door. Naya Adams

Naya Adams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/24/2020
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well I was a little unhappy that your tech could not offer me a remote as he stated that my unit is out dated. I didn't think after you pulled up my record and knew what kind of unit I had from your installation record you didnt tell me that before charging me 50 dollars for him to spend 10 minutes and talking on the phone the entire time he was here. I will call the manufacturer of the opener and get replacement openers, that was the purpose of the service call today.

Terry Drace


Response:

Terry - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call out to your home. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if there may have been any miscommunication. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to improve our communications with customer in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/16/2015
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I give you guys 1 stars because the customer service from this technician Cory is not acceptable( I am still waiting for the part he suppose to install in my house) . My garage still with the problem and nobody in your company care but for collect the $89.99 flat fee your company was good. I think was a robbery!!!!

Victor Martinez


Response:

Victor - Thank you for your patience while we received your part. We do our best to have fully stocked trucks. Unfortunately, we run into a part that we rarely need. Again, thank you for your patience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2015
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have not received receipt or invoice Mynor King 510 614 0324 856 Dolores Ave, San Leandroes CA 9435

Mynor King


Response:

Mynor King, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. A copy has been mailed from the local office.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2015
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called you because you installed my motor last September. You came. Two hours after you said you would and I had to call twice to find that out. But worse you charged $400 to fix the problem. My door opened but wouldn't close because one of the little boxes on either side of the door had cone off the wall. It only needed to be repositioned. You told me o needed new rollers too, that the ones I had would soon be shot. I didn't believe any of it but needed to close my door before dark so I accepted the verdict. I'm very disappointed in your company.

Ellen Mccarthy


Response:

Ellen, thank you for taking the time to fill out the customer satisfaction survey. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your experience with Precision Door Service. We are reviewing this invoice with our management staff to find out what happened. We hope you will give us the opportunity to rectify the situation. Someone from our office will contact you to discuss this in more detail. Thank you again for your feedback. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and we take every complaint very seriously.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2015
3 stars

San Leandro, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not satisfied with the technician. I wouldn't recommend him and Precision Overdoors.

Virginia Delacruz


Response:

Virginia, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the service you received from our technician. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. When we can not achieve this we evaluate the service experience and use it to learn from. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to service your door and exceed your expectations. Thank you...

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 230 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 43 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 92 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 70 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 25 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 58 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 19 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 42 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 48 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT