Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 49 Reviews in:

Walnut Creek

Average Rating: 4.82

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/13/2024
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision responded quickly to my immediate need for service, and they sent an excellent representative. Ahmed was both professional and knowledgeable, explaining to me the challenges with my garage door system and showing me the problems that he saw. He offered me options for fixing the garage door issues and asked me to share any questions I had as he proceeded. Ahmed was a good communicator and practiced patience as I expressed confusion about my options. He worked efficiently and cleaned up after himself when the work was done. Ahmed even assisted me to download my new garage door ap before he left. I appreciate his excellent service!

Colleen Dowd

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2024
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door opener failure was unexpected. We called Precision late in the day but were told Mr. Brinkman would come in the evening. My daughter conferred with him every step of the way. He was very profession and after all was installed, he gave my husband and I and our daughter thorough instructions and reviews of the new opener. We appreciate Mr. Brinkman's good humor and patience with our understanding of the new technology.

Marilyn Bressler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2023
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I very much appreciate your repair guy being able to come out same day and he was very nice and knew what he was doing. I take responsibility for authorizing the repairs, but I handle purchasing and payables for a $1 billion business. I know about contracts and pricing and keeping customers happy. I also do most of my own repairs on my house and cars. I could have done this repair had I the time. I just needed my garage door to open and didn't have the time to go to Home Depot and work on it during the week. Charging nearly $600 before taxes for 2 torsion springs is just obscene and is price gouging in my opinion. Unless there's something I don't know, 2 springs at Home Depot are about $100. So are your springs significantly more expensive/better than what Home Depot sells? Your guy spent about 90 minutes to 2 hours at my house. Since you don't charge hourly, I don't know what you charge, but even a high end auto mechanic only charges about $175 an hour. So that would be $350 in labor and $100 in parts, so $450 at most. $600 is just taking advantage of a customer that needs to get their garage door open and in my humble opinion, it is no way to run a business.

Dan Parnas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2023
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos was just phenomenal, diagnosed multiple trouble spots, hinges, spring. Most importantly, not pushing to add additional repairs, just what necessary. All the while, very patient and diligently worked through all. Garage door has never worked this well!!

Carl Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2023
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I didn’t know that I had a battery back up system. Precision Came and told me. They were very honest and nice.

Marina Spohn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2023
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It's a relief when one has a garage door problem solved completely and quickly! Thanks, Precision!

Judie Hockel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2022
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James did an excellent job. He arrived within 15 minutes of my call to the company for assistance He provided me with 3 options for repairs and costs on my aging garage door and explained each one in detail. The job was completed with the garage left in clean condition. I would definitely recommend Precision and Janes to others.

Gail Jern

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/03/2022
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Antonio was our service person. He called before he arrived; came when he said he would. Although there was an $80 add-on -- not his fault -- the work was done very well. Antonio took the time he needed, and answered all my questions. The install was great. And he did an excellent job cleaning up afterwards. We couldn't be happier with his work. I'd say Precision owes Antonio a bonus; he's exactly the kind of service person who makes their company go!

John Lottier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2022
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision's 24 hour policy really helped us. We called on Friday evening, and repairmen showed up Saturday. They were professional, friendly, honest, respectful, and did a great job on the repair.

Terry Bailey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2022
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was outstanding! Quick, thorough, and pleasant. Did a great job repairing rollers, slides and installing a new interior lock! Sheridan is great!

Leas & ann Elliott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2021
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Travis was amazing. Even though we’ve had Precision out before, never have we learned more about our garage door than we did from Travis. He told us what to look for, what to manage, how to maintain, etc. He was very, very helpful & personable. The next time we need to call Precision we will want & will ask only for Travis. Thank You!!

Jeanne Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2021
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door repairs (springs and ball bearings) explained well. Paul B. completed the work efficiently and neatly. He did an excellent job.

AT

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2020
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was very knowledgeable and efficient. He answered all our queries professionally. We were very happy with his work. Thank you for a job well done!

Neeru

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2020
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Job, Fast and On Time

John Maritz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/04/2020
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry came all the way from Manteca and he was great! He helped with a stuck door, adjusted the down pressure, re-wired the opener, and gave some great advise!

Ken Nodder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2020
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent, speedy (same day) service. Very knowledgeable service engineer.

Geoffrey Dennis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2020
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim did a fantastic job. He was right on time, figured out the problem right away, replaced the door rollers quickly and explained it all. Great service. I'd definitely use Precision again.

Val Jensen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/23/2019
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door spring broke 2 days before Christmas and cars were stuck inside garage - my regular garage door company told me they could not fit me in until next week, even though this was an emergency. Found Precision online and when I told them my story the supervisor fit me in even though they were booked solid and short-handed. Tim came at the end of his shift and repaired the door that same day. Everyone was so responsive and professional. Amazing service and excellent experience. I will only use them from now on.

Susan Shapiro

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2019
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work done by Sheridan; he arrived early and was finished in what seemed like no time at all. My neighbor had recommed Precision and I will be happy to recommend you to others. 5 stars .

Christine Meyers

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/17/2019
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day appointment on a Saturday. Tech arrived right on time. Accessed the problem quickly, explained problem clearly, gave written estimate, and fixed the problem quickly. Tech was friendly and efficient. Didn't try to sell me anything which has been my experience with garage door companies in the past. That was refreshing!

Stan Heeb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2019
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was very knowledgeable, he explained what needed to be done to get the broken spring fixed and the door upgraded to a five year warranty. Showed me the worn parts, and the door operates better than new.

Craig Bailey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2019
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fantastic service. Honest quality work. Our tech Blake was courteous and kept in communication with me thru the whole job. I’m an absentee owner so it was important to me to know what happened and how we were going to fix it.

Anne Mattioda

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James and another technician did a great job on my garage door opener. They were on-time and beyond repairing the initial issue, we discussed my wish to have an opener with a back-up battery. They had a unit and installed it that very day. The door now opens great and more quietly than it ever did. I was very happy with the entire experience.

Ginger Carpenter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2019
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found Precision on line—I made a good choice. Mario Mojica and Philip, his helper (trainee?), did a thorough job of refurbishing my garage door. They were courteous and congenial.

Elizabeth Bowles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2018
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario, (service representative) gets a five star rating. Springs, cable and even a outdoor opener was installed. Everything was done professionally and within a timely manner. Happy, I selected Precision to do the repairs...ED

Ed Andrade

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2018
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company, strongly recommended for any garage repair. I am a totally satsfied customer. No negatives, only positives.

Bob Peterson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2018
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guy that came out did a great job. Five stars to him. The problem was when I called to schedule someone to come out to adjust the tension on the springs. I asked how much would it be? I was told $50 and only half if I had the work done. That was a bit different than the $183 I was charged. So don't believe the quotes over the phone. She (intake person) gets zero stars.

Jamie Sur


Response:

Jamie – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret we may have fell short of our mark. We will use this as a teaching opportunity to improve our communications and better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your continued dialogue and trust the resolution provided has been to your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2018
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time. problem solved immediately. Pleasant serviceman. Appointment was easy to get on same day.

Helen Vassar


Response:

Helen Vassar, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2018
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James did a great job with one day service.

Bob Machado


Response:

Bob Machado, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  James and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2018
5 stars

Walnut Creek, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived on time, fixed the problem, all good.

Jim Mateer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 235 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 44 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 95 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 71 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 26 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 57 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 59 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 20 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 43 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 49 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.