Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 24 Reviews in:

Berkeley

Average Rating: 5.00

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2023
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and timely service!

Mark Baldassare

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2022
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I did Not choose Precision Garage Door, my Daughter did the Choosing for me, because I am a senior.

Kitty Nix

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2021
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a broken spring and James did an excellent job. He arrived within the indicated window and he called before he show up. He inspected the entire system to make sure everything else is fine. He was friendly and efficient. He also showed me how to maintain the door.

Dan Ng

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/19/2020
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because it is a Diamond certified company, and I can see why! They were on time, very pleasant to work with, did the work efficiently, and the cost was what I expected. Many thanks!

Nancy Goldman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2020
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highest rating possible for Jerry Parker the technician who made the call. He worked hard and fast; determined the problem and mistakes by the prior repair party. and he was very informative in doing the work.Improperly installed springs were replaced and the door worked properly thereby saving me the cost of a new operator. I give him and Precision 5 stars.

William Foley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2019
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I heard an ad for precision on TV and called them. They arrived the same day on time. They fixed my garage door in about an hour and for a very fair price. I recommend this business without qualification

Paul Warner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/13/2019
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My stand alone garage was built in the 40's in desperate need of an upgrade (see photo). It had a lower than normal threshold, wider than typical and an odd side entrance. This required a custom door, special railing and a side mounted opener. Decidedly NOT cookie cutter. I interviewed three companies, two who demonstrated problem solving and ingenuity. I picked Precision Door Service because of Al Charro salesman/estimator who brought in Gabriel, a "technician supreme" to close the deal. It proved to be the right decision. Tina assisted with follow up with samples, status of custom order and flexibilty to accommodate my schedule. The installation team (Gabriel and Alex) completed the complicated installation professionally and competently. I recommend this TEAM.

Frank Saulsbury

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2019
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door Strengthened and new springs installed. Works smoothly now.

Barbara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2019
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Excellent service.

Thomas Briggin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2019
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Spectacular service from Jerry! I called in Sunday night with a completely jammed door, and I had a new and upgraded opener by Monday evening.

Tom Maier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2019
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blake was fantastic. Friendly, knowledgeable, a good explainer and advisor. He was running late, but kept us well informed about when he would arrive. The installation of our new Liftmaster opener (replacing a 18-year-old Genie), key pad, emergency door lock, interior push button and much needed replacement door springs was all done methodically and efficiently. The work was completed half an hour ago. Precision’s prices are fair, although higher perhaps than I anticipated. But I have high confidence that the parts and installation were well chosen and of high quality.

Michael Bank

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/05/2018
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent, thorough, attention to detail, courteous. Will use in future.

Melvin Hodges

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2018
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage doors were adjusted but improperly as they do not bounce back when touching an object. this is hazardous and not to current code. They need to come back to adjust.

Norah Brower

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/20/2018
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was satisfied by the courtesy and friendliness of Mr. Jimmy. He showed me the proper way to hand the door opener for a better result. He checked the previous installation to see if anything else was not right. He added some lubricant to certain areas for some ugly noise and left the garage door working smoothly once again . He is very professional! Mrs. Hollander

Mrs. Hollander


Response:

Mrs. Hollander, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jimmy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/16/2018
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service

Thomas Briggin


Response:

Thomas Briggin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2017
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good efficient service, and a prompt response. Thanks.

Rodney Merrill


Response:

Rodney Merrill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2016
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door repair was done in an extremely efficient manner.

Thomas Briggin


Response:

Thomas Briggin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2016
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, knowledgeable technician and extremely efficient

Gail Unno


Response:

Gail Unno, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2016
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joseph was awesome! Good guy really respectable and accomplished everything requested. Over all price was a little high considering I thought this was half off the over all service not just the service call charge. Other Then that everything was great!

Annette Devine


Response:

Annette Devine, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joseph.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2016
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time on a Sunday; very knowledgeable technician; friendly and informative; good explanation of repair; had parts in truck; repair works well.

Geoffrey Saxe


Response:

Geoffrey Saxe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2016
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been using Precision for my custom made garage door for years now. I'm a bother of a customer. I want things just right. And you know what, they have risen to the occasion many times. I'm picky, my dad was an engineer. They do it. They stand by their work and god bless them, I keep using them.

Karen Lou


Response:

Karen Lou, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2015
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, easy, painless!! They are great:)

Neha Butler


Response:

Neha Butler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

11/22/2015
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I needed repair immediately; Precision works 24 hours! This replaced Monday afternoon appointment because wanted the door fixed. After placing the call, Aramis was here 15 minutes before window--9-11PM. Before coming I explained the problem, he walked me through couple of things to save me service call. In the end, he came and job was done in 10 minutes. Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly too.

Margo Okazawa-rey


Response:

Margo Okazawa-rey, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Aramis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/18/2015
5 stars

Berkeley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Corey did an excellent job. Thank you. 5 stars

Paul Gowack


Response:

Paul Gowack, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Corey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 235 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 44 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 95 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 71 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 26 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 57 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 59 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 20 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 43 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 49 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.