Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF EAST BAY

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of East Bay

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

Pleasanton

Average Rating: 4.97

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2023
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The folks from Precision Door were extremely prompt and professional, even though I decided not to pursue my keypad project. I left a message on their website on Sunday afternoon and with a few follow-ups, got a technician to visit and make an assessment on Monday afternoon. Turns out my garage door motors are too old for adding a keypad on the outside of the garage, and I didn't want to spend the money on new motors. The technician agreed and didn't try to sell me something over the top.

Eric Ryan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/24/2023
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had two garage door failures at rental property in two weeks, one requiring repairs and the other a complete replacement. Precision handled both very professionally, timely, and interacted with tenants very well.

Ralph Hughes

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2023
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful service and technician

Sheryl Wendland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2023
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had very good service with them the first time when they replaced the Spring on my garage door and this time, it was just for routine maintenance to clean up and make adjustments on the door opener so it ran smoothly. Paulino was very good about telling us the repair alternatives so we could select what we needed.

Ted Dudziak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2023
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five Stars, you exceeded my expectations and solved my problems. Jose was very professional, he explained in detail our new door amenities. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Door Service. Again Many Thanks, Vic Malatesta

Victor Malatesta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2023
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very pleased good workmanship men were courteous they left the garage clean of debris and took away all the old parts they were very professional thank you

Alfred Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2023
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because it was the only garage door repair company listed in the Diamond Certified Directory. Paulino was very helpful and went above and beyond my expectations. The garage door works great now and I no longer have to run back in the house and close the door before leaving. It was expensive but well worth it.

Karren Pentony

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/21/2022
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision repaired my garage door opener today. It was a great experience from beginning to end: great communication with the office through to great work by Gavin repairing my opener and getting it to work more smoothly than it has in a long time!

Leslie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2022
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was very helpful and knowledgeable of taking care of my repair needs. Thank you for your help and service.

Gary Wanlin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2022
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What great service we received. Paul our technician was super and very efficient. We will certainly use you when we have problems again with our garage door. Thank you. Mary

Mary Tompach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2021
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’m glad to have called Precision to replace the spring coils and bearings of the double door garage door. My family & I are very satisfied. Thank you, Mr. Mario Mojica.

Regina

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2021
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was very professional and knowledgeable. Did a great job!

Roger Dainer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/13/2020
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent communication throughout the process!

Lainie Krieger

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2020
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Diamond certification and high rating with Angie's list suggest experience, professionalism and solid work. James was prompt, professional and thorough. I'd give Precision as a recommendation to anyone who needs garage door work.

Ed Costello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2020
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul Brinkman came to my rescue after an incident with our Garage Door. He was kinda informative and most of all respectful of social distancing while servicing our property. Not only was Precision Doors able to have a technician at our house the same day (within 2-3 hours I might add), but the best part was how kind, helpful, and knowledgeable Paul was. Paul & Precision Doors have earned by business!

Jeffrey L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2020
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phillip was Great. On time and provide me all my options and the Garage Door work much better than before.

Craig B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2020
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I saw the add in our daily newspaper and we are very happy with your service. Jerry was very friendly and professional. We will definitely use you and him again

Norman Okeefe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very efficient. Skilled and polite worker. Highly recommended.

Janet Hall


Response:

Janet Hall, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2017
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

No problems. Actually he was earlier than decided. Work done quickly and everything was in order.

Martin Bengtsson


Response:

Martin Bengtsson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2017
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was well experienced and did a fast job on the garage door opener.

Mina Shirazi


Response:

Mina Shirazi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2017
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and dedicated to solving customer problem effectively and efficiently. Sean represents your company excellently. He is an asset to your business. Cheers

Julio Leung


Response:

Julio Leung, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Sean.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/19/2016
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician showed up on time, quickly figured out the problem with the spring and rollers and fixed everything in about one hour. One year labor and five year parts warranty is pretty good too.

Richard Shinn


Response:

Richard Shinn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/29/2016
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because I have used them in the past. They were very prompt in responding. The technician was very thorough in explaining what the problem was and what the repairs were necessary and what repairs were probably necessary. He explained each scenario with exact price quotes and I decided how to proceed. He completed the work in a timely fashion and to my satisfaction. I would definitely use them again.

Ralph Camacho


Response:

Ralph Camacho, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn't be happier. Shawn serviced an old motor unit on a home we just purchased, helped reset the openers, and more. Will use you when we get ready to replace the motor.

Leslie


Response:

Robert "Bob" Swartz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2016
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joseph did a great job.

Darrell Packard


Response:

Darrell Packard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joseph and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2016
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Selected service from the Yellow Pages. Service was within 2 hours of the phone call. Shawn was professional, knowledgeable, neat and no hard sell.

Kathrine Smith


Response:

Kathrine Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shawn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/26/2016
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your repairman was very cordial, explained things and right on target with the time he was going to take. I appreciate his efficiency and will be glad to recommend you guys to my friends and neighbors.

John Gasaway


Response:

John Gasaway, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2016
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very good service!

Allan Hu


Response:

Allan Hu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/20/2016
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I bought a garage door opener thru Angie's List. Everyone at the office were friendly and professional. The technician arrived at the scheduled time, installed the opener and key pad efficiently. He highly suggested I put new springs on the door as well which were another $350+ which I had not planned on. The tech could not get either of my cars to sync with the new opener, needless to say I was very upset as one car is brand new. I was told that the mfg makes garage door openers not to sync with all cars, I found that hard to believe. So I went from two cars being programmed to open the garage door to none and only one opener. Ready to explode at this point! The tech called his office and they told him to install a HomeLink adapter to the opener. Thankfully he was able to program both cars and the best part is they didn't charge for the HomeLink which I believe is a couple hundred dollars. Hopefully I won't need any repairs in the near future but If I do I will call Precision.

Sherrie Howell


Response:

Sherrie Howell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2015
5 stars

Pleasanton, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Phil was awesome! Came out on a saturday and knocked out the entire job. Springs, bearings, cables, and installed a box outside. Highly recommended

Shannon Rush


Response:

Shannon Rush, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Phil.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,722 Reviews

View All USA Locations

East Bay Locations:
Alameda (510) 306-7070 50 Reviews
Antioch (925) 219-9421 46 Reviews
Berkeley (510) 423-3939 24 Reviews
Brentwood (925) 392-6066 11 Reviews
Contra Costa (925) 392-6255 230 Reviews
Danville (925) 309-7186 43 Reviews
Dublin (925) 236-2855 22 Reviews
Fremont (510) 279-4218 88 Reviews
Hayward (510) 200-8908 70 Reviews
Lafayette (925) 900-1040 25 Reviews
Livermore (925) 290-7979 56 Reviews
Oakland (510) 858-2929 56 Reviews
Pleasanton (925) 621-8055 32 Reviews
Richmond (510) 619-1144 19 Reviews
San Leandro (510) 398-4200 11 Reviews
San Ramon (925) 558-2200 41 Reviews
Tracy (209) 207-0372 1 Reviews
Walnut Creek (925) 695-1268 47 Reviews

Precision Door Service of East Bay

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of East Bay

20986 Corsair Blvd
Hayward CA, 94545
License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT