Precision Garage Door of Colorado

Has Received 47 Reviews in:

Longmont

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

08/29/2018

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom did a great job fixing my garage door. He explained all the options and costs upfront. He is very knowledgeable and professional.

Sue Cochran

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2018

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom was wonderful. He showed up early and fixed our garage door within minutes. Pricing was great! We will use Precision again.

Samantha Toth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/28/2018

Longmont, CO

Review:

I was thrilled with the service I received for my broken garage door - expectations were definitely exceeded. My car was held captive in the garage due to a broken spring, and was liberated the same day, 3 hours ahead of schedule. Tom, the service man, stayed in touch with me during the day and was professional, competent and efficient. I would absolutely recommend Precision Garage Door.

Mona L.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2018

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom was on time, explained all my options completely, performed the job quickly and professionally, and made sure everything was cleaned up afterwards. The confidence factor for me was the very high rating and comments from prior customers. That made a difference, and proved true!

Chuck Cooper

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2018

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom called and informed me when he would be there and was right on time. I had a broken spring. He recommended that I replace both. He clearly explained all of the charges before beginning. I approved and started work right away. He was fast and efficient and was done in about an hour. He was pleasant and cleaned up after he was done. We have 2 garage doors and he did a quick look at that one too and made a few small maintenance repairs and was on his way. Based upon my experience with Tom I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Tom Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2018

Longmont, CO

Review:

Showed up on time, professional, fair price. Would recommend

Ken Resner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/10/2018

Longmont, CO

Review:

The most incredible same say service I've ever experienced! Professional, courteous and timely. I just can't say enough about my experience with this company.

Carol Kojancic


Response:

Carol Kojancic, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom came out on a Saturday. He replaced a broken spring, replaced the door rollers with high quality nylon, lubricated the door and replaced the door opener. He did all this in less than two hours. He was extremely professional and friendly while here. I would not hesitate to recommend Tom and Precision Door.

Tom Fixmer


Response:

Tom Fixmer, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2018

Longmont, CO

Review:

Our garage door wasn't able to be closed for a couple of days because of a cable snapping which caused the door to hang quite crooked and one of the tracks to be badly bent. So I was very grateful when Tom showed up and informed me that he could repair the track and only have to replace the cable and straighten out our garage door. Tom was very professional and kind, plus the quote was right on and affordable for us. Thank you Precision (and Tom); you guys are excellent!

David Kirby


Response:

David Kirby, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

New Genie Trolley purchased. Excellent service. Professional, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend.

Jeanne


Response:

Jeanne, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

On a Saturday morning my garage door would not stay closed. After coming within a foot of the floor, it bounced back up in the open position. I called Precision and was told a technician would come between 2-4. At 2:30 Tom arrived and quickly found the problem (the rollers were worn out). He quoted me a price, I agreed, and within less than 30 minutes the door was working fine. Don't hesitate to call Precision, they come when you need them!

Susan Calvin


Response:

Susan Calvin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom arrived early. He was polite and definitely knew what he was doing. Quality product installed at a reasonable price. I purchased a spring, bearings and rollers. I would highly recommend this company and will be calling them for all of my future garage door needs.

Chris - Firestone CO


Response:

Chris - Firestone CO, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom was very professional, He gave me a firm price prior to beginning work and did the work fast and neatly. Very satisified and would recommend them highly.

Thomas Smith


Response:

Thomas Smith, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

Pleasant customer service and the service tech was polite, courteous, and on time and the total time spent between arrival and completion was refreshingly concise and/or to the point with most welcome results

Ron Grooms


Response:

Ron Grooms, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

I couldn't have been happier with the Service technician. He was very professional and did a good job.

Charlene Alley


Response:

Charlene Alley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

very professional and fit me right into their schedule.

Sue Ruston


Response:

Sue Ruston, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

Promt accommodating professional . Called at 11:30 here at 2:30. Could not be more pleased.

Gerald Rupp


Response:

Gerald Rupp, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

Great experience! The service person was prepared to do what was needed & explained the options clearly. It was great to have a repair option rather than just a hard sell on purchasing a new opener, as some companies do. We'll be back when its time to buy the opener unit!

Claudia Druss


Response:

Claudia Druss , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

I had a broken torsion spring on a over-sized garage door (10') called precision due to their good ratings even though they were further away than a local vendor with worse ratings. They were very diligent in calling to verify the appointment the next morning, and called again to ask if they could show up early - which they did. The technician said the door was really a "commercial" door due to it's size, and they don't usually work on commercial doors, but he fixed it anyway having to replace 2 springs instead of one, along with a set of new bearings. He was in and out in 1 hour and everything seems to be working fine. I'm happy.

Don in Longmont


Response:

Don, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/05/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

2 new doors were installed to replace original doors on house built in 1963.. we had a service call from Precision last sept and were very impressed with the techs qualifications so we called precision when we needed the new doors. Tom Lathrop was our tech and he is a great worker and excels at his job.

Robert Stahlhut


Response:

Robert Stahlhut, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

I expected at some point my 25+ year old garage door parts would fail, and they did as I struggled to get out of my garage for work. None the less I phoned Precision and was thrilled to get next day service! Thank you for your Prompt Service your attention to detail and Great Customer Service. I set up everything via chat, received my invoice promptly following service. I will definitely use Precision in the future.

Renee Mccoy


Response:

Renee Mccoy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

Tom performed the repair. He replaced the broken spring, worn rollers and bearings. Was quick with the repair and the door is working perfect!

Matt S.


Response:

Matt S, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Longmont, CO

Review:

All I wanted was to either have a picture or Face Time so I could see the part (bearing) Tom (service man) wanted to replace BUT he couldn't seem to do it or didn't want to spend money to send picture which I believe is free ...from his iPhone..Company should reimburse him if its extra to do such a thing The customer should know what we're spending money on

Lori Eller


Response:

Lori Eller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

The tech did a great job. We have lived here 12 years and the door has never operated as smoothly as it does now. He put on new springs and rollers and balanced the door and it works perfectly. Will definetly call again when the need arises.Thanks

Mark Burke


Response:

Mark Burke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Excellent timely service! Technician Tom was very courteous and professional. He checked the complete garage door and found a few other defects and fixed them. Overall cost is not bad.

Sumit Chandra


Response:

Sumit Chandra, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Great service, evaluation and recommendations!

Damian D'Apolito


Response:

Damian D'Apolito, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Can not compliment Service Technician Tom, and the entire Precision staff. Discovered broken spring Friday evening after work. Found the Precision website on the internet, and was able to set up an appointment via the On-Line Chat Service representative for Saturday 1pm. Received a call on my cell from Tom, that he could arrive earlier. The spring repair was fast - took less than an hour, and Tom answered all of my questions abut spring specifications - since the failing oversized main door had not balanced correctly for quite some time. He explained the bearing and roller wear, and we decided to replace all of these parts. Tom further explained that Precision has extended life springs, that are custom made. We matched up all of the spring ratings, made some substitutions, and the door is now balanced perfectly. I'm very particular about getting into the details, and Tom was extremely patient. Can not say enough about the fast responsiveness, and quality care I received - truly a first class organization! Thanks

Keith Malang


Response:

Keith Malang, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Very fast response and service. I called in the morning to schedule a service to replace my broken tension spring on garage door. I had a choice of a few appointment windows on the same day. I selected the appointment window that worked best with my work schedule. Tom showed up on time and fixed the broken spring as well as a couple of failing parts that would have caused me issues a couple years from now. Tom also took the extra time to tighten the hinges that had become loose and greased my openers gear to assure was in peak working condition before he left. Thank you Tom for going the extra mile to make sure my garage door is working better than it ever has.

Jeff Opal


Response:

Jeff Opal, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

On time, no BS sales, replaced broken part quickly and correctly. I will be using Precision again!

Adam & zhanni Pauluhn


Response:

Adam Pauluhn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2016

Longmont, CO

Review:

Fast and reasonable service. Great people to work with.

William Dickinson


Response:

William Dickinson, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 42959 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Colorado Locations:
Boulder, Longmont (303) 800-5134 55 Reviews
Brighton (303) 242-8760 12 Reviews
Castle Rock, Parker (303) 847-4050 43 Reviews
Central Denver, Aurora, Montabello, DIA (303) 223-1890 55 Reviews
Denver Metro Area (303) 974-7400 218 Reviews
Evergreen (303) 416-6450 6 Reviews
Lakewood, Golden, Wheat Ridge, Morrison (303) 225-3399 5 Reviews
Littleton, Englewood, Centennial, Highlands Ranch (303) 607-5909 81 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Missi Flenner

Precision Door Service

7302 S Alton Way, #4E
Centennial CO, 80112
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts