Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF HARRISBURG

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Harrisburg

Has Received 17 Reviews in:

Dillsburg

Average Rating: 4.76

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2023
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a broken garage door spring. From the first call to your company to the technician's completion ,everything was first class. The representative who answered the phone was very professional and thorough,she covered everything and made us feel comfortable. The technician arrived he checked everything and explained in detail before he started.We have two garage doors and I asked him to check the other one also.We are very pleased with what he suggested and took the one that gave us the most benefits. Our daughter (Marburger's) in Mechanicsburg gave us you name.We passed your name to others. THANKS

Eleanor and Robert Burkhardt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2023
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and courteous service, as well as friendly technician. Would recommend precision to anyone that needs their garage door fixed or replaced.

Robert Mccurdy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2022
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

579 dollars to get two torsion springs replaced, that price quote was absurd. What a waste of my hard earned money being forced to pay the 79 dollar service fee. I see the one star reviews must get filtered out pretty quick. Will never call again.

Matt Divittore


Response:

Matt, thank you for providing feedback on our services. For transparency to our readers. At no response, I did try reaching out to you by phone to discuss this review considering after 15 minutes of posting this review. You had called the technician who had left your home, requesting the tech to turn around and complete the work. Even though he had already called his next appointment to let them know he was on his way, he stopped and turned around and completed the work for you. Here at Precision Door, we do not hide the fact that we are not the cheapest company. However we are confident that we do provide the best quality parts, craftmanship, and service for all of our customers. With that being said, I took a look at your file and everything seems to have been quoted accurately. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to return my call at 717-440-6555. Thank you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2022
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad and Henry installed a new motor and made some other repairs four hours after the initial contact. They were easy to work with and very efficient. The door now operates like a new one with the updates. We are very pleased with the prompt and professional service. We were especially impressed with the introductory, security protocol. It was the first time a service call was presented in this manner. Thank you! Herb and Melba

Herbert Bomberger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/11/2022
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service technician was very friendly and called earlier to let me know he was going to be late. He called when he was leaving and said he would be there around 6 and he was was just before 6.

Dale Reynolds

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2021
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had everything on truck fast and proffesional!!

Steve Anderson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/22/2021
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cody and Carson are great installers. Efficient and knowledgeable. Also very friendly. Great assets yo your company!

Patricia Myers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2021
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great group of people. Chad came out to replace a circuit board and was in and out in no time. Great company to have your opener needs.

Mark Stephens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/05/2021
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt showed up within a few hours

Dennis Wirfel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2020
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good experience. Kenny was very professional and offered a couple options. They got rid of my old, unsafe springs and replaced them with a much safer system. It's much quieter now and works like it should. I picked this company because of their reviews from other local people.

Paul Deal

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2020
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dustin was very professional and knowledgeable. Prior to installation, he explained the products and procedure for installation as well as costs. After installation he clearly explained the operation of the garage door openers and controls and cleaned up the area. Everything went according to his initial explanation. No surprises. We would recommend him and your products to others.

Barbara Quigley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/15/2020
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rest assured that when Precision Door Service shows up to perform any repairs to your garage doors that the job will be done correctly. I have dealt with 2 different service techs and they each did an outstanding job.

Mark Stephens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2020
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service!

Chad Spittle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2019
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians were professional, explained clearly what needed to be done and completed the work on the same day.

James Plank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/23/2019
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ed was the rep who came out to evaluate my old opener that had stopped working. Ed explained what my options were and what improvements I would see with a new opener. He answered all my questions and was very helpful in setting up the remotes and programming my car with the new system. I would recommend Precision to anyone looking for a repair or replacement garage door system.

Ron Hein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/05/2019
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Ed, the technician is always professional, timely, and helpful! Would highly recommend Precision as a company!

Rick DeBoard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2019
5 stars

Dillsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The man was bery professional and did a good job

Randy Bobb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,112 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Harrisburg Locations:
Carlisle (717) 288-5288 160 Reviews
Dauphin County (717) 345-9480 12 Reviews
Gettysburg (717) 382-6485 36 Reviews
Harrisburg (717) 287-0963 174 Reviews
Lancaster County (717) 325-2780 180 Reviews
Lebanon (717) 323-6778 38 Reviews
Perry County (717) 308-8410 16 Reviews
York (717) 292-8296 197 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steven Van Dam

Precision Garage Door Service

21 N Enola Dr. Suite 3
Enola PA, 17025
License: 144378
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT