Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF HARRISBURG

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Harrisburg

Has Received 147 Reviews in:

Harrisburg

Average Rating: 4.96

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

03/15/2024
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Provided timely service,Cody installed new belt system & keyless entry….Quiet & nice features….????

Lee Vanetten

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/04/2024
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We met with John today. Very professional. I am very impressed with his approach. Not pushy. Very informative. We are evaluating his quote at this time. We are very likely to go with Precision Overhead

Joe Minnici

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Quick response.

Lewis Stuart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both technicians knew what they were doing and took care of the problem efficiently. They were friendly also.

Linda Woodin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/18/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On 8-18-2023 Cody, Zach and Zach installed new garage doors, garage door openers and keypad. They were professional, knowledgeable and proficient. Would 100% recommend Precision garage door company and these installers for the superb job that was done. Thank you

Lynn Nolan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are satisfied with the work carried out.

Janusz Roszczenko

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose precision because of TV ads and one person My wife knew that used them and was happy with there work. The technician was on time and friendly gave me options and finished in a short time.

Charles Schell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door Service is a shining example of outstanding customer service. I was near frantic when our garage door broke, fearing I would have to cancel a doctor's appointment that took eight months to get. The gentleman who answered the phone went out of his way to insure that I got an appointment today, & the technician, Chad Lahue, was beyond exceptional. He arrived earlier than expected, assured me that he could fix the problem, gave me three options, explained each thoroughly -- a couple of times, and completed the work quickly. Chad was patient, understanding, and personable, and he made me feel like a long-time valued customer. I can highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service, and when you call them, be sure to ask for Chad!

Linda Lingle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/13/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision at 12 noon and Chad arrived at 3pm. He replaced the obsolete spring assembly, cables, and wheels. Lubricated and balanced the door. Cannot praise Chad highly enough. He was very thorough and professional, and had everything done in about a hour. Thank you Chad.

Frank Weges

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/02/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mia was knowledgeable, diagnosed what the problem was, listen, and offered choices & recommend best solution for me.

Behzad Zandieh

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service by Henry. Knowledgeable, efficient, friendly - replaced the springs and pointed out some other maintenance that would keep the door in prime condition for a long time. Also passed on some tips about things to look for as my opener ages. I'd rate this experience as A+. I prefer to work with local companies and will recommend Precision to neighbors and friends based on this experience. (And will call them if/when the opener decides to stop working or my other garage door has a problem)

Gary Manley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/27/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased with the quick response to our phone call to come and look at our problem. Discussing all our options with the tech we decided to go with the new ones. They came and installed the new ones in a few days. Our tech was very courteous and got the job done quickly. We are very happy with our garage door openers and will recommend them to all our friends.Thank you! Larry

Larry Houck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service from Chad. Chad worked with us to give us the best price and took his time to explain everything he did to give the garage a tune-up. Definitely will use this company again.

Cindy & joel Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called to have my torsion spring replaced. Precision have a time of arrival. Chad came inspected all parts that may be needed to be replaced. Less then 20 min. Spring replaced and door works great.

Guy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Job!! Zachary was right on time, covered his inspection thoroughly, explained what he found, and set about getting everything done expeditiously. He was a professional who demonstrated mastery of his craft. I enjoyed having him here.

John Andreasen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick response, same day service. Fair prices. Three repair options presented, each with a price that included NO hidden fees. Work done quickly, efficiently, and done right! I highly recommend Precision Door.

Scott Surgeoner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2023
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Expectations were met. Three options with associated costs were given to address the malfunctioning garage door / opener for repair on site. Both Nick, who was the original point of contact via phonecon, and Chad the service tech who completed the job were courteous, professional and on point to efficiently and expeditiously get the job completed. As this was a first time experience with Precision Door Service I would recommend them again for follow-on garage door service if needed.

Bill Bien

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an appointment scheduled with another company that ended up being "no-show - no call." After calling Precision I was told that they could have someone out between 3-5 PM (on very short notice). Henry Storm called around 2:30 and arrived promptly at 3:00. After assessing the needs of my 22 year-old garage door, he explained everything thoroughly and gave me three options. The work was completed in a timely manner, and I would highly recommend Henry and Precision for anyone needing any type of garage door maintenance/repairs.

Todd Price sr.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

10/27/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zachary and Rick were awesome. When I pointed out to Rick an issue where that there was a small gap between the panels, he fixed that and the proceeded to recheck their work to make sure the work was done right and to my satisfaction. They also made sure to clean up after themselves. I would certainly recommend Precision Door.

Connie Martinez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/27/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nia was the technician and was very courteous and explained what needed to be done. He provided service beyond what I expected. Precision was prompt in scheduling my issue. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Stephanie Reese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Henry did an excellent job for us

Barbara Closky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Henry came to my house today (that was very prompt same day service!). He addressed all my concerns, performed minor repairs and replaced the rubber seal on the bottom of the garage door. He was very knowledgeable, professional and helpful. This was my first visit by Precision and I will definitely use them again in the future!

Deb Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My keypad was not operating. Chad quickly identified the problem, a corroded battery prong. He replaced the keypad and also added some springs to the opener so that the door would rise higher. As he said the corroded prong was a factory failure there was no charge. This was my second experience with Precision. I have been very impressed and pleased with your service and with the courtesy and professionalism of your servicemen.

James Steele

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Henry Storm was the technician and after going through our options we selected the garage door opener that fit our needs. Henry was courteous and explained what he was doing so that this 76 year old understood. I am very pleased with the work, the company and most of all, Henry Storm for his professionalism. Regards, Paul & Carol Wambach

Paul Wambach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We initially called to purchase new remotes but after Chad arrived and inspected our old remotes it was determined that the issue could be with the circuit board in the motor since the unit was over 18 years. It would be more cost effective to have a new motor installed with additional remotes and an outdoor numbered remote entry installed. Chad was very prompt, did an excellent job of removing the old motor and electronic eyes and installing the new complete unit. We could not be happier with the work completed and a very fair price. We highly recommend Precision Door for any new garage door installs, issues or problems.

Joan Albert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/01/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable. Service was prompt. I would recommend them to anyone

Julia Vanscoik

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was prompt in scheduling my issue. The technician was extremely professional and resolved the matter within minutes. We were very pleased with the company and its customer service.

Larry Nowicki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used your services before and liked your employees work. Today was as usual....great work by both men. They go up and beyond what was expected. Will highly recommend your services to anybody needing garage door service. Leroy W. Baddorf jr.

Leroy Baddorf

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company has excellent products and excellent service! I am never disappointed and extremely easy to work with. I highly recommend and would not use anyone else!

Tricia Fletcher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2022
5 stars

Harrisburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician was on time and very knowledgeable. He completed his inspection and gave us 3 options to choose from in fixing our garage door issues. All the work was completely in a timely and efficient manner.

Jayme Soles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,112 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Harrisburg Locations:
Carlisle (717) 288-5288 160 Reviews
Dauphin County (717) 345-9480 12 Reviews
Gettysburg (717) 382-6485 36 Reviews
Harrisburg (717) 287-0963 174 Reviews
Lancaster County (717) 325-2780 180 Reviews
Lebanon (717) 323-6778 38 Reviews
Perry County (717) 308-8410 16 Reviews
York (717) 292-8296 197 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steven Van Dam

Precision Garage Door Service

21 N Enola Dr. Suite 3
Enola PA, 17025
License: 144378
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT