Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF HARRISBURG

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Harrisburg

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Dover

Average Rating: 4.86

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

11/09/2023
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had so many issues with the installation. Installer forgot parts, installed parts incorrectly, installed decorative hardware crooked, panel was installed with a dent on it. Everything was fixed after the fact, but not without countless calls and having to wait for management calls to be returned. Happy with the door now that everything was done correctly, but wouldn't recommend using this company to anyone else. I was only offered a $150 refund after all the problems and waiting around for weeks. Then the refund came and the wrong name was on the check. It literally was one thing after another.

D. Lunsford


Response:

Thank you for your review Mr. Lunsford. To be a little more transparent for our readers this way our readers. Yes we both experienced longer than usual waiting periods on the manufacturer that gave us the door to install for you. Due to the reason the manufacture has a system of process for warranty claims for product that is to be considered damaged by the manufacturer and not the dealer. Which happened to be what happened for this project. The dent in the panel, and the bottom retainer that was coming off were defects created at the manufacturer, and we both had to wait on responses from them first in order to proceed. Precision Door even paid for their mistakes to help ease your experience. We did forget the window inserts and we did install the handles slightly off, yet addressed these issues as soon as they were brought to our attention because it is important to us that we meet your expectations. We wrote a refund check to who we still would assume is to be your wife, considering this person was in communications with us towards the end of our interactions and not yourself. You then had requested the check to be written in your name, to which we immediately wrote a new check out for. All in all, you invoice reflects a total of $600.00 in savings regarding multiple refunds, considering everything you could pick apart, you had asked for money back for. Here at Precision Door we believe in delivering excellence. Even when things may not go both Precision Door and the customers way. We still believe how we respond and handle these issues are equally as important, and we are very comfortable with how we took care of you as a customer of ours, in terms of responsiveness, and total money back, as well as how the finished product turned out. Kindest Regards,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2023
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin, the technician, did a wonderful job in the installation of the garage door opener. He explained everything he found during his inspection process and discussed what had to be done to repair it and the cost. He was not only very profession with the information he forwarded but also very friendly. We couldn't have ask for anyone better. What a pleasant surprise. We will definitely suggest Precission Garage Door to other people and also family members.

Robert King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/14/2023
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin in an incredibly professional and competent technician. I showed him the issues (Garage door opener brace tore off a wall due to sub-par workmanship from another garage door company, also very noisy opening in general), and he recommended several options for repairs and upgrades. He talked me through what each part would and wouldn't help with, and what would be the best course of action given some planned future upgrades. He gave me confidence that all existing bracing and support for the garage door was sturdy and in good working order. A+ work and customer service. Precision will be my first call when it's time for some additional upgrades, and I'd be more than happy to have Justin complete the work!

Matthew Hoff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2023
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response time and Great customer service.Their technician Ryan did a Great job!! ThNk you.

David Killiri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2022
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Henry our tech was very good at his job, he fixed our door temporarily until we can get our new door installed. Thank you very much!

Lori Beck

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/21/2022
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt service extremely courteous technician can't say enough good would recommend to anyone

Warren Lindermann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/01/2022
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Called and within 24 hours they came out to inspect my repair needs and completed the work. Definitely would recommend for garage door work.

Chad Wivell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2021
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job Happy so far.

Damon Merkel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2021
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

For years our garage door made so much noise when it went up that I thought that's what it was supposed to sound like. Some of the time, it just wouldn't open, and other times it wouldn't shut. The other door was difficult to manually open. I could tell that the springs and cables just weren't sized right. Eventually, the spring broke on the one door, and the door couldn't be opened. I called Precision Door, and they came in two days. (The car was already out of the garage, but I believe if it had been an emergency that they would have come that same day!) I cannot believe the difference. The door just glides up. The other door is whisper quiet and operates properly. Both doors are balanced and perform well. I also have to say when it comes to security, I was emailed a message showing the faces of their employees, and they arrived in a truck with a company logo. Everything needed to repair the doors was on the truck and ready to go with no wasted time to my day. I totally recommend Precision.

R. Repman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2021
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a great experience with Precision. Our technician Kenny was knowledgeable and kind, and he explained all options to us in detail. The service was fantastic!

Evan Baer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2021
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They offered fast service and the technician knew what he was doing. Also gave me a military discount

Ronald Myers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/09/2019
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Appointment made and confirmed. Serviceman arrived on time. Clear, concise, explanation of problem and solution. Fixed same in timely, professional manner.

Vincent Palancia

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry, the technician who came to our house fit the description of knowledgeable, skilled, friendly personnel described on the website. He provided 3 options, after a careful inspection, explaining as he went how the door was suppose to work, weaknesses and strengths. After we chose an option he went about the repair in an efficient manner. We are very pleased with the result since our garage door works better than it has in the 10 years we have lived here.

Edward Keefer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2019
5 stars

Dover, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was a excellent tech, would recommend Precision Door!

Michael Hildebrand

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,465 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Harrisburg Locations:
Carlisle (717) 288-5288 170 Reviews
Dauphin County (717) 345-9480 12 Reviews
Gettysburg (717) 382-6485 38 Reviews
Harrisburg (717) 287-0963 183 Reviews
Lancaster County (717) 325-2780 190 Reviews
Lebanon (717) 323-6778 40 Reviews
Perry County (717) 308-8410 17 Reviews
York (717) 292-8296 203 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steven Van Dam

Precision Garage Door Service

21 N Enola Dr. Suite 3
Enola PA, 17025
License: 144378
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.