Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Harrisburg

Has Received 71 Reviews in:

York

Average Rating: 4.92


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2023

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zach, our technician, was very knowledgeable and very polite. He gave us different options to choose. We will be back in touch in a few months to look at replacing garage door with a new one.

Debbie Flinchbaugh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2023

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason was not only early he was fast, efficient and very courteous the whole time he was here according to my wife. I was at work and he made several calls to me keeping me updated as to what was going on and when he would be completed. The quote was the quote and not a single cent was added to the final invoice. I would highly recommend this company not only from the initial call on a Saturday night to the finalization of the job. Well done Jason and thank you the Precision Team. Paul F. West York, Pa

Paul F

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied, they know what they are doing. Will highly recommend them, both for their knowledge and friendliness.

Clifford Arndt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry did an excellent job repairing our gararge door. He explained everything prior to doing the job. Never wasted his time and very professional. Highly recommended!!!

Oliver S

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Next day response time! The technician was professional, fast, and did great work. Highly recommend

Richard Stover

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted the company on a Sunday it was not an emergency so I was offered the next day. I was given an estimate at the time of the appointment. Nia called to inform me that he was on his way to my house, I asked to change the appointment 20 minutes later and he did it without complaining. He was so professional even though I was going thru something with a family member while he started working. Thank you! Recommend 100%

Tania Rivera

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always reliable and thorough, prompt and great customer service.

Jeff Deffinbaugh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Although it took 8 months for new garage door to arrive due to supply/demand/production delays, Precision Door kept me updated about the delays. The installation team were friendly, efficient & professional. The door itself looks great and is high quality. I definitely recommend Precision Garage Door - excellent service & top- notch quality!

Suzanne Evans

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used Precision for my garage repair. My Technician was very informative and professional. Jerry explained everything from start to finish and made sure I understood. Thankfully my issue was not too bad but was repaired in a timely manner. Thanks again, Jerry and Precision. I will recommend you guys and will use you again if needed.

Carolyn Payne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/05/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was my tech and was absolutely wonderful. He showed up on time, explained all the details completely and did a great job installing my new openers. Service was excellent! I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Door Service.

Laronna Hoffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was great and explained everything in great detail regarding my garage door repair. Showed up within time provided and within 2 hrs. completed work. My garage door is working great and would definitely recommend Precision Door Service to family and friends.

Karen Sutch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We always used someone else for our garage door needs but I must say this is the best decision I have made in years. We had Zach and Zach and they were both professional and quick. They explained everything to us and we are totally satisfied. We will very much recommend Precision to all our friends and neighbors and after the repairmen left two neighbors approached us about Precision and their work. We said Great!

Rosemary Iacono

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/22/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent in all areas from initial contact through installation and instruction. Would certainly use Precision again if I ever moved and needed a new garage door. Thanks to everyone. It is a beautiful door. We just love the row of glass on top. Makes the inside of the garage feel more like being in nature with all the trees around to enjoy.

Cindy Gates

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very pleased with the service of Precision Door. The technician, Justin, arrived early. He listened to our problem, inspected the door and finished the job efficiently. Everything works just fine. We are altogether pleased.

Jan Barnhart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

COST ME $615 INSTEAD OF $350 FOR A 20 MINUTE JOB. ALSO BROKE THE ADT GARAGE DOOR SENSOR!!! NOT HAPPY.

Gregg Reynolds


Response:

Hi Gregg! Thank you for the feedback, I am unable to reach you with the phone number we have on file, and I have not had any response from the email I had sent you regarding your experience with us. I would like to know more of your experience to help resolve any issues. From what I know, Precision Door had quoted you for the job sight unseen before we came out to your home. And when we arrived we uncovered more work besides just the springs needed to be taken care of, such as 2 bad pulleys and frayed cables that needed replacement. Which is why the cost of repair was higher than what we both were expecting before coming out sight unseen. We find our customers enjoy our fast response and repairs, our techs are professionally trained to repair doors fast and efficiently so customers days are interrupted with little time as possible. I am glad to waive the service fee charge for you bringing your repair down to $536. Looking over your invoice, everything else seems to have been charged accurately. I spoke to the technician who was at your home, and he is surprised to hear about your ADT Garage Door Sensor, this review you left us is the first time Precision Door has been made aware of this. We would like to know more about the sensor and what we can do to make this right for you. I look forward to hearing back from you regarding your experience and the ADT sensor. Thank you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/23/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work ! Highly recommend ! You won't be disappointed ! The whole staff easy to work with.

Keith Miles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was a pleasure to work with and was very professional form the time he arrived. I was very impressed that he had everything he needed in his truck to fix our doors on the spot in a timely manner. We would definitely recommend Justin and Precision to anyone in need of garage door help and will certainly use them in the future if needed.

Damien Lynch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/09/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door installation was right on our quoted time! Rick is amazing. He was very polite and professional. He did a great job with installing our new garage door. My wife and I are very excited. Thanks Rick!

Jessica Embly

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We could not get our garage door to open. I saw that the main spring was broken so I went online to find someone that could repair my door. I came across Precision Door Service. after reading the online reviews, I called to get someone to look at it. The staff that answered the phone was very professional and was able to get a technician out to our home in a short time. The technician ( Justin Cooney ) that came to our home was very friendly and professional. Justin inspected our door and made recommendations on how to fix our problem. He had our door fixed and working as before in little time. We will recommend Precision Door Service to our friends and neighbors.

Tom Trainor

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/05/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cody and Silas installed three new garage doors for us, and we could not be more pleased. They were timely in their early arrival and worked diligently to complete the project on time. Both were friendly, courteous and extremely helpful in answering all our questions. The doors look great and function smoothly. We highly recommend Precision doors and their installers and technicians.

Todd H

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The response was on schedule as stated and work was reviewed with me before performed. The door works correctly, and I am very happy with the service.

Robert Straw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Glad to work with a local company. Everything was explained in detail. Excellent service from beginning to end.

Lisa Blessing

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was a very pleasant tech and dedicated in solving my doors problem, He was able to correct and repair the problem quickly and a pleasure to have him in my home for the repair, which was addressed and corrected quickly. thanks Justin,

Harold Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/28/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your Employee Nia Bennett was very professional. He told me what I needed done to improve the life of motor . I really appreciate it. Thank you . It was a 5 star rating. Great job

Larry Hack

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was thrilled to have a representative answer my phone call on a Sunday; let alone Super Bowl Sunday. And I was given an appointment for early the next AM. Justin called me as he was heading to my home. Upon arrival, Justin gave me clear understanding of my problem and offered me options for resolution. Once finished, Justin gave me through walk through of repair and usage. I was very pleased either the outcome and Justin's professionalism.

Pamela Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/29/2022

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a wonderful experience. My technician was prompt, professional and friendly. I will always count on precision doors for my garage door needs. Even scheduling the appointment was pleasant with a short hold time.

Marie Semexan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2021

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin did a great job. Timely, courteous, and quick. Talked us through the options and pricing. I would absolutely recommend Precision.

Todd Kurl

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/24/2021

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company's number one goal is to satisfy the customer. I can not say enough about how everyone in this company went out of their way to get my garage door installed. If you are looking for quality work and professional people this is the company to call.

Diane & rodney Phillips

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/21/2021

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin was polite, punctual, thorough in his explanation of what was wrong with my opener and door. He answered all of my questions and gave me options. I chose the one right for me.

Johanne Moreau

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2021

York, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage tech Justin was fantastic. Very helpfull, friendly, polite, and did a great job in fixing my garage opener and reprogramming my cars.

Karen Brenner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91907 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Harrisburg Locations:
Carlisle (717) 288-5288 141 Reviews
Dauphin County (717) 345-9480 9 Reviews
Gettysburg (717) 382-6485 33 Reviews
Harrisburg (717) 287-0963 154 Reviews
Lancaster County (717) 325-2780 153 Reviews
Lebanon (717) 323-6778 31 Reviews
Perry County (717) 308-8410 14 Reviews
York (717) 292-8296 162 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steven Van Dam

Precision Garage Door Service

21 N Enola Dr. Suite 3
Enola PA, 17025
License: 144378
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities