COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 8 Reviews in:

Glen Cove

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2019

Glen Cove, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I called for an appointment for service it was scheduled for the next day. That was a relief and I appreciate the quick service. The repair man came on time and reviewed what was needed after inspecting the door opener. The cable needed to be reattached and this was done within 30 minutes. Everything was done in a very professional way and the customer service was top notch. Thank you

Christine Sawhney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/25/2019

Glen Cove, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work!

Joan Hertz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2017

Glen Cove, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blind sighted by the cost of new springs. $500 with nothing to compare it to and no way to know if we were getting ripped off. Having said that........Hunter was amazing! He assessed the problem in 10 seconds and had it going perfectly in an hour. 5 stars for Hunter!

Joan Hertz


Response:

Joan Hertz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Hunter and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2016

Glen Cove, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our 12 year old garage doors had developed a squealing sound, with greater frequency on one door. I needed a company to come check and fix the problem. When I read several reviews online I decided to try Precision. There was also a $30 coupon for 9/1/16 that I downloaded. Luckily, a tech was going to be in my area and an appointment was given for that morning. I appreciated his call prior to Tim's arrival. He immediately diagnosed the problem and clearly explained the options to me. My decision was to replace the pulleys on both doors at this time. Tim was courteous, very professional, and competent. The doors are working smoothly and are "like new". Thank You!!

Cecilia Urish


Response:

Cecilia Urish, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2016

Glen Cove, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We choose Precision because of their advertisement however, when they came they were professional and very helpful and believe it or not very honest. When its time to change out our garage door we are so going with Precision!

Dolly Alimo


Response:

Dolly Alimo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2015

Glen Cove, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tommy, your technician, was really terrific. He is obviously very experienced and did a great job of laying out what needed to be done and the alternative possible solutions. He was also very neat, the garage was probably cleaner after the repair. I'm very pleased with the service!! Definitely 5 stars.

Ray P


Response:

Ray P, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tommy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/11/2015

Glen Cove, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thought all the good reviews were fake. After using Precision I can say they were the real deal. Staff were friendly and respectful. Told them exactly what I wanted and they delivered . No pushy salesman to tell me what useless extras I need. Nice to do a home improvement with a positive experience for a change.

Adam


Response:

Adam, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2015

Glen Cove, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because I'd heard of it. I'm glad I did. Service was prompt and efficient. The specialist--Michael Picarello--explained the problem and the options clearly and repaired the door quickly.

Burton Zwiebach


Response:

Burton Zwiebach, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 64389 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 6 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 14 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 16 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 8 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 12 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 285-2605 384 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 215-3765 535 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities