Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 18 Reviews in:

Garden City

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

08/15/2019

Garden City, NY

Review:

I had the pleasure of having John Aaron Hixson respond to my request for maintenance on my garage door and review the possibilities of installing a garage door opener. John was extremely considerate, very-low key and very patient as I asked numerous questions (while interrupting him)! John pointed out what maintenance needed to be done on the doors and explained the various options available for purchasing. He was candid in his approach in presenting the particulars and was quite even-keel. He did not try to sway me one way or the other and I acknowledged that some of the features were worthwhile. John was on-time. He gave me an excellent timeframe for accomplishing the work and now I have a garage door opener with two doors! Great job Precision!

Scott Castellano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2019

Garden City, NY

Review:

John-aaron was our tech. He was courteous and on time and offered us pir options. Hasn’t been installed yet but i expect the same customer service.

Carol Busketta

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2019

Garden City, NY

Review:

Francisco was great . He explained everything ,Was personable, neat, and thorough. Highly recommend Him

Tom Gleason

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

Garden City, NY

Review:

Completely satisfied with quality of repair by skilled technician. Five star rating for technician and job!

Rich Greco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/18/2018

Garden City, NY

Review:

The techs have always proven to be reliable, informative, and helpful. Service calls are easy to arrange and the techs always call in advance of arrival. Terrific all around service.

Joel Catania

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2018

Garden City, NY

Review:

Great service.. fixed two problems ... John was professional and knowledgeable... I will definitely recommend this team to my friends...great price too!

Janice Rexer


Response:

Janice Rexer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2017

Garden City, NY

Review:

I give Precision Door a five star rating. The technician, Dave was very knowledgeable, courteous and an excellent communicator. Fortunately, it was only a minor issue with my door that was easily resolved. I wish I had known about Precision before I purchased my garage door. I definitely would have purchased from them instead of the company that went out of business (3) months after they installed my door. I wish every contractor / vendor was half as professional as Precision. I highly recommend them.

James Morrissey


Response:

James Morrissey, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Garden City, NY

Review:

Terrific job ! Great service ! 5stars

Stephen Jones


Response:

Stephen Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2017

Garden City, NY

Review:

Very positive experience. Joe Leonard was a kind and true professional technician. Thank you

Elvira Hartendrop


Response:

Elvira Hartendrop, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

10/06/2016

Garden City, NY

Review:

The gentleman, Tim, that came was extremely polite. He was very knowledgeable. Not pushy just had the right info.

Mary Walters


Response:

Mary Walters, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/29/2016

Garden City, NY

Review:

Salesperson Hunter was professional and provided detailed info. He was great.

David Bliss


Response:

David Bliss, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Hunter.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2016

Garden City, NY

Review:

Replaced all hardware on the garage door. Technicians were courteous, professional and fully explained necessary repair. The technicians reminded me of workmen from long ago who were very professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend

MV


Response:

MV thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2016

Garden City, NY

Review:

***** To be honest the company we have used in the past was unresponsive to our calls. We recalled your ad in ValuePak and then googled your company. Certified Technicians was the most important to us.

Anton Hemm


Response:

Anton Hemm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2015

Garden City, NY

Review:

Absolutely FIRST CLASS job from start to finish. TOM JENKOFSKY was the Service Specialist. Together with a delightful young trainee, he arrived on time, performed a thorough inspection, made helpful, understandable recommendations, discussed everything with me and proceeded to do the work in a most professional, efficient manner. We are VERY PLEASED with all aspects of the work performed!

Richard Frankenheimer


Response:

Richard Frankenheimer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/09/2015

Garden City, NY

Review:

We had precision install a new door two months ago. The door the last couple days was difficult to lift. I called customer service and a service man was there within the hour to adjust the pulley and bolts. I feel comfortable with this company and the work they stand behind

Albert T


Response:

Albert T, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2015

Garden City, NY

Review:

Service and advice was excellent!!

Sal Vitale


Response:

Sal Vitale, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/27/2015

Garden City, NY

Review:

My garage door wouldn't close properly. The problem was diagnosed and repaired quickly. They showed up on time went beyond my expectations for service. My Tech Tom really made the difference. He was knowledgeable professional and an overall pleasure to work with. It was his service that will make me call precision again for my next garage door issue

Mike


Response:

Mike, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2015

Garden City, NY

Review:

Tom was knowledgable, courteous & very efficient. I am confident that not only did he repair the door but he left it in better shape than before. Thank you!

C Rosenblatt


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We are happy to know you are a satisfied Precision customer!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 57801 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 6 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 13 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 14 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 9 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 285-2605 351 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 215-3765 477 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities