Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Northport

Average Rating: 4.91


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/07/2019

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow! Prompt, extremely courteous and VERY professional. Outstanding work completed by your technician Danny who was just awesome. Not only was he completely upfront about pricing but, he gave me multiple options. We agreed on a very fair price and the work was completed quickly and competently. I would absolutely use PRECISION again and would not hesitate to offer them my highest endorsement. An A+ experience from beginning to end! Definitely a cut above in this day and age. Thanks, Precision!

TG Northport

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/03/2019

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service provided by Joe Leonard was prompt, well done, complete, and successful. Joe is courteous and seems well attuned to the work. And .... the door now works.

Fred Row

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2019

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Will absolutely call them again, when needed..... Thanks.......

Doris Fessner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/22/2019

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny was our service man. He was fabulous!! I highly recommend him!!

Jeanie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2019

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Perfection!!! Danny was amazing through and didn’t rush the job.

Glenn Yankow

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/18/2019

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was great. Nice guy and friendly did his job and answered all of my questions. Wish all contractors were like that.

Steve Culbert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2019

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision for the first time for my garage door repair. Excellent from the appointment scheduling to the repair. Same day service, great communication. John was the technician, and he installed a new motor, new springs and key pads for my doors. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and a nice guy. I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Mike Foreman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2019

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John-Aaron was very professional and courteous. He replaced our old non-working garage door opener quickly and efficiently. He explained all our options before the work was done. I would definitely recommend Precision Door Service, it was a pleasure dealing with this company!

Stephen McCabe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2018

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was prompt and punctual. Justin Rivas could not have been any more professional. No pressure and knew what he was talking about. The advance notice and use of technology by your company was terrific. I woudl recommend Precision to anyone who asked. Jim Ruck

Jim Ruck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2018

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny was very professional and courteous.

Paul Permakoff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2018

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I scheduled an appointment with Precision because I had seen a local advertisement. I didn't have a personal recommendation from anyone. Eddie was the technician assigned to do my garage door opener repair and I couldn't be more pleased. He was knowledgeable, efficient and extremely polite. I'm very happy with Precision and the quality of the work done. I would recommend this company to friends.

CWL

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2018

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had tension wires and springs replaced. Your representative was excellent, thorough, courteous and knowledgeable. He explained all my options and did a very good job.

Edward Thompson


Response:

Edward Thompson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2017

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came same day service and kept abreast of arrival time. Very thorough technician and managed to get my door working until new one arrives.

Madeline Cohen


Response:

Madeline Cohen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/17/2017

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very satisfied with Mr. Danny Salas and his partner John in their installation of a new garage door motor and key pads. I would highly recommend both Precision and their personnel.

William Gardella


Response:

William Gardella, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/29/2016

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike and Danny were very courteous and professional. The installation was done in a timely manner and they were able of overcome a minor problem without much difficulty.

R. Mulstay


Response:

R. Mulstay, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/07/2016

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were very impressed with the service we received from Precision Door Service. Our technicians (Joe and Tim) were knowledgeable and explained all phases of the installation. I would recommend Precision Door Service to anyone.

Maryann Timlen


Response:

Maryann Timlen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/23/2016

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

came late,fixed elect.eye in 1 min.$69.00 charge.so I had him replace plastic pulleys @$28.00 each.was going to do springs,but not at $89.00 ea.(home depot $15.00 pair)got $30.00 disc,but spent over $250.00.next time I will use a local guy.

Larry Werkstell


Response:

Larry - Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Precision Door. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We are also local. We have 81 different locations owned by local business owners.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

04/22/2016

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Greg and his helper Taylor were very professional and did a great job. Glad we decided on Precision.

Raymond Fontana


Response:

Raymond Fontana, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Taylor and Greg.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2016

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom (J.) and his assistant-trainee Taylor did an excellent job servicing our long neglected garage door. They provided excellent service with a very friendly attitude. I would highly recommend them for any garage door maintenance or replacement. My thanks to both of them.

Marie Blazej


Response:

Marie Blazej, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Taylor and Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2016

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door broke the day before the pending blizzard on Long Island. I saw Precision listed in the Angie's List book. I googled the closest location to me. Everyone I spoke to was helpful and on a busy day was able to have a technician come to the house. Mike Pocatello was on time and very professional. He reviewed the situation and repaired the door to my satisfaction. No paperwork, reviewed an estimate and approved the work via a tablet. Invoice sent to my e-mail. Excellent service. I will recommend Precision.

Betty Hamilton


Response:

Betty Hamilton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/22/2015

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision Door after reviewing an internet search and reading the comments of past customers regarding the service provided. Your service exceeded all expectations. The representative Michael Picarello explained all the results of the overhead garage door inspection and provided clear and concise explanations for all work performed. I initially was only concerned about the door weatherstripping but due to Michael's knowledge and skill set I also had additional work performed for repairs to pulleys,cables and rollers. I very pleased with the work and gladly supply a service rating of 5 at this time.

Richard Harz


Response:

Richard Harz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/01/2015

Northport, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone was great. The person who answered my call was great; I had lost all my paper work and she found it all and sent it to me. The service manager was great; he called me personally since I wanted to review the initial job. The mechanic was awesome. Even though my issue was small, he helped me, was polite, efficient, caring and an absolute pleasure. I've never had this with a big company with local subsidiaries. They usually stink but the long island team, here, is exceptional

Steven Padnick


Response:

Steven Padnick, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 60039 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 6 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 13 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 16 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 10 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 285-2605 363 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 215-3765 499 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities