Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 7 Reviews in:

Holtsville

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2019

Holtsville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I google garage door repair and your name came up. My old opener was 33 years old and could not be repaired. I purchased a new LiftMaster and had it installed by Robert W, who was wonderful. He did a great job and was very polite and accomodating as far as letting us know how to work it and what our options were. He should be commended.

Joanne Argyropoulos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2018

Holtsville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had an amazing experience with John Aaron and Jesse C. from Precision today. I had a issue with my garage door making a lot of noise. They assessed the situation and gave me many options to fix the problem. I got a new belt drive garage door opener and new rollers. Once I made the decision on which option I wanted, they got right to work and were done in an hour! Such polite men and I would recommend Precision to anyone who needs garage door service. Top notch service!

Karen Savage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2018

Holtsville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a new garage door opener installed a month ago by Professional Garage. After testing it with the power off, I found the door would not open and had been told by them. that it had a back-up battery. I decided to call Precision Garage Door to come and check it out due to the great reviews I had read about them. Needless to say I had been ripped off by Professional Garage. Hunter, my Tech, called before coming and I explained what had happened. He said that the model they installed was a chain drive and did not come with a battery . He even took the time to speak to the man who installed it, when I called him. He ask him why he had charged so much for that model, that had no back-up battery. Hunter recommended that if I was planning not to move that since the door was over 20 years old, to rebuild the rollers, cables and install new springs and safety cables and I could replace the garage door opener with a belt drive Liftmaster, that had a backup battery. He explained everything he would do and after he completed the work, reviewed how it worked,, with and without power and how to disconnect the door if I lost electricity. By rebuilding the door and with new springs, I was easily able to open it, should I have to disconnect it from the opener. Hunter was polite and knowledgeable and did an excellent job. I would recommend Precision Garage Door for service above and beyond, to anyone looking for garage door installation or repairs.

J Stilliufsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2018

Holtsville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, John. was very professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely use your company again

Brian Court


Response:

Brian Court, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2017

Holtsville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike p and Justin just installed a new garage door opener. They were professional and very reliable. Thanks again for a job well done.

Lisa Accardi


Response:

Lisa Accardi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/02/2015

Holtsville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My Door Opener was not working-- The service specialist arrived- explained the problem- pointed out missing safety feature-demonstrated worn springs which probably caused the failure of the unit. He made his recommendations and once I agreed he performed the work. Very polite , efficient and neat. I am completely satisfied. Thanks Precision

Sal Galletta


Response:

Sal Galletta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2015

Holtsville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dear Precision Door Representative: Thomas Jenkofsky came to our house today to repair our garage door. He called me prior to showing up - which was greatly appreciated! Thomas also was very personable, pleasant and informative. He took the time to answer my questions, and Thomas completed the job promptly. He informed me of what needed to be changed and repaired, as well as why the services needed to be done. We were very pleased with his expertise and personality. We would like for him to return sometime in the future to repair our second door - we are not ready to do it at this time, but when are ready, we will be sure to call on Thomas to do the job. We will also recommend him to all of our family members, friends and acquaintances. Thank you for sending Thomas out to us - it was a pleasure to know that he was the one fixing our door. Sincerely, Kristen and James Henaghan

Kristen and James Henaghan


Response:

Kristen and James Henaghan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 60621 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 6 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 14 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 16 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 11 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 285-2605 366 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 215-3765 504 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities