Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Wantagh

Average Rating: 4.73


Install Garage Doors

05/23/2019

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Friendly & courteous seemed very knowledgeable, of course work not yet started but I will defenetely write a review oncework completed

Susan Olmos

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2019

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Way too many cancelled appointments or showing up without the correct parts. The company seems unorganized and incompetent

Jason Weingarten

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2019

Wantagh, NY

Review:

The Technician arrived right on time, performed a complete inspection of Garage Door, Springs, Rollers, Pulleys, Operating and Safety Cables, made recommendations of what might have to be replaced in future but did not attempt to sell me anything I did not require. I purchased an opener which came complete with everything I needed at a fair price. Work was neat and clean up was great. The Tech was Timothy O'Brien, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to chat with.

Doug Merkle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2019

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Such a positive experience with Precision Garage Door in general and the technician, Francisco Tavares, in particular. Service was supposed to be done in the afternoon. Francisco called in the morning to say he had time to do the repair in the morning if it was convenient for me. I appreciated that a lot and was happy to accept the earlier appointment. Francisco was very polite and took the time to explain what needed to be done. He then replaced the broken parts and thoroughly inspected and tested the whole system to make sure the garage door was operating properly.

Ronald Panzer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/14/2018

Wantagh, NY

Review:

My purchase and installation process began in June, 2018. It took about a month before the installation appointment was made. When the mechanics arrived to install the doors, they had the doors; but, were provided the wrong handle / lock assemblies and the wrong decorative hinges. I stayed with them during the installation and was able to prevent them from installing the incorrect parts. I made another appointment for the mechanics to come back and install the correct parts. On the day of the second appointment, the mechanics were a No Show. A message was left on my house phone (which I do not monitor from my garage) almost an hour after the appointment time that the parts were on back order and no would be coming to finish my job. I was upset because I waited two hours for no one to show up, so I called you back and left instructions that I will make no more appointments unless your installers had the parts in hand. Then I waited, by mid-September I decided that I waited long enough, so I called back Kelly in New Jersey and asked her if the parts had arrived. The parts were delivered; but, I was not called. I made a third appointment after verifying the parts were in the hands of the installers. On September 14, 2018, two mechanics arrived at my house to complete the job. From the original sale to the final completion of the job was about two and a half months. In my opinion, that is too long. I have been inconvenienced half the summer with two garage door on my house that had to be secured from the inside, causing me to not be able to open these doors from the outside. Now, I chose Precision because of the professional way you present yourselves. In my opinion, your performance does not match your personal presentation. Your mechanics were good; but, the infrastructure you back up your people with was not good. I would not recommend your company to anyone.

Michael Cacioppo


Response:

Michael – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We regret our shortcomings that you experienced during the process of ordering and installing your 2 new garage doors at your home. We will look to your candid feedback as a teaching opportunity so that we may do a better job of checking our orders and communicating with our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2018

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Service was prompt and explanation was clear A New Garage Opener was installed.

Andrew Zimny


Response:

Andrew Zimny, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2018

Wantagh, NY

Review:

I had a problem with my Garage Door and John came to evaluate the issue after discussing the problems, I decided to purchase a New Door. John had a professional behavior, was very polite, and made sure I was satisfied with the answers to all my questions. I would give him a 5 star rating.

M. Brancati


Response:

M. Brancati, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/04/2018

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Excellent service in both the phone call to the technician and install. Recommend them highly

Dave Olive


Response:

Dave Olive, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/06/2017

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Excellent. The door looks great

Bob Seroski


Response:

Bob Seroski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/31/2016

Wantagh, NY

Review:

I was very impressed by the level of professionalism and service I received from Precision Garage Door Service of Long Island. They emailed me to confirm the appointment and their technician, Michael Picarello, called me the morning of my appointment to confirm it again. Mike arrived on time and thoroughly explained my options. I could see he was very knowledgeable and I knew I was in good hands, no worries! My ancient garage door parts and LiftMaster motor were at least 25 years old (possibly 30!) and long due for replacement, as was the universal remote opener. Mike was very polite and professional and completed the work smoothly and expertly. Before the repairs my door was screeching and shimmying and now it moves very smoothly and quietly and opens and closes in about half the time it did previously. I also feel better knowing the new motor and parts have modern and important safety features. Thanks Precision and Mike for your excellent service!

Gail Yager


Response:

Gail Yager, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2016

Wantagh, NY

Review:

John was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I was very impressed. I will be going with your company this spring to replace my garage door. Thank you.

Maria Pinaro


Response:

Maria Pinaro, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/21/2016

Wantagh, NY

Review:

I was unable to open the copy of the invoice...could you please mail me a copy of it. Thanks in advance John B.

John Bribiglia


Response:

John Bribiglia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We have sent the request to the local office and the invoice should be mailed within the next few days.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2016

Wantagh, NY

Review:

I found out about Precision through their youtube website. Their videos helped me fix half a dozen repairs on my own - a real service to the public. When I really needed a professional repair - I found out they had no shop in my region. I had to use another business. They recently opened a shop here and the service was excellent. I was offered options - not up sold a lot of things I didn't need. In the end, I got great service at a good price.

Scott Salvato


Response:

Scott Salvato, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2016

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Wonderful workmanship, door works perfectly. Tom came on time, was friendly and got to work immediately. Thank You, it perfect!

Betty ann Lee


Response:

Betty Ann Lee, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/11/2015

Wantagh, NY

Review:

Mike did an excellent job. He was very polite & professional& left area clean after work done. Thanks Mike.

Joyce Ott


Response:

Joyce Ott, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 55430 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 5 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 10 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 14 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 9 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 326 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 448 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities