Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 10 Reviews in:

Greenlawn

Average Rating: 4.70


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/30/2018

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

prompt on-time service. Clear comment on needs for repair of door.

Carolyn Streitwieser


Response:

Carolyn Streitwieser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/07/2017

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

After garage door broke, had looked up several companies, liked what I read about Precision, so I called them. From the start, I was very pleased. They came the day I called, went over several options, pricing , installation, answered all my questions. They gave me a time frame of 3-5 weeks for the new door, and would call me every week with an update on delivery. Door came in 4 weeks. Crew arrived within time frame I was given, Jeff, Brendan and Greg were great. They were courteous, professional and explained everything going on. Entire job took a little over two hours, super cleanup, they made sure door was working smoothly. Real happy with door, would recommend . It's nice when a company delivers on their promises. 5 stars from me.

Michael Reilly


Response:

Michael Reilly, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2017

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

Problem was thoroughly explained and plans of correction were offered. A seamless transaction from start to finishes.

Bess Freudenrich


Response:

Bess Freudenrich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2017

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

Mike was our technician. He is very knowledgable and was able to repair our old garage door hardware, saving us the expense of a new opener. He checked our entire door, made some recommendations including for safety and was not pushy. We decided to replace the rollers which were rusty and causing the door to not close properly. Very professional, courteous and we are happy to say we recommend Precision Door to everybody!

Tom Weigand


Response:

Tom Weigand, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/25/2017

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

Rep was professional but when I told him I needed two lift master remote so I can program my car, he could have told me that I only needed one. He made me pay for two when all I needed was one.

Michael Charles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

08/26/2016

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

I was very impressed by the professional and courteous team at Precision. My garage door project presented a challenge for them and they found a great solution. I wish to thank Mike P, Brandon, Greg and Brian for the great job.

Terry Fay


Response:

Terry Fay, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2016

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

Your Technician arrived promptly at our scheduled appointment time in a Precision Garage Door Van and was neatly attired. After assessing my repair he recommended three options to replace my Garage door motor and track. The choices and pricing were clear. The installation was done to my satisfaction and the experience was extremely positive .

Gary Hamilton


Response:

Gary Hamilton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/24/2016

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

I had the pleasure of being assigned Precision Door Service Specialist Tom Jenkofsky and his Assistant Taylor. They both where a pleasure to deal with and very professional. Based on my experience with Precision Doors and how they were represented by both Tom and Taylor, I would highly recommend this company and their services. Furthermore, I strongly suggest you request for both these technicians personally for your service request.

Lou B.


Response:

Lou B., thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Taylor and Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2015

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

Tom was an excellent technician. He explained everything in detail. I would definitely use Precision again.

Susan Johnson


Response:

Susan Johnson, , we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2015

Greenlawn, NY

Review:

I received a repair to my garage door opener. I am very happy with the service and the technician. He was courteous, knowledgeable, professional and well spoken. My garage door is working better than ever. Thank you!

Nicole Jennings


Response:

Nicole Jennings, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brentwood (631) 318-0068 5 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 9 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 10 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 5 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 250 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 331 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

32 Newtown Plaza
Plainview NY, 11803
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts