COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero

Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Hicksville

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2020

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I picked Precision somewhat at random after many years of postponing the inevitable. But I'm glad I did. The call to schedule service was thorough and the texts and phone call prior to the tech arriving were much appreciated. I called at 11 AM and the tech came two hours later, well before the original 6 PM est. apt. time, which was great! John Aaron Hixson did a fantastic job replacing my Craftsman garage door opener from 1996 with a new mid-range LiftMaster model. He also installed a new plastic seal on the bottom of the door. All round great guy who knew what he was doing and explained it well. Happiest I've been with a repair man in many years. I'll be asking for him by name next time, if he's still working at Precision!

John Allen


Response:

Hi John! Thank you for sharing your experience with Precision. Reviews like this help homeowners know Precision is a name you can trust. Communication about who will arrive and when helps homeowners make the best of their time. We look forward to helping you with any future garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2020

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was polite, professional and knowledgeable. Will call company again if I need something done.

R Nachemin


Response:

Thanks for the review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2020

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called this Sunday morning. Scheduled a tech who showed up in 30 min. Repaired a broken cable as well as some maintenance issues on a 20 yr. old door. Reasonable price. Saved me a couple of days of looking for parts and doing the work myself.

Martin Ketelsen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2019

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Francisco came in on time and did an excellent professional work. Thank you.

Arun Perregattur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/10/2019

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Francisco was very profissional and very well behaved person.He dint rush and explain the hole job with plezant conversation.I can go on and on about his profissional work and highly recommend to every one looking for grage door work.

Syed Naqvi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/17/2019

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision because I used them before and I know they do a excellent job. My garage door gear toothed wheel broke and chain got disconnected, The man said he could repair it for three hundred and fifty dollars, so I said to my self ,how long will that last? I better put a new machine even if it cost a little more,I will have everything new, so the man ,took out all the old parts and replaced them with new parts, and charged me seven hundred and fifty dollars.

Maurice Salander

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/20/2019

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work very professional

Scott Whitaker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2019

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called on Monday morning and a tech was at my home by that afternoon. The tech Roberto explained all of my options and I did not feel pressured. He was very polite and the service was done quickly.

Joan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2018

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work done by Roberto Linares. He was very specific, have Lots of patience to explain the details and answers all the questions. He knows what he is doing and works religiously. Good job!!

Shenaz Sulemanjee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2017

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny Salas explained everything well what needed to done and did both efficiently and in a timely matter. If I know anyone who needs a garage repair I would recommend you company and Danny.

Cherie Steers


Response:

Cherie Steers, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/11/2017

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would highly recommend Precision to family and friends. Greg did a great job on the garage door installation. There were no problems of any kind. Regards

Tom Keber


Response:

Tom Keber, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/11/2016

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and great customer service. Door came in the the time indicated. I was called for the installation date for the next day. Greg was the installer and did a great job. Thank you!

Lynne Martin


Response:

Lynne Martin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2016

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a great experience with Precision. They did an awesome job. Very professional and clean. Explained all options to us in entirety. Very personable and friendly. Easy to do business with. You won't be sorry if you choose Precision.

Raymond Cucci


Response:

Raymond Cucci, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2015

Hicksville, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike the technician was courteous and very competent, very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain and show in detail what was needed or not needed, and what was done to correct the problem. He left the site in perfectly clean condition. The quality of work was definitely a five star rating.

Mary Colon


Response:

Mary Colon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 7 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 17 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 18 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 10 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 14 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 285-2605 437 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 215-3765 605 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities