Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Syosset

Average Rating: 4.73


Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Syosset, NY

Review:

We found Precision through the "Your Home and Beyond" magazine. They made an appointment, giving us a "window" of time. Prior to the appointment, they called to confirm and give us an accurate arrival time. They repaired our garage door very well! The mechanics were knowledgable, efficient and professional. The experience could not have been better! I would recommend Precision to anyone and would gladly use them again, should the need arise.

Gary Kornberg


Response:

Gary Kornberg, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

05/24/2018

Syosset, NY

Review:

We are surprised to get a survey when the job was never done. We were told by Tim the technician when he came to give the estimate that he could use an extension cord to connect to the outlet and over time we should get an electrician to come in and put another in. When setting up the appt we emailed Tim and all he said to do was call up and get an appt, no mention as to was the outlet installed. When he arrived for the appt he told us that we needed another outlet before he could do the work. Of course he told us something else the day of the estimate. I called 3x to speak to a manager and have never received a phone call back. I would never use this company to do the work if there customer service dept does not feel the customer deserves a call back.

Marian Kaiser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2018

Syosset, NY

Review:

I was able to get Justin within 24 hours and did a splendid job fixing my problem and assessing the condition of my garage door springs which needed replacing. I would use them again in the future. Chris in Syosset,NY

Christine Greene


Response:

Christine Greene, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2018

Syosset, NY

Review:

Our serviceman was very knowledeable. Explained that our motor was very old and suggested we get a new motor. Everything works perfectly now and very happy with the results of his labor 5tars

Michael Duffy


Response:

Michael Duffy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2018

Syosset, NY

Review:

Mike and Brendan were very professional and efficient. Mike explained what my options were for a new motor and they were able to install a new motor in less than a hour. Thanks!

Cindy Lin


Response:

Cindy Lin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2017

Syosset, NY

Review:

Great courteous service.

Robert Camarda


Response:

Robert Camarda, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/09/2017

Syosset, NY

Review:

On time and great customer service.

Tommy Lee


Response:

Tommy Lee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/08/2017

Syosset, NY

Review:

Great service, courteous, and nice product selection.

Praveen Mital


Response:

Praveen Mital, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2016

Syosset, NY

Review:

Very professional. Not pushy. Got the job done.

Liz Schmitz


Response:

Liz Schmitz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2016

Syosset, NY

Review:

I was very pleased to have Precision garage door service prompt respond to my call.The technician Tom Jenkofsky that you sent to do the job did the repair needed to my satisfaction. I WILL GIVE HIM 5 SRARS.

Shoshana Ronen


Response:

Shoshana Ronen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/05/2016

Syosset, NY

Review:

Five star

Tom Vasile


Response:

Tom Vasile, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/15/2016

Syosset, NY

Review:

Saw your ad in the yellow pages. Called at 6:15 P.M. on Saturday 2/13 and was able to speak to someone and made appointment for an estimate. When Tim came this morning (2/15) he was pleasant and knowledgeable about giving us an estimate. He also told us about your time for service if needed 7 days a week and can reach someone 24/7. We will probably use you for a new garage door do to Tim's personality and knowledge of his job. I would give Tim 5 stars.You are lucky to have a person like him working for you.

Howard Weinstein


Response:

Howard Weinstein, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2015

Syosset, NY

Review:

Very professional. Lots of communication on arrival time. Serviceman very polite and expert. A very good experience.

Janet Hofgren


Response:

Janet Hofgren, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/15/2015

Syosset, NY

Review:

Excellent technician. His name was Mike Very courteous and polite

Marvin Bernstein


Response:

Marvin - thank you for choosing Precision. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike and the service he provided.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/02/2015

Syosset, NY

Review:

Mr Greg did a good job

Raymond Wu


Response:

Raymond, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your new door and our Technician Greg!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 41697 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brentwood (631) 318-0068 5 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 9 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 10 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 5 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 699-2600 250 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 832-8333 331 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

32 Newtown Plaza
Plainview NY, 11803
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts