Precision Garage Door of Long Island

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Smithtown

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

03/20/2019

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John H installed two garage door openers. He called in advance to let me know when he would be arriving, and got to my house exactly when he said. He was courteous and professional, clearly explaining all the different options as well as everything he was going to need to do. The entire process was finished quickly, and afterward John walked me through everything.

Ari Rosenzweig

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2019

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician arrive on time. Choose precision on website. 5 stars

Lawrence Koerner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2019

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would highly recommend your service specialist Brendan Serrano. He was very professional. On time courteous and knowledgeable. Gave me options on what was needed and repaired my door to my satisfaction. He explained all his work and was a pleasure to deal with. He should rewarded for a job well done.

Joan Rindfuss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/24/2019

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello, your men were here today to install our new garage door. These two men worked in the pouring rain today and were soaked. They were polite and friendly. They knew what they were doing and they cleaned up after they were finished. I'd recommend your company and give them 5 stars all around So glad we decided to go with your company I.

Stephen Ostendorff

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2019

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John replaced springs, rollers and cables on an eight year old garage door which was installed by another company. With the proper parts the door now opens better and more smoothly than when it was new. John was professional, knowledgeable and completed the work on the same day I contacted Precision. He kept his appointment on time and contacted us 30 minutes prior to his arrival. I highly recommend him.

Conrad Chayes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/11/2019

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our experience with precision was nothing short of terrific. From John Aaron the salesman who was very knowledgeable, not pushy and very professional to the installation that was done by two hard working, pleasant gentlemen that arrived on time and just spent the hours here installing two new garage doors perfectly. We are so happy we chose Precision to do the job.

Marissa Daflos

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/26/2018

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We love our new garage door openers! Jesse, the technician, did a great job explaining the whole installation process. He made everything very easy to understand. From setting up the appointment to the actual installation, it was a pleasure doing business with this company.

Dave Gerstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/17/2018

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Speedy service. Professional service man. Well done

Molly Micciche

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

08/27/2018

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

quality product quick professional installation very satisfied

Mitchell Martin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/12/2018

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision and made appointment for consultation to replace my old garage door. John Aaron promptly came on Sunday morning 9AM (yes Sunday!) as scheduled. Completely professional and friendly, explained all my options and answered all my questions and more. This is how customer service should be! Shari S.- Smithtown.

Shari Stern

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2018

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with all of the service and the the technicians.

James Pymm


Response:

James Pymm, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/06/2018

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Repairman personable efficient and knowledgeable.

Dorothy Greene


Response:

Dorothy Greene, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2018

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars staff professional, Greg was efficient and his support staff was very nice. After viewing the ad and reading information regarding precision doors I called, very happy with Tim O and willing to come on a Sunday to give an estimate.

Diane Reilly


Response:

Diane Reilly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Greg and Tim O and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2018

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had to have the springs, cables, pulleys, etc. replaced. Great and timely job, very professionally done. Would recommend.

Gerry Degaetano


Response:

Gerry Degaetano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin and Andre were terrific representatives of your company and did a great job repairing our garage door (which had a broken spring) and installing a new garage door opener. There were extremely polite and friendly and efficient in conducting their work. We could not be happier with the service and quality of their work.

Robert Creighton


Response:

Robert Creighton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician prompt Great service. Explained all repairs. Was very informative. Couldn't ask for better service!!!!

Rochelle Kimelstein


Response:

Rochelle Kimelstein, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a garage door motor replaced last week. One of the best experiences I have had in repair/replace in a long long time I knew everything i needed to know going in to the replacement of the motor, springs and everything associated with owning a safe motor and and an efficient motor. In addition, i had requested a chain operated motor during our conversation but Mike, the foreman on the job indicated that his truck was loaned to another installer few days before my installation and had taken the last chain operated motor. He immediately upgraded me to a belt operated motor at no additional charge, a $100 value. Now, that's taking care of your customers. In effect, i had everything done during this service call. Safety cables, springs, ball bearings, pulleys, you name it. Mike and Justin did a wonderful job and did it quickly.

Joseph Colombo


Response:

Joseph Colombo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/29/2017

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The two service guys who installed the door were great, quick and efficient.

Andy Odnoha


Response:

Andy Odnoha, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim came to fix our garage door today and we found him to be by far one of the best technicians ever. He was very courteous and very respectable of our home. He explained everything he did to repair the door and made sure we understood. He replaced many parts and the door is now working even better than before it broke! Tim was very professional and extremely knowledgable. We will be recommending Tim to all our friends, family and neighbors! Exceptional service!

Lori Galteri


Response:

Lori Galteri, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/16/2016

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike P. called earlier in the day to provide me with an ETA. He came over to provide me with an estimate and was very knowledgeable and courteous. He was able to provide samples of the equipment and answered all of my questions. I received my estimates shortly after Mike left my home. After a couple of days went by, I decided to call Precision and move forward with ordering the doors. Greg R. was my installer and did a fantastic job. You can tell that he has been doing this for a long time. He is very passionate about the work he does. He made sure I was satisfied with the installation and that everything was working properly before leaving. I highly recommend Precision for your garage door needs. The quality of the products that they provide are excellent. Both Mike & Greg represent Precision very well. Thank you for a job well done!

Tim Baird


Response:

Tim Baird, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/28/2016

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim O'Brien just left our house and I felt compelled to write a review. Tim was on time, professional, patient and still had a smile on his face in 95 degree weather. Tim took his time and showed us how everything worked and we are very happy with Precision.

John Grant


Response:

John Grant, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2016

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dumb, how do I tell you if I had many parts replaced and how do I tell you the extent of the service

William Delongis


Response:

William - Thanks for taking time to provide your opinion of the service. We hate that you thought that the review questions were dumb. We list all parts replaced on each invoice as well as reviewing them before work is started. Thanks for your business and we will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/17/2016

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike did an excellent professional job. We were impressed with his explanations and the finished product.

Gerard Keena


Response:

Gerard Keena, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2015

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Tim, was on time, polite, knowledgeable, neat and honest. Glad I called Precision Door.

Jeffrey Weiner


Response:

Jeffrey Weiner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2015

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tex's were polite and knowledgable. Worked quickly and neatly. Tried to repair but had to replace a motor. I was unsure about the major cost. It was explained.

Rosemary Sullivan


Response:

Rosemary Sullivan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/09/2015

Smithtown, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Every company in America should be run like this one. A1 class operation from top to bottom. The technician was prompt, professional and courteous.

Raymond Bongiovanni


Response:

Raymond Bongiovanni, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Our Average Rating

With 60621 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Long Island Locations:
Brentwood (631) 318-0068 6 Reviews
Commack (631) 318-0057 14 Reviews
East Northport (631) 388-6899 16 Reviews
Freeport (516) 360-2704 2 Reviews
Glen Cove (516) 399-1366 6 Reviews
Hicksville (516) 209-2327 11 Reviews
Nassau County (516) 285-2605 366 Reviews
Suffolk County (631) 215-3765 504 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug

Precision Door Service

115 Newtown Road
Plainview NY, 11803
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities